friday night i have tennis.

i am not confident on doing the voltmeter cos i have yet to see the product or research on the wiring system.

Uncle lim, can advice on how to do it right? Last time uncle lim DIY also right?

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

i am not confident on doing the voltmeter cos i have yet to see the product or research on the wiring system.

u all can try tapping on either the

ignition switch circuit or

direct to battery + switch.

for 1st batch cbr150, i agar know where can find the wires for ignition switch.

for newer model, may need to do some tracing.

do not attempt to let the voltmeter remain on thru out w/o switching off though.

this will drain out the battery overnight.

tried and tested on my previous bike. lucky it was a kickstart bike.

but i wont be able to join in for DIY session this entire wkend though. =X

Guys, especially Nils, Im really sorry for didnt turn up last nite. Im just too tired. All the best for u & ur family Nils.

Since uncle lim is free this week, should we organize a day to DIY voltmeter and horn? Zed, Derrick, Shaun, (who else getting uncle lim voltmeter?) when u all free?

Hi David, dont worry, I heard the reasons behind and my sympathy is with you my friend. These must be tough times for you. We will catch up some other time again when I am in Singapore for business...

haha, mesh jacket is gd at night, but for afternoon n evening no way, its way too hot

Personally I find mesh jacket just fine, even during day...but when standing still is sure warm. But then, if standing still in the sun in Singapore, even wear nothing still warm. And if you go for a slide, you need some protection unless u wanna scrape your skin off the tarmac later...

bloody hell, everybody reach home before me. next time must plan at rail mall again, then i can be first.

'a picture is worth a thousand words'. so i shall shut up and let the pictures do the talking.

Thanks guys for the great last outing... but will it be the last? For sure when I come back I will try and rent a bike! then we can still go touring!

Hope everyone is back home safe~~

To: Bro Nils,

All the best to you & ur family..

Hope u enjoyed our company this evening and do not forget us alright??

Although I have only met u like twice but im certainly not gonna forget u... =)

hi i back home liao

how the rest pls post to report safe haha never caught in the rain

Nils did not know if u got a com in the hotel to see our post

wish u all the best but never forget us when u riding a big bike there

CBR150R ROCKS k never never forget us

Nils take care. All the best in Europe.

bloody hell, everybody reach home before me. next time must plan at rail mall again, then i can be first.

'a picture is worth a thousand words'. so i shall shut up and let the pictures do the talking.

Nils, do look us up again when you are in town. cheers.

haha.. yeap precisely..

really went there just for u Nils..

otherwise, they know i wun go cos today got work!! haha... which was exactly why they din text me in the first place about this outing..

Guys, really touched by the brother (and sister)hood of the CBR150 family. You guys really made me a great experience to go riding and see a different (not so work related) side of Singapore and also JB. I will be a CBR150 rider forever. Bye for now and lets redo it when I am in town again some time!

Nils aka Jenga

Hi David, dont worry, I heard the reasons behind and my sympathy is with you my friend. These must be tough times for you. We will catch up some other time again when I am in Singapore for business...

Thx Nils. Really hope to see you again. Cheers...

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

actually i thought of a jacket cum raincoat. but i think the raincoat function is more of what i prefer.. i dun have the slightest idea abt the price range so i'm just asking u guys to find out lor..

get taichi raincoat, quite cooling n comfortable, get @ motoworld, range about $130-180

hi whitefang if u want i also say the taichi raincoat but there 2 raincoat for taichi

first rainmaster $68 that shorter in length so if u want to wear a amour jacket in it wont fit and material thiner

second drymaster $110 longer in length and bigger and thicker but not very hot it is breathable type

woww long time never log in so long and mANy post in one day thank to nils departure if our cbr group can remain like last night last min outting so many turn up that will be great more people will dare to arrange outing

Guys, really touched by the brother (and sister)hood of the CBR150 family. You guys really made me a great experience to go riding and see a different (not so work related) side of Singapore and also JB. I will be a CBR150 rider forever. Bye for now and lets redo it when I am in town again some time!

Nils aka Jenga

Ride safe wherever u go ............ mate ........... :)

HP: 93891138 :angel:

If u dun do it - who else will .................... also i wan u to test the sample HS-H6M 15watt HID system ............... Pls. :pray:

This set is design for all 2B bikes ........... :angel:

hi whitefang if u want i also say the taichi raincoat but there 2 raincoat for taichi

first rainmaster $68 that shorter in length so if u want to wear a amour jacket in it wont fit and material thiner

second drymaster $110 longer in length and bigger and thicker but not very hot it is breathable type

eh, motoworld got great singapore sale for taichi jackets, maybe you got kangtao for her.

but Shaun, you got no box where you want to put so many things?

If u dun do it - who else will .................... also i wan u to test the sample HS-H6M 15watt HID system ............... Pls. :pray:

This set is design for all 2B bikes ........... :angel:

but HID illegal leh, recently alot of TP on the roads.

Uncle Lim,

Im curious about HID fitted on cars..

if cars were to go and fix HID, they gotta change the whole headlamp casing is it? and focusing to be done?

But if encounter police stopchecks, what will happen?? it will be super obvious that its HID right? no way to get away??

Uncle Lim,

Im curious about HID fitted on cars..

if cars were to go and fix HID, they gotta change the whole headlamp casing is it? and focusing to be done?

But if encounter police stopchecks, what will happen?? it will be super obvious that its HID right? no way to get away??

If you really need the HID lights hor.... install to your fog lamps lorr.... use only when u need maaaaaaaaaaaaa .............. :cheeky:

If really kena stopchecks - off the headlamps leaving the pilot lights on :cheeky: pray :pray: pray :pray: ..............

get taichi raincoat, quite cooling n comfortable, get @ motoworld, range about $130-180

oh.. ok jacket i will seldom wear.. mostly only concerned abt raincoat for wet weather.. so $68 is good? waterproof? comes in one set or only top??

woww long time never log in so long and mANy post in one day thank to nils departure if our cbr group can remain like last night last min outting so many turn up that will be great more people will dare to arrange outing

ya more more! it was fun to just hang out and eat (and drink)!

i also want the voltmeter but this month cannot liao over over budget liao next month ba

I will keep 1 for you ..................... :angel:

me too.. next mth also.. can? pls? spent too much liao, havent even pay bike installment yet..

eh, motoworld got great singapore sale for taichi jackets, maybe you got kangtao for her.

but Shaun, you got no box where you want to put so many things?

will the GSS last till next mth? haha..

ya no box.. that's why only raincoat will do.. see can squeeze or not.. :p

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

ya more more! it was fun to just hang out and eat (and drink)!

i think Derrick and i scared of you liao.

normally we only order beer, but you instantly order brandy green tea. you more hiong than us!

ya no box.. that's why only raincoat will do.. see can squeeze or not.. :p

if you only want to buy raincoat then we go LAB there and buy.

i forgot who but someone here managed to squeez raincoat, top and bottom, in to the space underseat. maybe you could do that. or get box.

i think Derrick and i scared of you liao.

normally we only order beer, but you instantly order brandy green tea. you more hiong than us!

haha.. sorry boys i don't like beer. i find it smelly leh..

hey, i drink but i make sure i'm sober ok! safety firstttttt! :cheeky:

if you only want to buy raincoat then we go LAB there and buy.

i forgot who but someone here managed to squeez raincoat, top and bottom, in to the space underseat. maybe you could do that. or get box.

me lor. i do that with my current set. dunno who else does it too..

but its lousy lah.. not waterproof wan.. reach my destination already then i find myself with wet patches in the wrong places.. :dot:

how much are we looking at for a set from LAB? not the normal kind that they give from bikeshop right? u have a discount face, don't u? :p

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..