i'm keen. but won't it be cheaper if you bought when you go back to Indo the next time? then at least can save on shipping.

Boss ah, u got try to add up all the prices quoted by my Indonesia supplier or not?

The total price from the USA Nology only USD135 x 1.37 = SGD185. Shipping cost not yet known. Waiting for their reply.

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

• Replies 34.7k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Boss ah, u got try to add up all the prices quoted by my Indonesia supplier or not?

The total price from the USA Nology only USD135 x 1.37 = SGD185. Shipping cost not yet known. Waiting for their reply.

i see.

ok, i'll leave you to be in charge to sourcing the best deal for us. just make sure to confirm that the setup is suitable for our bike.

5.6 k is alot, bought mine from looi 4.3k machine price(w/gst) 1.5yrs ago. (im sure there are cheaper ones)

cbr150 price increase liao?

4.3k is on the road price plus coe and road tax and insurance is it?

Class 3 28/02/2003 (CDC)

Class 2B 21/05/2008 (BBDC)

Class 2A 18/08/2009 (BBDC)

Yamaha RXZ 135 FS xxxx D since 04/06/2008 till 12/06/2010

Honda Vtec 1 FS xxxx K since 29/12/2009

4.3k is on the road price plus coe and road tax and insurance is it?

What does OTR consist of? Machine, Insurance, Road Tax, IU Machine, & COE right? Without any one of these you cant go OTR right? I mean, you can but its illegal. As for IU machine, few of them on the other thread do not install IU machine. I mean, they have the IU machine, but they keep it at the bike storage. That means when they need to pass ERP grantries, they will take it out. More troublesome right? LOL :D

underseat IU unit works with ERP gantries. i usually slow down to give more detection time.

but it does not work with EPS carparks. so my available parking space is limited.

underseat IU unit works with ERP gantries. i usually slow down to give more detection time.

but it does not work with EPS carparks. so my available parking space is limited.

So u tried to put ur IU underseat b4. U so chiong sia, everything also tried b4. :thumb:

Guys, tmrw Euro 2008 Final between Germany vs Spain @2.45am (Sunday night / Monday morning).

Anyone interested?

theres going to crowds everywhere since it's the finals.

it's going to be tricky finding a good place. in short, i'm out. =P

So u tried to put ur IU underseat b4. U so chiong sia, everything also tried b4. :thumb:

actually, it's still there.

i not choing. it's just that your pyscho skills very high, so you somehow managed to pyscho me to be your test subject, so if ok then you will ask me to fix for you. =P

actually, it's still there.

i not choing. it's just that your pyscho skills very high, so you somehow managed to pyscho me to be your test subject, so if ok then you will ask me to fix for you. =P

Erhhhh..... What does that mean? When I phycho u like that? Are you talking about horn? I didnt even know u got installed that SM horn. Knew about it only when we met for chicken wings that night & then u n Derrick brought me to Mustafa to bought 1. :weep:

don't cry la... lets go buy the Nology package!

Seems like nobody interested except 2 of us Zed. Once I got reply from the seller, I will buy 2 sets.

Derrick, are we on tonite? If so, what time are we meeting? Meet directly @ Queensway McDonald or we going somewhere else to buy something that we might need? :D

Seems like nobody interested except 2 of us Zed. Once I got reply from the seller, I will buy 2 sets.

Derrick, are we on tonite? If so, what time are we meeting? Meet directly @ Queensway McDonald or we going somewhere else to buy something that we might need? :D

sounds good. please ring me when you have all the necessary information.

wah...

thread getting dead

let me bump it up!

can see 2 racers intending to do some mods to their coils.

stronger coil = more current to ignite plug = more heat produced?

can our engine tahan that extra heat?

wah...

thread getting dead

let me bump it up!

can see 2 racers intending to do some mods to their coils.

stronger coil = more current to ignite plug = more heat produced?

can our engine tahan that extra heat?

I used to have aftermarket coil. It works well for my bike. But after pumping petrol today, I feel the difference in the FC (now using back the stock coil).

Dont feel good with the stock coil, maybe becoz I used to the aftermarket coil. Thats why Im looking for a better quality coil now. :cheer:

I used to have aftermarket coil. It works well for my bike. But after pumping petrol today, I feel the difference in the FC (now using back the stock coil).

Dont feel good with the stock coil, maybe becoz I used to the aftermarket coil. Thats why Im looking for a better quality coil now. :cheer:

difference in FC?

please elaborate.

No mate ........ I am leaving 2molo at noon & will be back on the 2nd july pls comeby on the 4th & share yr DIY skills with us.. :cheer:

Uncle Lim, i'll drop by soon, need to get some stock HS bulbs from u, mine blow again. u still have stock? :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

difference in FC?

please elaborate.

yes, pls do elaborate.

does changing to aftermarket coil even require re-jetting/tuning of carb?

difference in FC?

please elaborate.

Probably due to bigger heat produced by the aftermarket coil, more petrol used up, therefore I feel so good especially accelaration.

My FC using aftermarket coil 36-38kpl. Last nite pump petrol for the first time after using back the stock coil, I got 40kpl. So Zed think about it again... :cheer:

And for the other thing that you told me that day regarding making the hole of the air-intake box bigger. I dont think it will help due to the carb jetting.

Probably due to bigger heat produced by the aftermarket coil, more petrol used up, therefore I feel so good especially accelaration.

My FC using aftermarket coil 36-38kpl. Last nite pump petrol for the first time after using back the stock coil, I got 40kpl. So Zed think about it again... :cheer:

And for the other thing that you told me that day regarding making the hole of the air-intake box bigger. I dont think it will help due to the carb jetting.

still keen.

and am still going to make my airbox 'holy', after i get my hands and a K&N.

still keen.

why not link up the inlet of the airbox to some strategic spot facing frontwards via air hose?

idea similar to that of air ram or smth like that.

muz be careful when u meet with wet weather though. later the bike catch a cold. :p

we also need to bear in mind that anything in excess is not good.

up the air intake and u will reach a point when u need to up the petrol intake too, if not the extra air wont be put into good use right?

quite surprised that you would consider doing internal mods cause:

1. thot u r the dont fix what is not broken advocate

2. most mods probably result in higher speed or torque at higher fuel consumption. u dont appear to be a petrol kiosk shopping fanatic leh~

without changes to the jetting or tuning, technically the amount of petrol entering the carb and eventually the cylinder doesnt change right?

another possible explaination: coil and other components can fire and ignite more effectively and as a result, u opened throttle more freely?

still keen.

Its your choice. :cheer:

why not link up the inlet of the airbox to some strategic spot facing frontwards via air hose?

idea similar to that of air ram or smth like that.

muz be careful when u meet with wet weather though. later the bike catch a cold. :p

we also need to bear in mind that anything in excess is not good.

up the air intake and u will reach a point when u need to up the petrol intake too, if not the extra air wont be put into good use right?

2. most mods probably result in higher speed or torque at higher fuel consumption. u dont appear to be a petrol kiosk shopping fanatic leh~

Agree with the last paragraph. LOL

without changes to the jetting or tuning, technically the amount of petrol entering the carb and eventually the cylinder doesnt change right?

another possible explaination: coil and other components can fire and ignite more effectively and as a result, u opened throttle more freely?

Yes, if we r not changing the jetting & tuning the amount petrol entering in the carb is the same. But with more heat, we tend to open more throttle to balance the heating process. So we got more power out of the bike, but in the end of the day FC goes down.

In my view (non-expert),

Coil: more heat produced by the coil will be good as there will be no rich fuel aka no wasted of fuel. But with more heat produced, consumption of the fuel also increase becoz we tend to throttle more freely, yes.

Air / Carb: due to the carb jetting for the air intake, there will be a limit of air taken into the carb. So without changing the carb jetting, eventhough u dont put airfilter or u dont put the box cover, the air taken into the carb is the same.

This is my (dummies) own theory. Pls correct me if Im wrong. :cheer:

you know me well, but recently i can't seem to keep up with Derrick.

i'm desperate. =P