Date: 14 Aug 2008 (Confirmed)

Time: 8pm (this is still opened for discussion)

Venue: (TBA, opened to suggestion)

- Chicken wings opposite Hard Rock

- Kallang KFC/McDonalds

- Al Azhar Eating Place

- Simpang Bedok

- (Open for suggestions)

Please advise your availability on that day asap!!

**NOTE: This is advance booking!! Dun say not free cos last minute hOR!!!

Attendees:

1. Derrick

2. Zed

3. Zhengyuan

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Haha I think I don't dare to play primarily because I have no confidence that the bike can take it. Although hearing more stories on how you guys have cornered perhaps the CBR150 can take it after all hey?

Protegas Et Deleas

my vote has been cast.

TQ .............

Saw this at LAB today. These are supposedly the special racing edition of our stock IRC tyres.

Stickiest tyre i've ever felt. Soft compound, 'squeak squeak' to the finger rub. It's like have 2 erasers on your wheels. Maybe i should have these on when i did my cornering stunt. Too bad i just changed rear BTs.

How much are these ? :p

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Saw this at LAB today. These are supposedly the special racing edition of our stock IRC tyres.

Stickiest tyre i've ever felt. Soft compound, 'squeak squeak' to the finger rub. It's like have 2 erasers on your wheels. Maybe i should have these on when i did my cornering stunt. Too bad i just changed rear BTs.

i heard that this set of tyres are solid. My friend used before but i never trust irc. lol...

oh ya, the more sticky the tyres the faster it wear out. Not in accordance to my student plan :)

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

Date: 14 Aug 2008 (Confirmed)

Time: 8pm (this is still opened for discussion)

Venue: (TBA, opened to suggestion)

- Chicken wings opposite Hard Rock

- Kallang KFC/McDonalds

- Al Azhar Eating Place

- Simpang Bedok

- (Open for suggestions)

Please advise your availability on that day asap!!

**NOTE: This is advance booking!! Dun say not free cos last minute hOR!!!

Attendees:

1. Derrick

2. Zed

3. Zhengyuan

2000 hrs, kallang KFC, Wandi is in. Please try not to change the date. Thanks people.

if i recall correct Ah Boy quoted $100 inclusive of labour, front and rear.

the price is quite student plan.

By the way guys, I don't really dare to play corners too much, other than just the occasional scrapping of the foot rest. I wonder if the CBR150 has enough power to take you out of the corner. I always feel like there's not enough power on my bike to safely pull out of the corner.

Am I mistaken? Or any tips?

(",)

Haha I think I don't dare to play primarily because I have no confidence that the bike can take it. Although hearing more stories on how you guys have cornered perhaps the CBR150 can take it after all hey?

we are riding a manual bike, the power is controlled by which gear you decide to take the corner.

when i took my round-about i was trying to pull out at 5th gear. normally this would work if i just wanted to scrape footrest, but that night i was going for broke. i believe that was the reason why i could not accelerate enough to have centrifugal keep me to the road. oh, and also my bald rear tyre.

Na, show you.

what the fish happened?? im gonna get it out of u when i see u in a while...

omg. this is terrible! zheng yuan! beat it out of him! :lol:

Shaun+David, Derrick and I are going in to JB for claypot rice lunch tomorrow. will be meeting at LAB at 11am to check some prices out.

anyone else keen?

aiyoh u know weekends i dun come online cos i at diff house. never msg me!

By the way guys, I don't really dare to play corners too much, other than just the occasional scrapping of the foot rest. I wonder if the CBR150 has enough power to take you out of the corner. I always feel like there's not enough power on my bike to safely pull out of the corner.

Am I mistaken? Or any tips?

(",)

hey hey! big hi to u. =)

anyway i have never even tried going down to scrape footrests, and i thought already quite low liao..

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

must be Kallang KFC ah?

why not Cuscaden with it's MGT? =P

-glares- hahahahahahaaha...

anyone knows how much are cbr 150 headlight cost?

whr do i get them?

hees.

-pendek-:gun:

Derrick ask before. if i remember correctly is ~$40 for pirated, try LAB, and ~$70 for original, try Everfit.

is there such a thing as i trade in my cbr for another cbr? how would the procedures go at the bike shop or with another owner if there is?

i'm considering it b4 it makes one round on its mileage meter..

wa, all the night owl come out liao ah?

out and abt online.. on weekdays! =)

scrape footrest is not low.

scrape skin is. =P

you're the champ. i'm chicken ****. hahahaha..

must be Kallang KFC ah?

why not Cuscaden with it's MGT? =P

Hey sorry if I am troublesome today... I am a super newbie, so I am rather blur...

There is an outing on the 15th, at Kallang KFC?

I am keen on coming, so let me know please!:bounce:

Protegas Et Deleas

Hey sorry if I am troublesome today... I am a super newbie, so I am rather blur...

There is an outing on the 15th, at Kallang KFC?

I am keen on coming, so let me know please!:bounce:

sister. 14th lah.. :cheeky:

anyone knows how much are cbr 150 headlight cost?

whr do i get them?

hees.

-pendek-:gun:

i changed new headlight last a few months ago.....

Origenal HL... S$75

address >>>

CHONG AIK International Pte Ltd

50 Desker rd

you're the champ. i'm chicken ****. hahahaha..

Hahaha yeah I am chicken too! For you Skin-Scrapers out there... Respectzzzz babes!

if you count the idiot who endures the sting every time he showers or puts the iodine, then yeah, i'm not chicken.

I R Baboon!

we are riding a manual bike, the power is controlled by which gear you decide to take the corner.

when i took my round-about i was trying to pull out at 5th gear. normally this would work if i just wanted to scrape footrest, but that night i was going for broke. i believe that was the reason why i could not accelerate enough to have centrifugal keep me to the road. oh, and also my bald rear tyre.

Hmmm, ok, though I still feel like 5th gear is too high a gear... Do you think I can try to corner on 4th gear? Is 3rd gear too low, as in will I spoil my engine? I am rather afraid of spoiling my engine that way.

What do you recommend?:cheeky:

Protegas Et Deleas