• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

THURDAY ON THE 040908 AT KFC KALLANG

THAT THE PLACE WE GOT THE MOST BIKES MEET UP

TIMING SHOULD BE THE SAME AS LAST TIME 2000HRS

1)THISISME

2)buddie

3)whitefang

I may have to take another rain check laaaaaaaaaaaaa

HP: 93891138 :angel:

RevTec voltage stabiliser? small bike not much use la...

try power abuser lor, confirm can feel the diff

I may have to take another rain check laaaaaaaaaaaaa

rain checks no longer work in this recent spate of weird weather leh bro~

it can rain for like 5mins or pour heavily for the next 30min w/o any signs of slowing down.

what happened with the multiple posts was that i clicked 'refresh' to update the page, but then server lag then i didn't manage to see anything. so i kept clicking 'refresh' every other hour. my sincere apologies for any distress caused.

on another note, i will be seeing David and Dennis on Thursday. i will also be getting some spare parts then.

what happened with the multiple posts was that i clicked 'refresh' to update the page, but then server lag then i didn't manage to see anything. so i kept clicking 'refresh' every other hour. my sincere apologies for any distress caused.

on another note, i will be seeing David and Dennis on Thursday. i will also be getting some spare parts then.

wat kind of parts ??

rain checks no longer work in this recent spate of weird weather leh bro~

it can rain for like 5mins or pour heavily for the next 30min w/o any signs of slowing down.

Ya lor ....... until today i haven got my radiator change yet !! :giddy: :giddy:

THURDAY ON THE 040908 AT KFC KALLANG

THAT THE PLACE WE GOT THE MOST BIKES MEET UP

TIMING SHPULD BE THE SAME AS LAST TIME 2000HRS

1)THISISME

2)buddie

3)whitefang

Hi Guys, please note this meetup will be for Zed's Birthday...

noted, zy.:thumb:

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

anyway, let me share on something that happened yesterday.

my bike couldnt start yesterday. ok it did. but i thought cold engine cos aft start, for a few secs, it will die. so i try to maintain throttle aft starting to try to warm it up. aft i let go, it died again. so i tried to meddle with the rpm knob near the engine (thanks to zed i now know where it is). and aft a slight tweak, it went haywire! up to 3k rpm and steadily climbing lor! aft that, the knob got stuck, cannot tweak liao.. and the worst thing was, my petrol level was beyond red line already, near the grey line liao.

at every traffic stop, i checked. 3k... 3.5k... 4k... 4.5k..

by the time i reached the bike shop (cos i was abt to go there to pay my installment anyway), my bike was idling between 4.5 to 5k rpm.

anyway he (the mech) yanked the knob and it went back to normal. so now its fine again. but this is really killing me. the boss wasnt around, so i was talking to another guy.. exploring my options of trading in this ride for a new one (not brand new lah, that will be too much).. besides the obvious money that i have to top up for machine, insurance is not transferable, even if its for the very same model of bike, not bigger class or diff model leh. so i will only get a small sum of rebate.

or else, wait for a year, till my insurance is almost due, then change newer bike and renew insurance.

the other option is, overhaul. cheaper.

and he said that if i really wanna do, he will do it cost-to-cost for me, and not charge me extra for profit. he said it should cost ard $300+ (depending on what needs to be changed) if that is the case, and have to put at the shop for a week or so.

what say u folks? opinions?

my bike couldnt start yesterday. ok it did. but i thought cold engine cos aft start, for a few secs, it will die. so i try to maintain throttle aft starting to try to warm it up. aft i let go, it died again. so i tried to meddle with the rpm knob near the engine (thanks to zed i now know where it is). and aft a slight tweak, it went haywire! up to 3k rpm and steadily climbing lor! aft that, the knob got stuck, cannot tweak liao.. and the worst thing was, my petrol level was beyond red line already, near the grey line liao.

by the time i reached the bike shop (cos i was abt to go there to pay my installment anyway), my bike was idling between 4.5 to 5k rpm.

anyway he (the mech) yanked the knob and it went back to normal. so now its fine again. but this is really killing me. the boss wasnt around, so i was talking to another guy.. exploring my options of trading in this ride for a new one (not brand new lah, that will be too much).. besides the obvious money that i have to top up for machine, insurance is not transferable, even if its for the very same model of bike, not bigger class or diff model leh. so i will only get a small sum of rebate.

or else, wait for a year, till my insurance is almost due, then change newer bike and renew insurance.

and he said that if i really wanna do, he will do it cost-to-cost for me, and not charge me extra for profit. he said it should cost ard $300+ (depending on what needs to be changed) if that is the case, and have to put at the shop for a week or so.

poor you...

usually when u adjust the idling rpm, once u adjust u have to wait becos the rpm will rise very slowly...

so i assume u are like me initially i guess?? when adjust liao see it not moving... adjust somemore then when it moves u stop

scully it just rise beyond what u want...

so anyone who tries this agn... pls adjust slowly and monitor before u actually move off on ur bike....

as for selling for ur bike and getting another cbr...

i pose this question to u before u make any decision...

"Are u intending to keep this bike for long??"

if u are keeping this bike for good... then it oni make sense for u to sell a cbr and buy another cbr...

if u are intending to ride til u get ur 2A buy a bigger bike...

cfm + chop not worth it to swop for another cbr.. just overhaul it... if not u will lugi twice for selling the same bike eventually...

think about it...

usually when u adjust the idling rpm, once u adjust u have to wait becos the rpm will rise very slowly...

so i assume u are like me initially i guess?? when adjust liao see it not moving... adjust somemore then when it moves u stop

scully it just rise beyond what u want...

so anyone who tries this agn... pls adjust slowly and monitor before u actually move off on ur bike....

as for selling for ur bike and getting another cbr...

i pose this question to u before u make any decision...

"Are u intending to keep this bike for long??"

if u are keeping this bike for good... then it oni make sense for u to sell a cbr and buy another cbr...

if u are intending to ride til u get ur 2A buy a bigger bike...

cfm + chop not worth it to swop for another cbr.. just overhaul it... if not u will lugi twice for selling the same bike eventually...

think about it...

btw forgot to mention...

why din u just pull the choke leh, shaun??

yes i adjusted and waited. and it rised by itself all the way. until i tweaked it back in the opposite direction until max. and it will not drop at all, and still continue to rise.

as far as i know, rpm will rise slowly.. but not so slow as to the extent of an entire journey to the bike shop?!?!

anyway i did the choke thing. but the rpm was too low i assume, to even start. this is not the first time it has happened. the last time, it stalled at every single traffic cos once the rpm goes down, bike died. that's why zed taught me abt the rpm adjusting knob cos i went to his place to look for him for school.

this time it just went out of control.. lol..

yes i intend to keep a cbr, even if aft i upgrade my license to an eventual 2A and get a R1.. the cbr is fuel efficient so its gonna be like a bike for transportation while the R1 is for aesthetic uses.. like going out etc.. instead of just regular commuting..

anyway zed.. u have the set of nut & bolt from my windscreen right? if u happen to pass a shop that might sell screws on ur way to everfit, can u get one set for me??

-------- double post ------------

this time it just went out of control.. lol..

the 1st day i collected my bike, the bike engine wouldnt idle for longer than a few mins without dying off. the mech tried to adjust the idling screw such that the engine can continue running.

however, upon taking the bike for a run, by the next traffic light junction, i will realise that the RPM is as high as 4 - 5K. then i will tune the screw again to lower the RPM. then i will face the engine dying issue again.

this cycle goes on and on. during this period of time, i also realise that the RPM needle fluctuates quite abit w/o throttling.

end of it? ah chong from planet solved the issue for me as he detected a failing fuel suction pump attached below the fuel tank.

i see some similarities (but not all) between the symptoms u c on yr bike and i saw on mine. maybe can try checking with the motorshop?

anyway, as for the recommendation on whether to overhaul at the shop which u took yr bike out frm. my only opinion is that, if u wan to do overhaul. pls only do it at a shop u trust and they must be solid. no pt wasting hundreds of dollars only to find the bike condition unchanged. :goodluck:

i suspect prob with ur carburator.

Inherited Will.

The Age of the Destiny and The Dreams of the People,

These are the things that will not be stopped.

As long as people continue to pursue the meaning of freedom,

These things will never cease to be!

any1 knows how much this bike cost 2nd hand? exclude COE n roadtax really interested in buying

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2365/2226771327_1468cf5b9b.jpg

13 Aug 2008 - Class 2B

8 Sep-now - NSR150SP

27 Nov 2009 - Class 2A

13 Jan 2010 - Super 4 Ver S

any1 knows how much this bike cost 2nd hand? exclude COE n roadtax really interested in buying

I think if u r buying 2nd hand CBR150 they must come wif COE n roadtax..

Prices depends on year & condition ... :bounce:

my most sincere apologist to zed and david for not turning up for the meeting @ everfit... lost my way... was @ the police station but the police also dunnoe where is everfit... ... very very sorry

Inherited Will.

The Age of the Destiny and The Dreams of the People,

These are the things that will not be stopped.

As long as people continue to pursue the meaning of freedom,

These things will never cease to be!

anyway zed.. u have the set of nut & bolt from my windscreen right? if u happen to pass a shop that might sell screws on ur way to everfit, can u get one set for me??

yes Shaun, Norisha, i have your Nylocks.

what screw you talking about?

my most sincere apologist to zed and david for not turning up for the meeting @ everfit... lost my way... was @ the police station but the police also dunnoe where is everfit... ... very very sorry

there is nothing to apologise for. it was my lack of foresight for not passing you one of our contacts. anyways, just for trying you have some 'Bridgestone' memorabilia which i will pass you when we meet on Thursday. you are coming, right?

many thanks to David and Malik who allowed their handsome faces to grace the photographs, i hope you had fun. their store house was like a candy store of Honda spare parts to me. i hope you like your cool Bridgestone stuff!

on a separate note, here my shopping list for today:

1) clutch lever- $8

2) air filter- $6

3) gear pedal- $8

4) rubber 4 gear pedal- $2

prices before government profit.