guys, dont know if u all have encountered this before. i realise recently that when i slow down and clutch in, or if im going over bumpy surface, there's a distinct rattling sound. I suspect it could be from the chain and when i went to take a look just now..... saw that the chain is kinda like 'bua' against something there. pics attached.

sorry about the dirt. havent washed in a while :bouncefire:

DSC02356.jpg

DSC02355.jpg

DSC02357.jpg

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Here we go 93891138

Thx. :thumb:

guys, dont know if u all have encountered this before. i realise recently that when i slow down and clutch in, or if im going over bumpy surface, there's a distinct rattling sound. I suspect it could be from the chain and when i went to take a look just now..... saw that the chain is kinda like 'bua' against something there. pics attached.

If Im not wrong, its rubber. I wont be suspecting the rattling sound came from that friction. As for my case, when Im going up road, there will be some noise came from chain as well. :p I dont think those chain noise are big deal. Just lubricate ur chain more often, so that the lubrication producers getting richer & richer. LOL Just like those petrol companies. :p

david you've got pm =)

Thx :thumb:

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

oh ya thx Zed for the keychain. See u around in sch =)

and zed, thx for the keychain, so nice quality i can't believe u made it urself. so how bout that plan making 1 for cbr150 community? ;)

Yeah, the quality of the keychain doesnt seem like handmake 1. Its very professional job he did. :thumb:

Yeah I agree man! We want pictures of you posing in it! And if you want to get a little kinky you can pose in JUST "the last piece in Singapore". Nothing else.. hehehe

and of cos.. thanks to zed for the keychain yea? happy belated birthday to u once agn..

Thank you each and one of you for your well wishes. i have just collect your gift today, and i'm lovin it!

i'll get some pictures up tomorrow when there's better light. then it's go thru my 'styling'. it was the last piece at Motoworld, and now i'm going to make it the ONLY Carbon Fiber Ferrari Scuderia helmet in the world!

Anyways, here are the pictures from last night's outing.

nice

at least about 8 or 9 bikes were there?

which neighbourhood did u all went to terrorise?

i c some hdb blks there~

hmmm... starter-carbon spoilt. changed and problem resolved...

hopefully this this kind of heart attack does not happen ever again... sorry guys for missing out on yesterday nite's meet-up... anyway... last nite i saw Wandi riding with a CBF friend thru a car-park... i think he should be going to meet up with u guys? lol... guess he didn't saw me...:shades:

once again... i give my compliments to Planet motordiam...

all the wear & tear parts on yr bike really all done up nicely by u liaoz

from the pictures it look's like it's resting on your swing arm. just get the chain tightened and see how that goes.

nice

at least about 8 or 9 bikes were there?

which neighbourhood did u all went to terrorise?

i c some hdb blks there~

old airport road hawker.

cos Uncle Lim didn't want to eat KFC. he say it's young people food. =P

mmm.... Could it be the engine? But y the top of the tank isnt hot?

Thx for ur no & the lobang. I think I will use my retired HP at this moment. When I find out the ideal HP for me, then I will look for you. Thx once again.

Btw, u not talking about Narajan or Whymobile rite?

of cos they will use some type of metal that conduct less heat... if not, u will be burnt by ur own tank!! but nevertheless, its still metal.. so it will still conduct heat..

so nearer ur tank, its defnitely hot..

nope, not those... never hear of them either.. haha

I need help - I PM u leow .................. :help: :help:

np.. i will get back to u agn..

i dun see anything wrong with that area u took...

why dun u try and check the slack... is it too loose?? or perhaps check the links..

zed>> nice pics! i wanna see ur helmet! take 'before' & 'after' pics pls!

david>> 9752 4071

yellow_cbr>> ya ah.. what's ur name ah bro??

norisha & don>> u missed the fun!!

uncle lim>> u going to frankfurt?? didnt hear that.. be safe! dun eat too many hot dogs (frankfurters) hor..

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

Derrick and I went in to JB today to get his clutch plates replaced. His was getting worn, and he was losing top speed and high end revs were sluggish. While the clutch plates were being replaced, he also replaced 2 of the 4 springs which squeez the plates together when the clutch is released. These were suposedly special racing springs. Cost of springs is RM$12 each, spare parts were S$55(could have been cheaper as we forgot to buy a part in SG and had to pay a higher JB price), EO RM$25(to access the clutch plates the EO must be drained) and workmanship RM$25.

All i can say is that for the first time i've gone out with him i'm having difficulties catching up in the first few gears. We did not manage to try top speed, but he managed to clock 140 at 5th gear. Derrick now wants to replace the other 2 stock springs to the 'racing' ones. And that is why we call him Derrick the Lacer.

Pic 1: When the right chassis is open. The center circle houses the clutch plates.

Pic 2: Same as above but can see more gears from side view.

Pic 3: Closeup of mech removing nuts to access the clutch plates. You can see 2 of the springs here.

Pic 4: Clutch plates entirely removed. Notice how nice and clean. That's why must change EO often, cannot be stingy.

Pic 5: No more. Got hungry. Went to eat 40 satays.

Clutch inside1.jpg

Clutch inside2.jpg

Clutch inside3.jpg

Clutch inside4.jpg

wow. really clean leh. i'm curious to know what mine will look like aft removing.

ooo my status is changed!!!! YAYYY!!! lol.. no more "Class 2B" liao..

uncle lim>> u going to frankfurt?? didnt hear that.. be safe! dun eat too many hot dogs (frankfurters) hor..

Yes...........mate I will attending the Automekanika-Frankfurt Show from the 16th till the 21st - If anyone else going PM me if u need help - I will be base in the Korean Pavillion. I will be trying 1 or 2 hotdogs then mostly Korean cup noodles - food there is expensive & during the show dun think have time to eat....

Automekanika-Frankfurt is 1 of the 3 top auto electric show in the world, the other 2 are AMPA-Taipei & SEMA/APEX-Las Vegas. ;)

HP: 93891138 :angel:

all the wear & tear parts on yr bike really all done up nicely by u liaoz

*sigh* i wished i never had to do that... so... if i m going to put up my bike for sale... will it fetch me a better price...? :pray:

Inherited Will.

The Age of the Destiny and The Dreams of the People,

These are the things that will not be stopped.

As long as people continue to pursue the meaning of freedom,

These things will never cease to be!

hmmm... starter-carbon spoilt. changed and problem resolved...

hopefully this this kind of heart attack does not happen ever again... sorry guys for missing out on yesterday nite's meet-up... anyway... last nite i saw Wandi riding with a CBF friend thru a car-park... i think he should be going to meet up with u guys? lol... guess he didn't saw me...:shades:

once again... i give my compliments to Planet motordiam...

hello hello first and foremost my friend is riding a varadero. not cbf. my working friend.

secondly, i don't like to visit this site anymore cause of the stupid server busy problem.

finally, why outing never sms or call???!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

Derrick and I went in to JB today to get his clutch plates replaced. His was getting worn, and he was losing top speed and high end revs were sluggish. While the clutch plates were being replaced, he also replaced 2 of the 4 springs which squeez the plates together when the clutch is released. These were suposedly special racing springs. Cost of springs is RM$12 each, spare parts were S$55(could have been cheaper as we forgot to buy a part in SG and had to pay a higher JB price), EO RM$25(to access the clutch plates the EO must be drained) and workmanship RM$25.

All i can say is that for the first time i've gone out with him i'm having difficulties catching up in the first few gears. We did not manage to try top speed, but he managed to clock 140 at 5th gear. Derrick now wants to replace the other 2 stock springs to the 'racing' ones. And that is why we call him Derrick the Lacer.

Pic 1: When the right chassis is open. The center circle houses the clutch plates.

Pic 2: Same as above but can see more gears from side view.

Pic 3: Closeup of mech removing nuts to access the clutch plates. You can see 2 of the springs here.

Pic 4: Clutch plates entirely removed. Notice how nice and clean. That's why must change EO often, cannot be stingy.

Pic 5: No more. Got hungry. Went to eat 40 satays.

Hay

When you removed the cover didn't you have to replace the engine packing? How much was it?

And was it the right case or the left case? Cause the gear lever is on the left so isn't the clutch supposed to be on the left?

hello hello first and foremost my friend is riding a varadero. not cbf. my working friend.

secondly, i don't like to visit this site anymore cause of the stupid server busy problem.

aiyaaa... was too "busy" looking @ ur, very eye-catching, CBR mahhh... until din pay attention to the bike infront... was thinking abt to catch up with u but need to run-start(push-start?) the bike so... was abit sianzzz so "forget it"...

anyway, can any1 enlighten me what's "racing clutch springs"? izzt the one that zed mentioned abt derrick's bike?

Inherited Will.

The Age of the Destiny and The Dreams of the People,

These are the things that will not be stopped.

As long as people continue to pursue the meaning of freedom,

These things will never cease to be!

Derrick and I went in to JB today to get his clutch plates replaced. His was getting worn, and he was losing top speed and high end revs were sluggish. While the clutch plates were being replaced, he also replaced 2 of the 4 springs which squeez the plates together when the clutch is released. These were suposedly special racing springs. Cost of springs is RM$12 each, spare parts were S$55(could have been cheaper as we forgot to buy a part in SG and had to pay a higher JB price).

racing springs are stiffer right?

does that mean more finger strength required to maintain clutch-in?

opps. i blame Derrick.

Hay

When you removed the cover didn't you have to replace the engine packing? How much was it?

And was it the right case or the left case? Cause the gear lever is on the left so isn't the clutch supposed to be on the left?

engine packing? if you're talking about the gasket, yes we had to replace it. that cost SGD$5 before government profit.

read more about Singapore's government profit at http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Goods_and_Services_Tax_(Singapore) =P

aiyaaa... was too "busy" looking @ ur, very eye-catching, CBR mahhh... until din pay attention to the bike infront... was thinking abt to catch up with u but need to run-start(push-start?) the bike so... was abit sianzzz so "forget it"...

anyway, can any1 enlighten me what's "racing clutch springs"? izzt the one that zed mentioned abt derrick's bike?

racing springs means Derrick's 200kg frame can fly.

suprisingly, there wasn't much of a difference to the pulling of the clutch lever.

so... what...? did they just put the word 'racing' in front of it so that they can create a different market i.e. higher price? or do they really do improve your 'clutching' performance (I'm curious what would that be like :confused:)

There is no knowledge that is not power :bow: