Can someone here give me a so called explanation of low forks and high forks. Which is better?

i would reckon u mean forks at stock height are considered as high?

means more comfort and the handlebar height is somewhat more reachable by yr hands w/o body bending forward too much. the cushioning effect of the forks when hitting bumps are also better.

lower forks usually means adding more fork oil to make the forks stiffer (in order not to hit the front mudguard upon hitting bumps). this means less cushioning and u need to lean forward abit more for hands to reach handlebar.

this was wat i figure from test riding of shuan's bike during the earlier outing. :p

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Wa Ferrari painted it for u? Nice.

Careful when going msia, later got a black merc chase u :cheeky:

no la... spray painted myself then went Juzz Wheelzz to get the stickers.

got idea from this USD$3,400 helmet.

http://www.carbonfibergear.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/08/1-ferrari-f430-scuderia-carbon-fiber-helmet.jpghttp://www.carbonfibergear.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/08/2-ferrari-f430-scuderia-carbon-fiber-helmet.jpghttp://www.carbonfibergear.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/08/3-ferrari-f430-scuderia-carbon-fiber-helmet.jpg

Would you mind if I were to confirm with you on Thursday? I AM free on thursday until 5, but I might spend a late night on Wednesday and hence not be able to wake until it is too late.

i would prefer friday since no school, anytime after 8am, so we can start bright and early.

Basically, with low forks you can eat short food... on the other hand, high forks or better for taller foods.

fish forks have only 3 prongs with one of the prongs slightly sharpen to scrape the fish meat off the bones. :angel:

Dalam bulan Ramadan yang mulia in, ampunkan lah segala dosa dosa kita ye bang? :cheeky:

hilarious! you beat me to the punch!

then it is no use la

don't fight back & just let them do the necessary

cause the merc C-class can match the Ferrari at 200kmph!

my sister says it's not the car, it's the driver.

one of them even crashed in to the center divider.

means more comfort and the handlebar height is somewhat more reachable by yr hands w/o body bending forward too much. the cushioning effect of the forks when hitting bumps are also better.

lower forks usually means adding more fork oil to make the forks stiffer (in order not to hit the front mudguard upon hitting bumps). this means less cushioning and u need to lean forward abit more for hands to reach handlebar.

this was wat i figure from test riding of shuan's bike during the earlier outing. :p

hmm, I'm not quite sure if shorter forks is the same is down fork. But you said that lower forks mean adding fork oil? Is that really the case? I have down fork and I feel that you can certainly corner better when I down my forks a little bit. In this case my forks look lower lah.

I have also added fork oil which basically makes the suspensions stiffer. This also allows me to corner better but there is such as thing as making it too stiff. My brothers were not happy that I added too much fork oil as much as I feel that the bike is more stable when I try (emphasis on try) to corner. Apparently too much fork oil spoils your valves and you will end up with absolutely no rebound or compression. However, adding fork oil is felt but there is no apparent difference in length when seen.

Too stiff a fork is also rather scary when encountering potholes. I rode into Malaysia and got a scared into meekness.

Might I suggest that one try to down fork before adding fork oil. I feel that downing - fork is far easier to reverse than trying to get the oil out. This is just my opinion lah.

Protegas Et Deleas

WOW. Thats the only word I can say when I see ur helmet.

Zed, are they talking about what Nils did to his handle bar the first time u bring me to JB bike shop?

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

Basically, with low forks you can eat short food... on the other hand, high forks or better for taller foods.

fish forks have only 3 prongs with one of the prongs slightly sharpen to scrape the fish meat off the bones. :angel:

Dalam bulan Ramadan yang mulia in, ampunkan lah segala dosa dosa kita ye bang? :cheeky:

knn... lol... fasting month dun use fork to eat. use hands. lol.

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

hmm, I'm not quite sure if shorter forks is the same is down fork. But you said that lower forks mean adding fork oil? Is that really the case? I have down fork and I feel that you can certainly corner better when I down my forks a little bit. In this case my forks look lower lah.

I have also added fork oil which basically makes the suspensions stiffer. This also allows me to corner better but there is such as thing as making it too stiff. My brothers were not happy that I added too much fork oil as much as I feel that the bike is more stable when I try (emphasis on try) to corner. Apparently too much fork oil spoils your valves and you will end up with absolutely no rebound or compression. However, adding fork oil is felt but there is no apparent difference in length when seen.

Too stiff a fork is also rather scary when encountering potholes. I rode into Malaysia and got a scared into meekness.

Might I suggest that one try to down fork before adding fork oil. I feel that downing - fork is far easier to reverse than trying to get the oil out. This is just my opinion lah.

My handle bars seems very 'light' with the super low forks.

Is it bearing problem or low forks?

So whats the conclusion? Low forks or high forks or just nice height?

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

was mine adjusted before?? i dunno leh.. cant tell..

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

eh folks, i kinda got interested in getting a marine aquarium (saltwater) for my room..

but i have no prior experience to this and am not very knowledgeable abt it.

anyone else that has that interest already and can help??

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

eh folks, i kinda got interested in getting a marine aquarium (saltwater) for my room..

U should ask Zed's mom. :angel:

If u rmbr what we had seen that day, u should know what I mean. No need maintainance, only need to pay few more bucks for the PUB bills. :)

if u really wanna start rearing fish, u gotta think of the following:

- if u are thinking of putting in the room, in the night, the pump will keep running and it might just be too irritating when u are trying to go to slp..

- u gotta be prepared that u gotta change water periodically so that its clean and it does not stink... alternatively, u can put sand as the base so that all rubbish, **** are trapped at the bottom which can last u longer but the theory is like sweeping all the rubbish under the carpet...

- Money: initial lump sum in buying the tank, rack, pumps, tubes, hose, net, water salt, fish food etc etc... and after that will be the electrical bills, fish food....

just a few points for u to ponder about...

if u really wanna start rearing fish, u gotta think of the following:

- if u are thinking of putting in the room, in the night, the pump will keep running and it might just be too irritating when u are trying to go to slp..

- u gotta be prepared that u gotta change water periodically so that its clean and it does not stink... alternatively, u can put sand as the base so that all rubbish, **** are trapped at the bottom which can last u longer but the theory is like sweeping all the rubbish under the carpet...

- Money: initial lump sum in buying the tank, rack, pumps, tubes, hose, net, water salt, fish food etc etc... and after that will be the electrical bills, fish food....

just a few points for u to ponder about...

I want to add 1 more thing,

- Prepare to get heartache if they die one after another. It can make u cry like this :cry:

Advice: if u see one of them is dead, u should change the water IMMEDIATELY.

U should ask Zed's mom. :angel:

If u rmbr what we had seen that day, u should know what I mean. No need maintainance, only need to pay few more bucks for the PUB bills. :)

lol! ya, cheap an good. and the fish never dies.

mom's know best.

I want to add 1 more thing,

- Prepare to get heartache if they die one after another. It can make u cry like this :cry:

Advice: if u see one of them is dead, u should change the water IMMEDIATELY.

Hay

If you are thinking about getting a new fish tank first read a bit about fish on the net. One thing that can go really wrong is your tank can get new tank syndrome.

Read about filterations, and how to prep your filters etc etc.

If you need more help I can always help you. I dont have salt water fish but I have quite a lot of fish. (1 150 gallon tank, 2 100 gallon tanks, 1 40 gallon tank ) :thumb:

Lol... this thread had become so interesting... discussions from bikes running on land to fishes swimming in the sea... machaim SAF... Land Air Sea... good good good! so wat are we gonna discuss abt air? :cheeky:

Inherited Will.

The Age of the Destiny and The Dreams of the People,

These are the things that will not be stopped.

As long as people continue to pursue the meaning of freedom,

These things will never cease to be!

Guys, who taking or took class 2A in BBDC? Does each Practical Stage splited into few sessions like class 2B (1.1 1.2 1.3)? Thx in advance.... :D

Class 2A is split into 3 practicals for SSDC and CDC so i will assume BBDC should be the same as well.

SSDC:

Prac1 - Plank, Slalom, E-Brake, Bumpy Course

Prac2 - Slope, Fig8, Crank Course

Prac3 - Evaluation

CDC:

Prac1 - Slope, Fig8, Crank Course

Prac2 - Plank, Slalom, E-Brake, Bumpy Course

Prac3 - Evaluation

BBDC:

???

but all should be ard the same one...

Guys, who taking or took class 2A in BBDC? Does each Practical Stage splited into few sessions like class 2B (1.1 1.2 1.3)? Thx in advance.... :D

David, i starting mine on 24th September, you want to go take together?

This server/bandwidth problem is really getting out of hand. It is really frustrating trying to catch up reading past posts with the intermittent server/bandwidth problems. With more advertising load on the server, this problem will only get worst......:(

maintaining a server requires money. and which of us is paying? None.

therefore SBF has to rely on advertising to generate income. but unfortunately, like most things, we are taking more than we are giving back. in Psychology, it's called the Tragedy of the Commons (a dilemma in which multiple individuals acting independently in their own self-interest can ultimately destroy a shared resource even where it is clear that it is not in anyone's long term interest for this to happen.)