just now at hougang ave 8 , a guy riding CBR 150 buang while cornering out the filter lane.. bike one side quite damage , engine oil leaking.. poor guy , help him pick up his bike though.. Is it any of the SBF users here? Hope he's doing good..

none of us stays in Hougang if I rmb correctly so im hoping its not anyone of us here...

btw, how was the guy?? was he injured or anything... and thanks for helping that guy.. we need riders who help, like u... =)

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

it's a black cbr150 , i dont notice his plate number.. a p-plate young guy.. the funny thing is he is with his friend who rode an SP , but the friend nvr pick up his bike as it was lying in the middle of the road with a puddle of oil leaks.. lol.. The weird thing is the bike fall on the left but his injury is on the right side of his arm and legs.. He some how crash on the center road divider but lucky he nvr smash to the railing.. i think he is doing fine though , as they were cursing away , hahaha... The funny part is the friend only say to him , " die liao lor , your bike spoilt liao" keep repeating it... haha.. anyway ride safe guys.. take care..

http://img43.imageshack.us/img43/4626/img0864dk.jpg

Zai Lorenzo

Yamaha Tzm Fiat'01 - 2007 -> 2011

Aprilia RS125'09 - FEB 2011 -> AUG 2011

Yamaha Spark 135 - Aug 2011 -> Current

Cbr400rr - Next

hmmm... the EO leak? he skidd?

@ first i shocked cos my bike's black + p plate also... *scare*

Inherited Will.

The Age of the Destiny and The Dreams of the People,

These are the things that will not be stopped.

As long as people continue to pursue the meaning of freedom,

These things will never cease to be!

it's a black cbr150 , i dont notice his plate number.. a p-plate young guy.. the funny thing is he is with his friend who rode an SP , but the friend nvr pick up his bike as it was lying in the middle of the road with a puddle of oil leaks.. lol.. The weird thing is the bike fall on the left but his injury is on the right side of his arm and legs.. He some how crash on the center road divider but lucky he nvr smash to the railing.. i think he is doing fine though , as they were cursing away , hahaha... The funny part is the friend only say to him , " die liao lor , your bike spoilt liao" keep repeating it... haha.. anyway ride safe guys.. take care..

thanks for being a conscientious rider, not like the SP guy. with friends like him, who needs enemies?

Agree, what a friend. He is more concerned with the bike than his friend. Anyway, thx for ur info bro. U r a real rider.

Zed, no choice then. Im available after 6pm on 24th Sept. Lets see how it goes then. Erh... I think I can join u for the morning lessons. Let me double check my schedule. :)

Defensive riding? Let me think about it first since 24th is not that soon. Will update u again. :D

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

Agree, what a friend. He is more concerned with the bike than his friend. Anyway, thx for ur info bro. U r a real rider.

Zed, no choice then. Im available after 6pm on 24th Sept. Lets see how it goes then. Erh... I think I can join u for the morning lessons. Let me double check my schedule. :)

Defensive riding? Let me think about it first since 24th is not that soon. Will update u again. :D

sure. decide liao just SMS me.

HI..My bike got prob wif CDI. Does anyone know how much new original CBR150 CDI cost?

go to Everfit along Desker road for CBR150 original Honda parts.

just look for Alex and say you're from the SBF CBR150 thread, and he'll give you a good price.

on another note, could you share what 'problems' you're facing, and how you derived that it was caused by the CDI?

P.S. not being able to rev past 12,000RPM or go above 160KmH is not a problem with the CDI. that's what's it's meant to do. =P

just now at hougang ave 8 , a guy riding CBR 150 buang while cornering out the filter lane.. bike one side quite damage , engine oil leaking.. poor guy , help him pick up his bike though.. Is it any of the SBF users here? Hope he's doing good..

Hey I know I am a little late for this, but thank you for being considerate and kind! I hope that you will never buang yourself. Otherwise, i am sure your kindness will be repaid! (",)

Thank you once again!

just look for Alex and say you're from the SBF CBR150 thread, and he'll give you a good price.

on another note, could you share what 'problems' you're facing, and how you derived that it was caused by the CDI?

P.S. not being able to rev past 12,000RPM or go above 160KmH is not a problem with the CDI. that's what's it's meant to do. =P

Yeah man. Nayef, what Zed is trying to say is "consider after market!!!"

Hehehe

(Darkside Moonlighter)

Protegas Et Deleas

So far no problems yet. Just overhaul my engine and while the mechanic checking my bike he told me there is a sound coming out from my CDI. Its Kinda of like a buzzing sound. I was told the CDI still can be use till the day comes my bike die halfway or cannot start. just wanna to check out the price before that happens. The price the mechanic give me is $100+ no exact figure.

Someone said Im very friendly... LOL

Check out the MO for racing CDI from Thailand, API Tech.

Yellow_CBR, our brother cum master DIY can help u to solve these 2 things. We all also guided by him 1. :D Btw, Im talking about Zed.

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

duno leh. i dont even know where the spark plug is... what makes u think i know where the horn is. LOL :angel:

the stock horn might be located in between the fork under the bike's head.

Inherited Will.

The Age of the Destiny and The Dreams of the People,

These are the things that will not be stopped.

As long as people continue to pursue the meaning of freedom,

These things will never cease to be!

Yes, mate i got 2 more units pls email me [email protected] :)

how much are you selling the voltmeter?

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

Hi guys

Have any of you guys flushed the coolant. How much coolant do we need to fill out after flushing?

i did a partial flush (didn't clear those frm the reservoir) using only abt 800ml.

so i guess u probably need 1litre or at max 1.2litres.

lol. here all got the voltmeter except the newer members.. haha..

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..