• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by Genitic@Nov 18 2005, 11:46 PM

oh ya.. wanna ask u guys... what engine oil is recommended? and coolant... its water, or a specific coolant? i duno why... with today's weather.. my bike went to red zone.... going to get it checked tml....

okie... got it checked... said some cable or something was loose... probably the coolant... now okie liao.... amazing for one guy to be able to maintain 1/4 "heat" what coolant u using? a simple traffic jam.... 3/4 liaoz.....(after it was fixed)

Originally posted by Genitic@Nov 20 2005, 11:38 PM

okie... got it checked... said some cable or something was loose... probably the coolant... now okie liao.... amazing for one guy to be able to maintain 1/4 "heat" what coolant u using? a simple traffic jam.... 3/4 liaoz.....(after it was fixed)

hmm. i use the cheap 5 bucks per bottle type. When jam time i alaways kick back to nutrual gear one. Maybe due to different riding stlyes then the bike heat up quickly. Sometime if must wait too long right, i just off engine first. :cheeky:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Nov 20 2005, 06:28 PM

what a lazy sunday afternoon!

anyone up to something new for CBR150R? :smile:

You should have come down to the Kallang motard races. I saw atleast 4 CBR150's parked in the carpark. My friend accidently got on the wrong one when she was ready to ride home and it took her a minute to work out why the key didn't work.

=p

Apart from that one of the Sonics racing in the cub races was using a CBR150 engine. Cool or what! :thumb:

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by Axxis@Nov 21 2005, 09:15 AM

You should have come down to the Kallang motard races. I saw atleast 4 CBR150's parked in the carpark. My friend accidently got on the wrong one when she was ready to ride home and it took her a minute to work out why the key didn't work.

=p

Apart from that one of the Sonics racing in the cub races was using a CBR150 engine. Cool or what! :thumb:

so many CBR150Rs? Are those local plates? i supposed 1 belongs to ur GF the other to ur friend?

isn't the sonic engine more powerful than the CBR150R's engine? what's the rationale of using our engine?

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Nov 20 2005, 12:28 PM

my new MC is 2 weeks long until 1st december. but no point also cuz now is exams period i have to go take anyway. missed 3 papers already so have to go take if not i'll be in trouble liao, have to retake 1 semester then i'll die! :giddy: :giddy:

best case scenario i'll be out for around 1-2 months i think. worst case will take half a year to 1 year to recover.

Speedy recovery!

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Nov 20 2005, 12:36 PM

well i'm supposed to go 2A in december as well but now liddat have to postpone le. :cry: :cry: so sad. wanted to get 2A so badly and change bigger bike seems like now is on the downhilll le. hai~~

car a bit harder to pass i think, especially for young guys like us. think the TP somehow feel that young guys like us will get license and go and out race liddat. :cheeky: :cheeky:

if you can wait till July06. I accompany you to take 2A at cdc. hehe

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Nov 21 2005, 11:35 AM

so many CBR150Rs? Are those local plates? i supposed 1 belongs to ur GF the other to ur friend?

isn't the sonic engine more powerful than the CBR150R's engine? what's the rationale of using our engine?

Nah, my gf didn't ride. Just one that was my friends.

The sonic engine is a SOHC 125cc. Less powerful less revy engine. The CBR150 engine has much more top end as it's DOHC and a more free reving engine.

Previous rides:

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Originally posted by Jilleen@Nov 21 2005, 03:12 PM

if you can wait till July06. I accompany you to take 2A at cdc. hehe

thanks 4 ur concern!

neway, i rather not take until july to recover. if so long den means very serious injury liao. hee i rather i recover in a few weeks time instead.

i wanna take at BBDC, dun wan CDC! BBDC nearer to sch ah!:cheeky: :cheeky:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by Axxis@Nov 21 2005, 03:51 PM

Nah, my gf didn't ride. Just one that was my friends.

The sonic engine is a SOHC 125cc. Less powerful less revy engine. The CBR150 engine has much more top end as it's DOHC and a more free reving engine.

sonic is a 2 stroker right? sat on one at MAH motor. feels very weird to me. seems like in front of me is all naked and feel very unprotected.

did u take part in the race? u have a KTM motard too right? motards are very nice! too bad they seemed to be rather expensive bikes to buy and to maintain. :giddy:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Nov 21 2005, 04:52 PM

thanks 4 ur concern!

neway, i rather not take until july to recover. if so long den means very serious injury liao. hee i rather i recover in a few weeks time instead.

i wanna take at BBDC, dun wan CDC! BBDC nearer to sch ah!:cheeky: :cheeky:

is the super 4 at the BBDC newer? or is it really becos of nearer to sch? Wish that u can recover faster and go take your 2A. :thumb:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Nov 21 2005, 07:44 PM

is the super 4 at the BBDC newer? or is it really becos of nearer to sch? Wish that u can recover faster and go take your 2A. :thumb:

newer or not i not so sure ah, but i just dun like CDC ba. maybe cuz my sister had such a hard time at CDC so i dun like there ah.

secondly i seriously spend more than half the time in a week in my sch. i only go home during weekends or maybe once in the week.

so i will choose BBDC anytime!

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Nov 20 2005, 12:21 AM

ps.. i will call u on monday.. will try to make it down if once i am free.. cos i wan in a pair mah.. no pt buy 1 then the one that is not spoil diff color..

hmm if lastest will go by nxt sat.. need to prepare for exam on tue.. n tp on thur..

Now I have 2 wattage for u to choose from 12v 18/18wat or 12v 25/25watt.... I have both in pairs as well. I will hold on to them for U ok ? But collect them asap can ? :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Nov 21 2005, 04:58 PM

sonic is a 2 stroker right? sat on one at MAH motor. feels very weird to me. seems like in front of me is all naked and feel very unprotected.

did u take part in the race? u have a KTM motard too right? motards are very nice! too bad they seemed to be rather expensive bikes to buy and to maintain. :giddy:

Nah, Sonic is a 4-stroke engine. The Honda Dash is the 2-stroke version which looks very similar. Now Suzuki have launched the Raider 150cc and it's available in Singapore. This is a 150cc DOHC cub that looks like a Sonic.

Yeah I raced in the super-novice class on the weekend. Came 4th! Just couldn't get past the guy in 3rd coz the track is so tight.

I bought my KTM as a dirt bike only, 3.6k. Paid another $600 for the Motard rims and tires (2nd hand) and then another $700 for the 310mm oversized brake disc and KTM hard parts (Berringer) gold 4 pot caliper (also 2nd hand). This upgrade is essential if you want to race. So all up around 5k (not including insurance, servicing and usual small bits and pieces etc).

http://i.pbase.com/o2/21/597721/1/52569365.smkallangraces57_web.jpg

Previous rides:

Originally posted by Jilleen@Nov 22 2005, 03:14 PM

Raining season very then sian... wind very then cold during riding.... To all riders pls riding with care men!

Today was freezing. hair all stand. Buay tahan. Maybe should go get a jacket already. :cry:

Originally posted by Axxis@Nov 22 2005, 10:09 AM

Nah, Sonic is a 4-stroke engine. The Honda Dash is the 2-stroke version which looks very similar. Now Suzuki have launched the Raider 150cc and it's available in Singapore. This is a 150cc DOHC cub that looks like a Sonic.

Yeah I raced in the super-novice class on the weekend. Came 4th! Just couldn't get past the guy in 3rd coz the track is so tight.

I bought my KTM as a dirt bike only, 3.6k. Paid another $600 for the Motard rims and tires (2nd hand) and then another $700 for the 310mm oversized brake disc and KTM hard parts (Berringer) gold 4 pot caliper (also 2nd hand). This upgrade is essential if you want to race. So all up around 5k (not including insurance, servicing and usual small bits and pieces etc).

http://i.pbase.com/o2/21/597721/1/52569365.smkallangraces57_web.jpg

wow, looks exciting man! motards can drift like cars do around corners right? cool stuff!

u have so many bikes dun u find u hard to accustomed to the different handling all the time? :confused: :confused:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Nov 22 2005, 06:05 PM

wat's that?

U know the cap that u need to open when u want pump your tires? thats the one.

Originally posted by limbat@Nov 22 2005, 01:56 AM

Now I have 2 wattage for u to choose from 12v 18/18wat or 12v 25/25watt.... I have both in pairs as well. I will hold on to them for U ok ? But collect them asap can ? :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

wat the difference between the 2? will call u up soon.. today call u u was away.. haha.. i lastest n the most possible should be go down this sat morning..

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Nov 22 2005, 06:05 PM

wat's that?

I heard it is a MO ( Mass Ordering ) site, where ppl get together to place a bigger order to get better prices from the factory or wholesaler.. :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Nov 22 2005, 07:13 PM

wat the difference between the 2? will call u up soon.. today call u u was away.. haha.. i lastest n the most possible should be go down this sat morning..

The 12v 18/18watt is Honda original & the 12v 25/25watt Stanley is aftermarket. I will hold on to them for U - :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: