I forgot to add one sthg.

ytd i went to a bike shop at east to install alarm.. cost me 20bucks for installation...not too bad for installing friendly boss and mech..

also i asked the shop ant maxima cool-aide..there is only 1 size.. and it is 20bucks..the 20 bucks includes draining yr old one.. and putting in the new fluid.. is it reasonable?

Its bikeworkz by the way.. greatboss.. so anyone comment abt the pricing?

yea 20bucks is ok... it allows u to change twice and still left a bit...

bikeworkz huh... ah beng right??

i stay somewhere there oni... haha...

go bikeworkz must find derrick.. :angel:

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

I forgot to add one sthg.

ytd i went to a bike shop at east to install alarm.. cost me 20bucks for installation...not too bad for installing friendly boss and mech..

also i asked the shop ant maxima cool-aide..there is only 1 size.. and it is 20bucks..the 20 bucks includes draining yr old one.. and putting in the new fluid.. is it reasonable?

Its bikeworkz by the way.. greatboss.. so anyone comment abt the pricing?

Kenneth going to organise coolant flushing DIY session in December.

he'll keep you guys posted!

as seen on Kenneth's bike!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=79566&d=1225601828http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=79567&d=1225601856http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=79568&d=1225601893

next up, Zhong Ren's bike!

Kenneth, please remember to leave some feedback on the CMO!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=79566&d=1225601828http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=79567&d=1225601856http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=79568&d=1225601893

yaye!!!!!! telll me when go to your place leh then we do !! omg so cool!

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

The yellow cbr is nice

http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x267/ethanleeqh/n502808_LORENZO0202preview_big.jpg

The man on the 99 machine - Jorge Lorenzooo

wah kenneth. your gas cap is in black colour? u paint it or what?

wow zed. ur marker can really work wonders LOL. no la ZR.

Zed coloured it using his miracle marker (if SK II has miracle water, Zed has miracle marker).

ZED>> should've listened to u and just clip the helmet behind or just use the helmet bag. got a bit of the miracle marker scratched off cos of the helmet visor already :cry:

Zed coloured it using his miracle marker (if SK II has miracle water, Zed has miracle marker).

ZED>> should've listened to u and just clip the helmet behind or just use the helmet bag. got a bit of the miracle marker scratched off cos of the helmet visor already :cry:

is he using some kinda paint marker or what?

anyway kenneth, hear u organising a DIY session for flushing radiators har? faster make leh! :cheeky:

is he using some kinda paint marker or what?

anyway kenneth, hear u organising a DIY session for flushing radiators har? faster make leh! :cheeky:

haha yup sure i will. in fact, i would like to hear from those still in the midst of exams. How's prep and everything? and it'd be best if all muggers could tell me when's their last papers so that no one misses out. :cool:

How much izzit??

PM me if cannot post here=X

weee-weet.. whats raceshield man? The protective transparent sticker har? o_O

Hi Cpt.ZR,

Protection film in be exact .. :thumb:

Although RACEshield sticks on like a sticker, it is not a sticker. Stickers are general known as vinyls (poly-vinyls aka PV) , whereas RACEshield is a film (Polyurethane aka PU). PV & PU exhibits a totally different properties.

PV are meant to comes in various colors to the public, when cut to desired shape, enhances the aesthetics of an object. PU comes in a tough & strong material, meant to protect objects from scratches, chips, rub etc & so on. Originated from the usage in the leading edges of helicopter blades & airplane wings, it now a common item to the motorcycle. RACEshield's main forte is protect. The enhancement is actually not any added graphics, instead enhancement comes in the form of keeping the bike as original, with the use of alternatives that are bulky, thick or uncomfy. :giddy:

The RACEshield tankpad is not very expensive. At RRP $155, bulk of it goes to the left & right portions. It also contours your tank shape instead of a universal pad. Also the key to why many are opting/choosing/switching to RACEshield is:-

1. its almost invisible

2. theft deterrent (steal it & you can't re-use either ..... velcro'ed headlamp protectors owner will understand this)

3. no 2 tone paintwork (remove your usual opaque tank pad after 2 full years of bike owner. You get a patch, especially so if parked in the sun)

More information on RACEshield can be found from our website (http://www.ar2performance.com) should your interest be to protect your beloved rides, big or small. You can view a portion of the large number of bikes we have fitted RACEshield by far.. (motorcycle section -> clientele)

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.raceshield.com/images/raceshieldmotorbikekits.jpg

RACEshield URL - > http://www.raceshield.com

RACEshield FACEbook - > http://www.facebook.com/pages/RACEshield/119281238033

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

done! ;)

seriously, my GF was skeptical at first when i told her about the carbon fibre gas cap till she saw it. SPEECHLESS.

lol... thanks for your kind words. i'm glad she likes it.

maybe i'll make her a Carbon Fiber necklace after my exams!

lol...

i. told. you. so.

for u, sorry if off topic :angel:

i h a t e y o u. :box:

my guess is 9.5 x 45Km.

anymore guesses? closest one get McDonalds fries from ace!

i'll go for 9.5 x 44km.

Im hardly organising, not even 1 event.

Not like u, highly respected and most experienced organiser. :angel: Im so proud to be ur friend. Btw, all the best for ur coming exam. :cool:

ya. i love this friend too. very 'big sign'. lol.

David and I got no money to buy new bike. anyways, why fix what's not broken?

but i can't say the same about Wandi and his new CB400 Revo.

speaking of which, how's his new ride? too busy running it in to come and post abt it?

she no license yet, tp on 20th nov :)

bought bike first to spur her on :cheeky:

well done, i hope she nails the test! :cheer:

Actually if u calculate again, the price is not that bad. Machine price alrdy 13.5k (ABS) + Insurance + Road Tax + COE. Let say total price is 15k. That means the interest is only 5k for 6YRS. If u think its ridiculous, y not u lend him 15k now and u will get 20k in the next 6yrs? Do u think 5k interest for 6yrs is ridiculous? :angel:

He should be riding both R1 and CBR150, but not at the same time ofcoz. :p

actually i understand how his situation might be. i'm the next mostly likely to do something like that too, cos i have no cash on hand, i'll always buy stuff on installment.

I m oso interested... Mind viewing tgt?

It oso near my house... lol ... we can have a outing to scrap yard oso...:cheeky:

wah wah wahhhh.. first got LAB lah, Everfit lah, Mustafa lah, now this?? hahahaha!!!! actually i dun mind at all, it'll be interesting. i like riding around anyway, what more with company!! P/S: exams finish in two weeks. :thumb:

hey guys,

anyone knows where to find the carbon fibre sticker with the shiny design?

heard that LAB got sell, but when i went down, the one they had is a plain-looking "rectangular" design leh..

Shaun, rmbr u ask me any 2nd REVO around? I believe this is the first 1.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=210407

hmmm... eh quite a new bike leh.. actually i dun even like super 4s very much, and i know nothing abt them. if i do get one, i'll make sure i 'zhng' the outlook until it looks like a racer (minus fairings) LOL..

hey justin, carbon fibre sticker, yoke, tank, no plate, Carbon Fibre ANYTHING....

Look for Zed... u will never go wrong with Zed -- Carbon Fibre

Justin... must keep up with the thread.

i just posted pictures on the last page!

1) yes zed is the man to look for. for a reasonable price, he'll do a good job. anyway what part u looking for?

ya backscroll a bit. he put up some pics abt 2 pgs or so back.

then u juz add an extra switch lo

damage = $10 at max.

my bike is a cyclops~

eh ah don. where u go ah. haha.. no much picture or sound from u leh. :p

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

haha! nice way of putting it. hmmm im wondering too. but i dont see myself doing it to mine. i prefer balance :angel:

yaaaa me too! that's why i cant get bikes like (bigger bikes) gsxr, busa.. i feel that its not balanced. makes me feel lopsided. not to mention that this is not going to be in the center even! even more lopsided! later i'll ride, slanted to one side of the road.. hahahahaha!

Kenneth going to organise coolant flushing DIY session in December.

he'll keep you guys posted!

yes pls! flush and top up with maxima!

haha yup sure i will. in fact, i would like to hear from those still in the midst of exams. How's prep and everything? and it'd be best if all muggers could tell me when's their last papers so that no one misses out. :cool:

my last one is in two weeks' time.. 11-11-08.. i dunno abt the rest though.

lol... thanks for your kind words. i'm glad she likes it.

maybe i'll make her a Carbon Fiber necklace after my exams!

necklace?!?!?!? lol.. cant imagine that. bet it'll be even lighter than any goldwhite/gold/platinum ones since CF is known for its light weight.. hahaha!

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

Hi Cpt.ZR,

Protection film in be exact .. :thumb:

Although RACEshield sticks on like a sticker, it is not a sticker. Stickers are general known as vinyls (poly-vinyls aka PV) , whereas RACEshield is a film (Polyurethane aka PU). PV & PU exhibits a totally different properties.

PV are meant to comes in various colors to the public, when cut to desired shape, enhances the aesthetics of an object. PU comes in a tough & strong material, meant to protect objects from scratches, chips, rub etc & so on. Originated from the usage in the leading edges of helicopter blades & airplane wings, it now a common item to the motorcycle. RACEshield's main forte is protect. The enhancement is actually not any added graphics, instead enhancement comes in the form of keeping the bike as original, with the use of alternatives that are bulky, thick or uncomfy. :giddy:

The RACEshield tankpad is not very expensive. At RRP $155, bulk of it goes to the left & right portions. It also contours your tank shape instead of a universal pad. Also the key to why many are opting/choosing/switching to RACEshield is:-

1. its almost invisible

2. theft deterrent (steal it & you can't re-use either ..... velcro'ed headlamp protectors owner will understand this)

3. no 2 tone paintwork (remove your usual opaque tank pad after 2 full years of bike owner. You get a patch, especially so if parked in the sun)

More information on RACEshield can be found from our website (http://www.ar2performance.com) should your interest be to protect your beloved rides, big or small. You can view a portion of the large number of bikes we have fitted RACEshield by far.. (motorcycle section -> clientele)

oh man.. you can track me here and answer my qn somemore.. pro pro pro.:faint:

How much izzit??

PM me if cannot post here=X

ooya. i forgot to ask too... :giddy:

BUT I BELIEVE ZED DOES IT FOR FREE RIGHT? :angel: [ahem~ included CF and stuff ]

Ahem Ahem.. Here is your famous Cpt.ZR clocking post !!...

okayy... Lemme share with you the maintenence tip of the day!

After filling up your petrol, remember to check on your tyre pressure as well! Why do it?

Because, since you are at the petrol kiosk, there is a air pump corner where you are filling up the air for yr tyres... Use it since you are already there to save on the hassle on going back there again when your tyres are under-inflated.

For me checking tyre pressure once a week or once fortnightly is my habit, though now i'm changing to checking it everytime i fill up petrol..

This is good for your tyres and bike.. because..

1. The tyre wear and tear will be reduced
  2. Your bike won't be as strained due to the over grip on the lack of air in the tyres.
  3. null

By checking your tyres also makes you look out for abnormal signs on your tyres thus ensuring a smooth ride and you are more prepared for anything that is going to happen!

SO please! check your tyres weekly or once every fortnight.. Its a good practise!

Tyre pressure... Check out the reccommended tyre pressure that you are going to pump from your mech or the net, or ffrom the side walls of the tyre...

For me, i pump 220 for my rear and 205 for my front wheels..

TQ for reading and hope you enjoy my mentainence tip for the day!

Ahem Ahem.. Here is your famous Cpt.ZR clocking post !!...

okayy... Lemme share with you the maintenence tip of the day!

After filling up your petrol, remember to check on your tyre pressure as well! Why do it?

Because, since you are at the petrol kiosk, there is a air pump corner where you are filling up the air for yr tyres... Use it since you are already there to save on the hassle on going back there again when your tyres are under-inflated.

For me checking tyre pressure once a week or once fortnightly is my habit, though now i'm changing to checking it everytime i fill up petrol..

This is good for your tyres and bike.. because..

1. The tyre wear and tear will be reduced
  2. Your bike won't be as strained due to the over grip on the lack of air in the tyres.
  3. null

By checking your tyres also makes you look out for abnormal signs on your tyres thus ensuring a smooth ride and you are more prepared for anything that is going to happen!

SO please! check your tyres weekly or once every fortnight.. Its a good practise!

Tyre pressure... Check out the reccommended tyre pressure that you are going to pump from your mech or the net, or ffrom the side walls of the tyre...

For me, i pump 220 for my rear and 205 for my front wheels..

TQ for reading and hope you enjoy my mentainence tip for the day!

seriously, I'm gonna need help on this as well. LOL.

the only things i know how to do on my bike is ride, pump petrol, and wash. why do i sound so blonde? :dot:

seriously, I'm gonna need help on this as well. LOL.

the only things i know how to do on my bike is ride, pump petrol, and wash. why do i sound so blonde? :dot:

hahah nvm one.. tyre pressure is VVVV impt leh. cos ytd i went to pump i realised both my tyre the air dropped alot.. from 220 to 170++ rear

front 200 to 170++ i think cos too long nvr pump le.. i kept forgetting.. lol

so pls pls pls. rmb to check when filling up! :thumb:

I brought my bike about 1 month le... never ever check the tyre pressure...

think of going malaysia to pump oil ... Now the price is 90 Cent only... If got ppl accompany... i sure go de...