• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

WD40 is my non-living-thing best friend.

u are my living-thing best friend... umm... not saying that u are a 'thing' either. :cheer:

see. more proof that saliva does not flow from your mouth.

i bet candy factories employ you to spit in to their recipes.

uh?

what happened to yr end-can? kena scratches or wat?

why change? :sweat:

I wa stold by the Honda Dealer in BKK to have the ENDCAN changed once every 4 years or 40,000km. :sweat:

Y not unblock the end can b4 changing to the new 1? Go test top speed @ second link. Then change new exhaust.

Perhaps its becoz Uncle Lim got car bah. . :angel:

Hmmmmmmmmmm sounds interesting ................. :sweat:

Yeap got me a car bec I kena grounded by CFO laaaaaa :sweat:

Yesterday i went to my father workshop to repair my radiator. after finish repair.... cannot start the bike...

guess why?

not the bike in bikeshop repairing.....monday need to take mrt le...

So wat when wrong ?? wat did u repaired on the radiator ? :?

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Can any1 tell me what is your mileage when the needle just hit red zone?

And what is the actual tank capacity of cbr150?

Because I refuelled only 6L when my needle hit red zone today. That means I still can go for abt 4L till my tank empty?

Wat redline ?? the only redline i'm interested in is the RPM REDLINE.

10.22 litre

If u put in 6L then U got 6L to go b4 the tank empty.... :angel:

Just ignore Zed, he feel yuo should read past posting - using the search function. Anyway Merry X'mas ................ :cheer:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

the problem is coolant go into the spark plug there then the engine cannot start.... very big problem ...

i think is call cylinder head...the uncle told me cylinder head crack till to high temp....so the coolant leak to the spark plug there.....

anyone can advice how much is the cylinder head????

Can any1 tell me what is your mileage when the needle just hit red zone?

And what is the actual tank capacity of cbr150?

Because I refuelled only 6L when my needle hit red zone today. That means I still can go for abt 4L till my tank empty?

Last time I filled 6.8 liters when it hit red zone. Normally I dont wait till it hit red zone but last time I had to cause of fuel shortage in sri lanka. As far as I know our reserver is 2L and I guess i had one liter remaining in red zone.

So I think as the user manuals claims our bike has a 10L fuel tank.

Yesterday i went to my father workshop to repair my radiator.

after finish repair.... cannot start the bike...

guess why?

Please tell us the reason why this happend to you when you find out the answer. These kind of info can come in handy

Just ignore Zed, he feel yuo should read past posting - using the search function. Anyway Merry X'mas ................ :cheer:

eh... don't ignore me la...

i already very little friends, you ignore me liao then i got no friend!

eh... don't ignore me la...

i already very little friends, you ignore me liao then i got no friend!

little friend is ok more girlfriend can liao haha

my high score is slightly over 11 liters.

mine is ard 10+ almost 11

lol... i think u two is being cheated be the petrol station meter....

last time i try with empty tank only can pump 10.10liters only

did you manage to fix all your problems (headlight, racing footrest) before you sold it?

Yes, i fixed everything for the guy before i pass to him. Im a nice guy

http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x267/ethanleeqh/n502808_LORENZO0202preview_big.jpg

The man on the 99 machine - Jorge Lorenzooo

the problem is coolant go into the spark plug there then the engine cannot start.... very big problem ...

i think is call cylinder head...the uncle told me cylinder head crack till to high temp....so the coolant leak to the spark plug there.....

wah...

i tink the cylinder head is going to set you back quite a bit.

muz prepare wallet!

u can witness the shop removing the engine mounts & then the engine off the chasis liaoz.

:pray:

I damm sadden now. The bike shop i suppose to get my revo from told me due to japanese yen the revo price has went up from 13500 to 16000 insane 3k increment. Does any bro here by chance know any shop selling revo abs version in sillypore? Now all the shrouds and everything is waiting anxiously in my house.

http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x267/ethanleeqh/n502808_LORENZO0202preview_big.jpg

The man on the 99 machine - Jorge Lorenzooo

look who talking!

Mr. buy-bike-no-coolant guy!

lol ... look who talking... Mr. cute little Carbon fiber dino:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

End of the story coolant is very important for our engine...if there is no coolant ur engine will be soon make ur pocket a big hole...

uncle say may cost me 600+++.....:pity: :pity: :pity: :pity: :pity:

okay thanks. Actually the guy that commented on our bike surely doesn't know much about it. I felt the engine is smooth and easy to control and of course saves our pockets. Its quite sad to part with this bike to be honest. First love is always this case I guess

yes indeed, after trying the s4 @ bbdc, i really think our bikes are like V nice to you.. as many would have said it.. our bike is very forgiving..

Hey... Zed wat are we going to do with our old ENDCAN after we change to the new 1s ??

I wanna tong it! then use it to go 2nd link to 'clear carbon' but i must see how to open up first. haha

Not much :pity: but I do get the idea most of the time :cheeky:

Anyways I really enjoy following a thread where there are sooo many CBR 150 enthusiasts

In Sri Lanka according to the agents they have only managerd to sell 10 bikes out of the first stock of 25 they imported. Too bad our bike is not that popular in sri lanka. This is probably due to the high price :confused:

hahah sri lanka.. the most popular bike is the bajaj or the yamaha rx? haha. anyway welcome.. !!

I only use 1L of mobil every time. I think 1.5L will overfill. If you put 1.5 when the oil is hot it will even enter the cilinder I guess. 1.5 is toooo much.

ya.. I also use 1L only, 1L if you tilt your bike to up right position, the oil is like going to flow out already, if you 1.5L tilit it upright, i think u gonna mess up the whole floor of the house man..

and yr mom's gonna Fk u up reallll bad.

oh. to be honest, it's not that popular in singapore too due to its (apparently quoted by SOMEONE) low resale value. a brand new one would cost approximately $6000 to $7000 inclusive of insurance and road tax.

Haha. I think main reason why this bike is not popular here is due to the 4 stroke, and the high cost. New one here can set you back about 7 - 8K SGD. Whereas newbies like me are poor so have to get a used one.

Also, many of them here [in Sginaopre] prefer 2stroke, because

"I can use my SP to beat S4...!"

collectees,

is the brake line we talk that day at uncle lim shop is it the one that i selling on forum?

if diff, what r the diff.. do u know..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=212957

n this one $150 is even exp or cheap ? thx..

omg la.. that time i saw naruto at bikeworks lorrrr somemore i asked home about the bulbs one.. omg naruto is the same person........... his R6 very nice.. except for that hole in between the 2 eyes. abit... off leh..

NB HIS R6 DAMN NICE LAR...

U R a heavy user, I'm a light user ......................... :cheer:

I'm also a light user leh. 3rd month into my owner ship only covered like.... 3K clicks?

uh?

what happened to yr end-can?

kena scratches or wat?

why change?

my odometer run finish 1 round already and now nearing 4,000KMs.

during my ownership, i took it for 40,000KM on the same end-can that came w/ the bike.

prior to this, previous owners clocked 60,000KM.

though i can't be sure whether they replaced end-can before.

a pity that my end-can screws are stuck.

if not i will be keen to experiment w/ a half-tong end-can just for the fun of listening to a louder exhaust note.

hehe. wait i experiment then tell you result. LOL

End can i think no need to change so often ba, just clean up, decarbon i think ok lo.

power la you don, can sell your bike as "NEW" and "LOW" mileage bike. LOL

my end can also kena scratches already, very sad lei! every sunday i wash the bike until shiney.. then the end can like tat.. haiii!

Thank you very much for accepting me as CBR family.

I live in Colombo Sri lanka. I'm 27 years old. I work as a software engineer. I bought the CBR last year. It was first imported to sri lanka in start of january 2007 and I started collecting money from the first day I saw it and baught it end of 2007. :bounce:

I'm really enjoying this bike and when it comes to fuel economy, reliability, style, power I'm really sure that CBR 150 is the best bike to buy in Sri Lanka.

Too bad most of the people in the country can't afford one.

I used to have a Honda chally when i was younger and I barely could afford oil changes :)

I'm really happy that now I have this bike

weeee-weett! you have a chally? haha thats damn cool bike man! I saw that bike in cambodia last year.. damn its silent and cute!

welcome to the club!

Yesterday i went to my father workshop to repair my radiator.

after finish repair.... cannot start the bike...

guess why?

stanlo, i think hor, srsly, scrap it ba.

Radiator + Cylinder head + workman fees + etc fees

i think u strip parts, then sell them off lor, can earn back more, then use the earnings and coe $$ to buy another CBR, or, you can try other bikes. Or if u wanna go for it, can try repairing lor.

but parts are gonna be... $$$$$$$$

thats why guys, take care of your bike leh.. naruto, ethan and matt, plsplspls take good care of it.. esp matt, try to ride carfully... FBD cbr kena accident twice le.. pls... ride safe!

Last time I filled 6.8 liters when it hit red zone. Normally I dont wait till it hit red zone but last time I had to cause of fuel shortage in sri lanka. As far as I know our reserver is 2L and I guess i had one liter remaining in red zone.

So I think as the user manuals claims our bike has a 10L fuel tank.

well, when my meter hits the red zone, Justttt reach.. i pump is 7L

Yes, i fixed everything for the guy before i pass to him. Im a nice guy

ya.. right.. lol

look who talking!

Mr. buy-bike-no-coolant guy!

aiyo, don liek tat say him la..

we still have.. Mr. New-handphone-show off-class3-finding-a-quiet-place-to-go-dating-guy..

wah...

i tink the cylinder head is going to set you back quite a bit.

muz prepare wallet!

u can witness the shop removing the engine mounts & then the engine off the chasis liaoz.

:pray:

ya lor.. but actually quite cool leh! I nvr see before! i only see ST1300 at hua chin doing top overhauling, that alone i stare until eye big big!

anyone got cbr150r endcan to sell to me ? need one for inspection

hey stap, are u the biek that is always at IMM? level 2 parking near the exit?

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng