• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

aah dbl posting!

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

i spent a day looking for bike shops. CBR goodies are not as easily found as we think it would be.

wah is it. i thought its easy to find. And u went bkk or went somewhere else.?...

mmmm, cause i think you can like ask the hotel peeps where to get good deals and nice bike shops around? maybe if lucky can get a Thailand ah boy ... lol

then it will be funny to hear ah boy speaking in thai with 3 voices. LOL!

been there, done that.

i rang them up while i was there. they are a home internet business, not a shop, so they don't keep ready stocks.. i bought my rear hugger from them last time.

woo is the prices fine? cos i cant seem to find any pricing for the components there.

Uncle Lim, it's more a case where i want to let the taiger eat but the taiger don't want to eat.

i go to Chinatown i see many taigers, but the taigers bo-chup me. i think they don't like to eat 'ba kut teh'.

But they told me they do love "bah kut teh" .................. :giddy:

bak kut teh is bak kut + herbal soup + meat. lots and lots of meat.

Zed pls eat more.

ya, so sad.

now no chance to bring girl go there to serenade.

nvm ma still got al ameen.

nvm i will hunt for more places for serenading.........

explore liao i let u all know

or is it EO seal leaking? got go other shop to advice ma?

if really still so problematic, why not get a new bike (if can afford la)

think about it... if u spend so much to repair an old bike, and it still gives u the same problems (if not more problems), u would have easily spent a few hundreds already. that few hundreds of dollars could easily be spent on a down payment for a new bike.

Go to B1k3 pr0duct10n5 at serangoon. ask ah chwee nicely and he might quote u a gd down payment price.

wah don, u got ride before 2t bikes ar.. got so jialat meh need to chg piston!

got.

thats how slow i ride.

when the carbon accumulate until so much, it becomes not so feasible to scrap/clean them off. so to prevent it from accumulating so much, either u always whack throttle or u go for more regular top servicing.

on the other hand, i have got a fren who has kept w/ his KR for 3yrs already.

usually he travels 100kmph and above.

e-way maybe abt 120kmph.

so far zero top servicing done + 1 overhaul after he seized his piston once when he did 160kmph on KJE.

got.

thats how slow i ride.

when the carbon accumulate until so much, it becomes not so feasible to scrap/clean them off. so to prevent it from accumulating so much, either u always whack throttle or u go for more regular top servicing.

woah... the 4T how? i always ride at 80 leh...............

do u travel for long distances?

if not, cost of maintaining a KR versus CBR150 shouldnt differ much more than $50/mth. i.e. 2T, higher petrol consumption.

if u do ride the bike hard enough, u can spare yrself the agony of having to send the bike for regular top servicing too frequently.

the problem with slow riders like me is that a 2stroke engine accumulates way too much carbon and the valves get underutilised that they get jammed. as as result, i get piston covered w/ way too much carbon that i need to change new piston + clean the valves everytime i go for top servicing.

bro, im not really sure about my mileage yet...

after getting one all will tell =).

so u mean if i get a kr i underutilised, i would might as well get a 4str instead ?

Class 3 - 15 Sep 08 (10th attempt)

Class 2B - 2 April 09 (9th attempt)

Class 2A - 29 June 10 (11th attempt)

Class 2 - 25 August 11 (0 attempt)

1. May 09 - Rinoa Heartilly (KRR150)
  2. Feb 12 - Ariel (RVF 400)
  3. Apr 12 - Miyako (RVF 400)
  4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

so u mean if i get a kr i underutilised, i would might as well get a 4str instead ?

huh? u mean u havent get yr bike?

well, if i were u, i'd rather get what i like. And when u get a 2T it will prolly be the most fun bike u had!

Krr u may travel 80 90 all the way, but when u see long stretch of roads, u will wanna blow it once it a while.. well i guess everyone does that. haha

The EO leaking Pic ....

And the CBR150RR stick:cheeky:

wah seems very bad leh. faster go get it rectified

engine problems...... sometimes quite ex if wanna fix leh...... maybe its time to get a new set of wheels?

then u can tell matt urs smells 'newer'

nope

i meant that if u don't really need to travel on bike for long distances, the cost of maintaining a KR doesnt differ too much frm a CBR150.

so if you really like KR alot, then get a KR~

if later on regret, still can always change bike mah!

i must say that the idealogy of a owning a 1st hand bike all the way till COE expires seems not to apply these days. :p

The EO leaking Pic ....

And the CBR150RR stick:cheeky:

brooo

can't see which part leaking leh!

only see the bottom fairing nia.

u got start the tracing process liao boh?

at the rate the engine oil leaks, shouldnt be hard to trace

better avoid using the bike before the problem is solved.

nope

i meant that if u don't really need to travel on bike for long distances, the cost of maintaining a KR doesnt differ too much frm a CBR150.

so if you really like KR alot, then get a KR~

if later on regret, still can always change bike mah!

i must say that the idealogy of a owning a 1st hand bike all the way till COE expires seems not to apply these days. :p

with a CBR150 it might be possible :cheeky:

i 2nd owner and i already have thoughts of holding it all the way till its retirement. READ: ITS retirement. not my retirement.

i think AT MOST renew once only... or if Zed get ZX6 then if i jealous enough... i go get CBR600 then different story. :dot:

eh hello, WE still got 2-3 years in school. then got to work at least 1 year to save up for full cash bike.

by that time sekali you got wife, house and car loan liao. then bye bye CBR600!

eh hello, WE still got 2-3 years in school. then got to work at least 1 year to save up for full cash bike.

by that time sekali you got wife, house and car loan liao. then bye bye CBR600!

eh hello, who says im getting a car. lol.

car everywhere u go be it moving or stationery also must pay. bike at least some places offer free parking. i still love being cheapo.

talk about cheapo... http://www.petrolwatch.com.sg

grrrrr........

Zed when want to show me the ropes.... uhhh i mean... road.... to the JB pumps.

what's your timetable like this semester?

we go on one of the weekdays before school. bring you go eat cheap and good food. then more you wonder why i don't gain weight.

eeeeee... bring kenneth in nvr bring me in zzz..

waa bros, dunno lei, stress like siao .......

Class 3 - 15 Sep 08 (10th attempt)

Class 2B - 2 April 09 (9th attempt)

Class 2A - 29 June 10 (11th attempt)

Class 2 - 25 August 11 (0 attempt)

1. May 09 - Rinoa Heartilly (KRR150)
  2. Feb 12 - Ariel (RVF 400)
  3. Apr 12 - Miyako (RVF 400)
  4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

When you guys d.i.y i come down get one headlight blub from you thank you Uncle lim. I really hope it doesnt melt my holder this time round

http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x267/ethanleeqh/n502808_LORENZO0202preview_big.jpg

The man on the 99 machine - Jorge Lorenzooo

what's your timetable like this semester?

we go on one of the weekdays before school. bring you go eat cheap and good food. then more you wonder why i don't gain weight.

before sch? that means i have to meet u at 7am cos most of my lectures commence at 10am. :giddy: