after u have gotten uncle lim's end can, leave yrs for me~

then help me engineer it to what i suggest: half tong!

Haha. I will see when gg down to uncle lim's place and when going to AGL. I think if i wanna do it hor I wonder how much they charge sia.

like alot of work leh. needa cut, weld, wah sian..

okay, tires not stock i cannot confirm,bad at this, but calibration poblem >how to rectify?

calibration prob ah. Well, for bike meter i duno how.. but i know that for pressure meters [gauges] they have a spring inside, if u send for calibration that comes with a cert it will be 100++ SGD.

but cmon.. abit of imperfection wont die lar haa.

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

UNCLE lim ! I'll be taking yr 22k km end can and do some engineering servicing to it... So if u dowan to yr end can liao pass to zed then zed will pass to me ^ ^

Hmmmmmmm best u speak to Zed... he will hv 1 choice cos i believe in recycling ..........

after u have gotten uncle lim's end can, leave yrs for me~then help me engineer it to what i suggest: half tong!

Haha. I will see when gg down to uncle lim's place and when going to AGL. I think if i wanna do it hor I wonder how much they charge sia.

U 2 arrrrrrrrr "half tong" cut & then weld ...... too much work laaaa. I am sure after 2day there must be a spare endcan around for u 2 too play wif ..... :cheeky:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

okay, tires not stock i cannot confirm,bad at this, but calibration poblem >how to rectify?

calibration prob ah. Well, for bike meter i duno how.. but i know that for pressure meters [gauges] they have a spring inside, if u send for calibration that comes with a cert it will be 100++ SGD.

Guys........ maybe u should check the speedo cables 1st are u sure the speedo can be calibrated ...... better check the price of a new speedo for all y know it might be cheaper ......... :p

HP: 93891138 :angel:

haha nvm nvm . when u remove yr end can le hor. rmb to call the mech start the bike WITHOUT encan...

enjoy the few moments and take videos if u can... cause that dont happen all the time. LOL

i got this feeling u will buy a DRZ. :lol:

Hmmmmmmm best u speak to Zed... he will hv 1 choice cos i believe in recycling ..........

U 2 arrrrrrrrr "half tong" cut & then weld ...... too much work laaaa. I am sure after 2day there must be a spare endcan around for u 2 too play wif ..... :cheeky:

haha zed told me to take yours cos mine is toooo much carbon liao... hahah If i take yours, I'm gonna ...... it. Yeap. I'll get the engineers to help me from AGL @ Jb. LOL

Guys........ maybe u should check the speedo cables 1st are u sure the speedo can be calibrated ...... better check the price of a new speedo for all y know it might be cheaper ......... :p

hmmm.. Because i saw a mech dismantle a SP's speedo before, and i believe what makes the speed reading erroneous is the spring that is controlling the needle when it turns. so if the spring koyak one... i think reading also koyak?

ya maybe uncle lim is right too. get a new one might be cheaper.. and no one calibrated their meters leh so far ..

or if u wanna get a new and accurate one......

GET VAPOUR METER.

i got this feeling u will buy a DRZ. :lol:

hehe. wont. i will still go for S4.. LLOL i tried DRZ b4.. not my cup of teh. :angel:

wah uncle lim u giving these boys new ideas liao.......

anyway today really bad weather...... was really looking forward to going to ur shop.........

uncle lim, i wanna ask huh . On average hor, battery can last how long? I mean bike battery.. Is there like a fixed perriod to change or u just hae to change it every 2 years or so?

mine is 2 yrs and 1 month liao...... still 12.5V on start up.

Wat project ? Zedo is recycling them - so unless u make better use of it :cheeky: it will cost u 10 bucks :p

150 easy ............ bike must be in good condition & well maintain. :)

i could barely hit 120km/hr. do u know whats the problem?

wa lan

my insurance renewal frm ntuc income come already

premium go up!

even my additional 5% NCD due to no claims over the 1yr period also not enough to offset.

last year $240 after 15% NCD

this year $268 after 20% NCD

Don, urs still ok. Mine NCD 10% to 15% differ 5% also, but last yr I paid 270+, this yr they quote me 380+.

i could barely hit 120km/hr. do u know whats the problem?

CBR150 is no speeding bike.

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

well.. thanks for replying.

i've a bit of fustration calculating my fc here and there, and sometimes on the road i suspect that my speedo is playing tricks on me.. like i'm speeding at 90-100km with a horrible van cruising beside..

nevertheless.. another qns.. does changing the led color of the speedometer and rev meter cost a lot?

Don, urs still ok. Mine NCD 10% to 15% differ 5% also, but last yr I paid 270+, this yr they quote me 380+.

CBR150 is no speeding bike.

i was told 150 is easy?

Yes, with the right technique. But still its not recommended. Once in awhile its ok. Thats y I said this is no speeding bike.

ohh.. right technique? can share? haha. yea i understand its no speeding bike.

150?

lol so far with my uLim cdi, i cant even pass 140.

maybe one day i must really try 3 4 5gear alll drag red line.

ohh.. right technique? can share? haha. yea i understand its no speeding bike.

150?

lol so far with my uLim cdi, i cant even pass 140.

maybe one day i must really try 3 4 5gear alll drag red line.

There you go. But all @ ur own risk.

ZR, y not from 1st gear, it does makes ur body like kena pulled backwards. Especially when u reach 7k rpm @ first gear.

Btw, y need to run so fast? Be a good citizen, follow the speed limit.

ZR, y not from 1st gear, it does makes ur body like kena pulled backwards. Especially when u reach 7k rpm @ first gear.

I like citizens like u. Makes travelling on roads so pleasant. :thumb:

lols. i tried b4. when i was testing CDI that time. i only try till 12k rpm on gear 1 and 2.

but anyway thats not the point la. I using this bike to tour.. so i need more constant speed than accleration.

u should have seen the looks on norisha's face.. she s like..

"omg why your exhaust go so much carbon.. u are not riding hard enough..."

wha i sian 1/2 lol

But I prefer drivers to be a good citizen rather than rider leh. Coz drivers r more dangerous than riders. Rider bang me, i fly he also fly. Driver bang me, i fly he don fly. :angel:

lols. i tried b4. when i was testing CDI that time. i only try till 12k rpm on gear 1 and 2.

but anyway thats not the point la. I using this bike to tour.. so i need more constant speed than accleration.

u should have seen the looks on norisha's face.. she s like..

"omg why your exhaust go so much carbon.. u are not riding hard enough..."

wha i sian 1/2 lol

I didnt know got ppl riding sport bike for touring. LOL

Acceleration is important while riding on city road (so many traffic lights). Whereas constant speed is required for expressway riding.

Anyway, what bike no constant speed 1? :cheeky:

I didnt know got ppl riding sport bike for touring. LOL

Acceleration is important while riding on city road (so many traffic lights). Whereas constant speed is required for expressway riding.

Anyway, what bike no constant speed 1? :cheeky:

got. our bike lor when running on rear sprocket of 41T. totally no torque to haul over hills.

so keep its stock 44 t or max 43 t is good.

acty sport bike for touring is quite ok leh. got this guy ride R1 go touring ard the world.

and i think sports bke is quite good la. quite aerodynamic. got power and run fast and far.

Good Night Brothers!!!

eee soo fast zzz liao