Dont speed lah. The road is very dangerous 1. Even running 30km/hr can get accident ah. Pls ride safe.

we know who you are talking about.

he slow, fast, rain, shine, straight, corner also will have risk of accident one. so he can't be used as case study.

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Just wanna say thanks to a cbr rider. Helped me out when we were stuck cos of the rain and seeked shelter under a bridge. His act of kindness allowed me to go on my way again, thanks! With stock grey paintwork cbr...

could you provide details on his 'act of kindness'?

share cigarette?

o_O No la. I didnt want chiong the heavy rain cos later my hp and ipod will be wet, sure spoil. So asked him if he got small plastic bag to prevent my stuff from kena the rain...

wah uncle lim u giving these boys new ideas liao.......

anyway today really bad weather...... was really looking forward to going to ur shop.........

Me tooo but the rain came & big accident near my place. Truck loaded wif fuel crash & spill on the major road junction causing traffic jam...... ride carefully ........

uncle lim, i wanna ask huh . On average hor, battery can last how long? I mean bike battery.. Is there like a fixed perriod to change or u just hae to change it every 2 years or so?

Errrr ............ better to maintain yr battery then can last longer.....

mine is 2 yrs and 1 month liao...... still 12.5V on start up.

Mine lasted 3.4 years ............

HP: 93891138 :angel:

i could barely hit 120km/hr. do u know whats the problem?

150?

lol so far with my uLim cdi, i cant even pass 140.

maybe one day i must really try 3 4 5gear alll drag red line.

Y u guys need to go up to 150 ?? If u dun redline on 4 & 5th gear how to reach 150 ??

Dont speed lah. The road is very dangerous 1. Even running 30km/hr can get accident ah. Pls ride safe.

It wasn't me - i am grounded ..........

share cigarette?

faddy got a big big hug to keep warm .........anyway he is sooooo cute ..... :angel:

Haha. I will see when gg down to uncle lim's place and when going to AGL. I think if i wanna do it hor I wonder how much they charge sia.

like alot of work leh. needa cut, weld, wah sian..

did ask price before

cant quite remember the exact

but it was smth like RM$80

Guys........ maybe u should check the speedo cables 1st are u sure the speedo can be calibrated ...... better check the price of a new speedo for all y know it might be cheaper ......... :p

actually with all that discussion abt the inaccurate mileage captured, could it be due to the natural inaccuracy built in to our 2B bike meter?

if the speed captured can be inaccurate up to 10-20kmph compared to cars, i would tink the mileage captured cant be too accurate too.

Edited by d0n^

Yes, with the right technique. But still its not recommended. Once in awhile its ok. Thats y I said this is no speeding bike.

Its not a speeding bike but during jams CBR150 is the best at squeezing!!:cheeky: Please do not try this when u are moving more than 10km/h:cheeky::cheeky:

Mickey Mouse CBR Anyone? :cheeky:

((<< Live To Ride But RIDE TO LIVE >>))

we know who you are talking about.

he slow, fast, rain, shine, straight, corner also will have risk of accident one. so he can't be used as case study.

:cry: Everyones the same man zed.. if not careful will still get into accident.. its jus that i m abit the clumsy at times..:faint:

Me tooo but the rain came & big accident near my place. Truck loaded wif fuel crash & spill on the major road junction causing traffic jam...... ride carefully ........

Yea loh uncle lim.. i saw the truck when i was heading to ECP to go rochor.. i wonder how a truck that big can overturn?? scary..:eek:

got any tips on how to maintain? like change battery water etc etc?

Our bike bat no water 1. Its dry type. Go to Uncle Lim place to re-charge & re-???(forgot the word) ur bat once in awhile can alrdy.

yea, and some guys mentioned that rectifying the speedometer can cost 100+, kept me thinking for awhile now...

What u want to do with the most accurate speedo on ur bike?

Got car overtake u means u r safe from points & fine. :angel:

Its not a speeding bike but during jams CBR150 is the best at squeezing!! Please do not try this when u are moving more than 10km/h

R u saying u run through filter lane less than 10k/h in expressway????? Then the filter lane wont get jam ah? LOL

Everyones the same man zed.. if not careful will still get into accident.. its jus that i m abit the clumsy at times..

Thats y, must be more careful at all time when u OTR. If u don love ur life, pls love ur bike or ur gf or ur fam at home. Dont make them worry all the time when u r out OTR.

:dot::dot::dot: STAY FOCUS :dot::dot::dot:

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

Zed, last nite I was thinking of going today. But this morning visit the webby, online ticket purchase is alrdy closed. :cry: must wait next year.

I decided not to go this yr also... go there without kakis..... and somemore EXPO! :eek:

opportunity cost of going there = revision for tuesday test. not worth it!

opportunity cost of posting this = half an hour of revision. not so bad!

no la, just frustrated with inaccurate mileage :)

ANyone knows where and how much will it cost to change the background led color for speedo and REV meter? Thanks!

Kenneth > my cbr150 outlook is identical to yours!

nevertheless.. another qns.. does changing the led color of the speedometer and rev meter cost a lot?

dude, those led bulbs can be changed for $5 apiece. Check PMO section. That's what I did.

I like citizens like u. Makes travelling on roads so pleasant. :thumb:

AGREED. If only every road user thinks that way, esp drivers.

share cigarette?

ROFL.

Zed, last nite I was thinking of going today. But this morning visit the webby, online ticket purchase is alrdy closed. :cry: must wait next year.

cannot buy at the door meh? only online purchase ah? anyway didnt u guys already bought tickets or went yestereday?

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

cannot buy at the door meh? only online purchase ah? anyway didnt u guys already bought tickets or went yestereday?

we kena pang seh by somebody.

so everybody no mood, didn't go in the end.

Erh.... Who pang seh? Not me right? Im very eager to go 1, coz nvr go b4.

Buy there is more exp by 5 per ticket. Moreover, I saw the ads its free admission for girls/ladies on Saturday (which is yesterday). :cry: