cool..!! *helps cross fingers* 8D

haha hey there =p what course were u from? im not too sure about the carparks yet..but i doubt the one below LT20 there need to pay..yet~

stats are..abit yucky =x..but with some practice, do-able i guess..at least u'll get it over and done with soon! jia you!!

hmm..the link like not working for me..o.0

i was frm biz sch. doing banking & finance.

but now working in a line that is quite irrelevant frm what i studied.

so i belong to the grp where i took the piece of paper for the sake of taking it.

haha so what boon siew say about the sai tao? ok bo? $?

they said ok.

but looking at the selected pages of the parts book they forwarded me, i abit scared liao.

require quite a lot of parts!

if want to order, i need to order an entire diagram of parts leh.

Edited by d0n^

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

oh oh oh. i got a qn though.

why my bike the chain so easily get loose?

i looked at the chain, check the screws and stuff supporting it. how come its so easily loosen one.? i dont pillion and stuff. why so easy loose one?!

can someone help?

maybe chain condition no good already?

the longer u use a chain, the faster it loosens, esp towards the end of its lifespan.

one symptom of chain reaching end of lifespan will be as what kenneth mentioned.

Hey guys, is carb problem common in CBR 150? I went to bikeshop wanting to get this bike but the mech says it always have carb problem.

Just want to confirm whether it is true :sian:

just curious...

did u happen to ask the mech which bike model does he feel is problem free...?

carb problems can arise in any bike i guess. doing a comparsion, i would rather the bike have common issue w/ carb than engine. :p

Hey guys, is carb problem common in CBR 150? I went to bikeshop wanting to get this bike but the mech says it always have carb problem.

dun sian lah, as per what don mentioned, common problems are better than major problems. haha.. if u interested, i'm selling my bike, by the way..

when was yr meter done up?

i dont remember yr meter got the rows of leds going in circles round the meters one leh.

personally dont quite like this kind of led going in circle effect. find it too bright.

still prefer the good old bulbs/single led bulb that are hidden behind the meter backgrounds.

eh no lah, i didnt do the meter lah.. hullo? me and derrick did the UNDERCARRIAGE. tsk tsk. old man liao, eyesight failing u! haha.. jk..

ya the meter lights are good for those ah beng wannabes lor.. can read newspaper while riding some more..

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

they said ok.

but looking at the selected pages of the parts book they forwarded me, i abit scared liao.

Me Want to see the part book :angel::angel::angel: mind to post or email??

dun sian lah, as per what don mentioned, common problems are better than major problems. haha.. if u interested, i'm selling my bike, by the way..

eh no lah, i didnt do the meter lah.. hullo? me and derrick did the UNDERCARRIAGE. tsk tsk. old man liao, eyesight failing u! haha.. jk..

ya the meter lights are good for those ah beng wannabes lor.. can read newspaper while riding some more..

lol... read newspaper while riding .... how ??? who can teach me :angel::angel::angel:

i was frm biz sch. doing banking & finance.

but now working in a line that is quite irrelevant frm what i studied.

so i belong to the grp where i took the piece of paper for the sake of taking it.

they said ok.

lol everyone is taking the papers just for the sake of it only. lol..

and oh.. the sai tao parts realy alot ah. then GLHF liao ah don..

and kenneth's box is really big. 46L neh

maybe chain condition no good already?

the longer u use a chain, the faster it loosens, esp towards the end of its lifespan.

one symptom of chain reaching end of lifespan will be as what kenneth mentioned.

just curious...

carb problems can arise in any bike i guess. doing a comparsion, i would rather the bike have common issue w/ carb than engine. :p

haha i think he meant the carb prob is normal. but i think carb this thing will be always be a prob to all bikes.. look at our bike.. everyday the carb open close open close. sure kena one la.

well at least we are not inline 4 engine with 4 carbs. haha. thats all i can say lor.

i duno lei sian sia like keep expanding one see liao also sian. somemore the chain and drive train i just change at jan lor. nnb.

yes ... tail! hahaha... my tail going to be as big as urs liao...........

i make sure next CNY i go NTUC buy a box of 38 mandarin oranges also! :D

Gd luck in ur quest for 125 head!

LOL kenneth your tail is the uber big down force.. sure no problem one. LOL

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

acty the meter ligt is not bad. only thing is..

i prefer it to be BEHIND our meter paper than INFRONT of it.

and.. this idea actually very long have liao la. my friend's vara nong nong ago have le. haha.

yeap, the carb got problem. then he tries to sell you something else.

it's called the 'take-your-mind-off-what-you-want, then-sell-you-what-he-want" sales technique. i learnt this in 'How to Con your customer 101' course.

they said ok.

can forward me the pages please?

just curious...

I just asked him whether he has any CBR 150. And he told me this bike always have carb problem.

Subaru Impreza 1.6i (SGU) [2006 - ???]

Honda CBR150R (FW) [2009 - 2009]

Honda NSR150SP (FT) [2008 - 2010]

Yamaha T135 (FBE) [2010 - ???]

CBR125/NSR125/CBR150/NSR150/T135 Manuals --> http://www.scribd.com/xbfish

How come you selling?!?! I just got it from the bike shop :cry:

Should have waited till tomorrow.

hmmm btw can any of u guys confirm this..... are mesh jackets supposed to be body hugging? the length hor..... like a bit short leh... is it supposed to be like that? seems like all my tops will be exposed at the bottom after i wear the mesh....

Dear friends,

yesterday (05 March) was Kenneth's birthday.

everybody please say some kind words. alternatively, you may wish to donate to the 'Kenneth's new 46L box' fund.

please call:

1900-KENNETH02 for a $2 donation,

1900-KENNETH05 for a $5 donation,

1900-KENNETH10 for a $10 donation,

1900-GIVEZED50 for a $50 donation.

each call will be charged a 20c service charge.

hmmm btw can any of u guys confirm this..... are mesh jackets supposed to be body hugging? the length hor..... like a bit short leh... is it supposed to be like that? seems like all my tops will be exposed at the bottom after i wear the mesh....

this is a sign to show off your 8 pecks.

next time wear tank tops.

How come you selling?!?! I just got it from the bike shop :cry:

Should have waited till tomorrow.

dude. i have been posting in forum for almost 2 weeks liao lor. My new bike coming next week liao. I'm still trying to let mine go.

Dear friends,

yesterday (05 March) was Kenneth's birthday.

everybody please say some kind words. alternatively, you may wish to donate to the 'Kenneth's new 46L box' fund.

please call:

1900-KENNETH02 for a $2 donation,

1900-KENNETH05 for a $5 donation,

1900-KENNETH10 for a $10 donation,

1900-GIVEZED50 for a $50 donation.

each call will be charged a 20c service charge.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY KEN!!!

aiyo ok la ok la... time to reduce that tummy la... :dot:

means its supposed to be body hugging lah.

can lah, harm-serm.

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

oei..... why u pichar lobang....... dont say first ma..... then when gathering ... all see my bike will go WTF! :angel:

mwahahah later ppl behind see kenneth..

wah big GT wing sia!

ya lah.. they keep pushing SP to me. But I just didn't like it !

I just asked him whether he has any CBR 150. And he told me this bike always have carb problem.

haha i will tell you.

"wah SP ah?

coe ending,

2t never ending.

pehh-pehpeh-pehpeh..

many owners many low slides.

abused already prolly.

so cbr or SP? though not saying ours are not abused before, but at least ours are in a better position than SP."

aiyo ok la ok la... time to reduce that tummy la... :dot:

means its supposed to be body hugging lah.

yesssssss. its abit short one. its supposed to be hugging cos the jacket not design for you to wear nice nice.. most of the time u will be sitting down with the jacket. so its abit short. so it wont hinder movement.

dude. i have been posting in forum for almost 2 weeks liao lor. My new bike coming next week liao. I'm still trying to let mine go.

I didn't saw your CBR150 on bikemart !!! :faint:

So what new bike is coming for you?

haha i will tell you.

"wah SP ah?

coe ending,

2t never ending.

pehh-pehpeh-pehpeh..

many owners many low slides.

abused already prolly.

so cbr or SP? though not saying ours are not abused before, but at least ours are in a better position than SP."

That's why !! :cheers:

oei why the 1900 hotline got Zed's name one.

no need hotline lah......... next time just tong a few coins in my 46L BIG BOX can liao.... 46L worth of $1 coins........ the best bday present ever. LOL!!!!!!