• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

har? her birthday not even due yet lar.... or did u mean what she got for me?

im a very simple man. she treated me to dinner at this restaurant at wheelock place. she had a 1 for 1 voucher. $38, 2 happy people. Later on, bought clothes for me at Giordano. the grand total didnt amount to more than $100.

fine example of a sensible young couple!

what have you done to deserve something like that?

you think birthday very big ah?

lol.....is just a wish only -.-

wa, this kind of thing you also not shy to ask?

your skin made of rhinoceros hide ah?

-.- i need help... my friend bday coming ... dont know what to give ma -.-... my skin not make of dino can le ....:angel::angel:

clutch spring the main thing that we want to change. plates are more of a 'by the way, since it's open lets change it'.

still it's your choice. my estimate for Boon Siew's reply: $400 for the 2 pages of parts.

icic

hopefully the estimate is accurate.

if the figure hits $500.

i may want to give it up.

icic

if the figure hits $500.

good thing comes to those who wait, there is always hope.

few years down the road, scrapeyards!

icic

if the figure hits $500.

Rich Vs Cheapo =X

*raise hand*

teacher teacher!

so what are symptoms of worn out clutch/clutch plates?

i duno if the situation im facing has got anything to do w/ clutch plates or not... i.e. need to adjust clutch biting pt every few mths. the more i adjust, the nearer the biting pt is to the handle. :sian:

aiya your bike old liao just go do la.

bulb if u want stock, can go everfit to buy. $4+ per bulb only. STANLEY brand.

that time i didnt know about everfit, so always change any LJ bulb. travel not more than 1 week blow liao....

then changed to STANLEY bulbs, i honestly cant remember how long since i changed liao.....

stanley bulbs.. made in japannnnn cost me $4 too.

yes, i believe itis - ever notice those counter-weight leads on our CBR150 sport rims ?? It cost me s$10 to hv the front wheel balanced, after balancing the ride is much smoother .............

then where did u have it balanced?

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

Outing: shop visit to Uncle Lim

Date: Saturday, 14th March

Time: 11am to 5pm

Location: Blk.3018 Unit 02-23, Bedok North Street 5, Singapore 486132

Itinerary:

1) end can installation

2) batter reconditioning

3) LED installation

4) halogen installation

5) HID viewing

6) any other odd jobs

Attendants:

1) Zed

2) Kenneth

3) Shaun (will not oversleep this time)

4) zr

Note:

west-siders will gather at Zed's motordiam at 10am sharp. journey will be about 30-40 minutes.

Clutch going going gone?

Sypnosis.

riiight.. some of our bike is 5 years old.. and mine just crossed its 6th birthday. So, the poor clutch inside is behaving abit cranky. So I guess its just wanting to go for a long term holiday.

So zed and I is going to organise a clutch plate and clutch spring replacement.

What are the stuff involved?

Okay, we are gonna change the clutch plates, clutch metal plates, clutch cable, gaskets, Engine oil and the clutch springs

Everything apart from EO and clutch springs will be purchased at Everfit. The clutch is racing clutch spring, it will be purchased in JB and the EO will be purchased by yourself unless you wanna join us to buy.

Whats the cost neh?

I got a quote from Hou Heng in AGL, doing the springs cost $60 to $80 RM, but as we are doing as a group, we might get a better price. Plus the EO, and the gaskets and the clutches I would advice you to set aside $100 SGD however the pricing we will get a quote again at a later date.

When you all doing?

ASAP lor, see when the list of people reach 3-4 then we will head down and do le. BTW my mileage reaching 2K liao time to change EO too.

Conclusion.

Well, if you wanna do. Then do lor, if don't want then its fine. But since your clutch is gone already, might as well do it. I would suggest you do it near the mileage to change your EO, because opening the crank case need to drain out EO one. So kill 2 birds with 1 big fat rock. do it together.

Its open for all, but if your bike is like FBD or FBC. Clutch is still plentiful i would suggest you save the $$ for A&W or mac donalds. well just a suggestion.

This one is just to gather the people to change first. more plans will be given at a later date when the amount of people is present.

Name List

1) Zongren

2) Zed [auto insert]

3) Kenneth

4) don

please help yourself to add on.

new high score: 11.54l

knn got to push from JB custom.

happy birthday cpt!

first post on a new page some more.. u better see it.

balancing, as the name suggests, is not the same as swapping.

Happy Birthday to Zhong Ren

*my still got 51 day more... feel free to give me present now =X Hope zed will give me a cf helmet:angel::angel:

thanks thanks. my bike just gave me a coil problem for its birthday. now it is in the bike tiam.

cost me 120.. zzzzz :dot:

new high score: 11.54l

knn got to push from JB custom.

Hey not fair ley the last time this happen to me - I only can put in 10.22l ...................... :cry:

Zed u sure u din cheat - did u bring along a BIG 2t bottle ?? :p

HP: 93891138 :angel:

then where did u have it balanced?

A motorbike shop at Eunos Industrial estate - i think they bring the wheel to their friend car workshop nearby to balance. :angel:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Hey not fair ley the last time this happen to me - I only can put in 10.22l ...................... :cry:

Zed u sure u din cheat - did u bring along a BIG 2t bottle ?? :p

wa lau this kind of thing also want to cheat. i topup until the bring, maxout liao.

you know how far i have to push anot?

few yrs down the road & my bike will enter the scrapyard liao also leh!

time is of the essence....

o... her birthday haven reach ...... but u got plan what to buy ma??

just like me, she is a very realistic and down to earth person. so normally i'd ask her what she wants, i go get it, give it to her. hence, both parties achieve a desired purpose. me - to get a gift. her - to receive one that she likes/has use for.

Rich Vs Cheapo =X

so u saying my gf cheapo ah? birthday also want to use 1-for-1 voucher.

this day and age, being cheapo is a good thing. but of course dont cheapo like, example, until u only insist on having 1 pair of underwear per month kinda thing.......

point is. be cheapo must also do it smart. :thumb:

A motorbike shop at Eunos Industrial estate - i think they bring the wheel to their friend car workshop nearby to balance. :angel:

thats interesting.

i actually intend to drop by unique motor after uncle lim's place to do my brake hose. unique motor closes at 8pm on saturday. and since u mentioned it, might as well go do balancing there also. what say u zed?

few yrs down the road & my bike will enter the scrapyard liao also leh!

time is of the essence....

when that happens, remember to save ur box! :p

now with box.... i seem to have the urge to da pao so much food home.... hot, cold, soup, dry.... done everything liao.....

oh yeah. latest thing i tried. go petrol station near my house to buy pokka green tea; a carton of 6X6. u know those small packet green tea? :angel:

thats interesting.

i actually intend to drop by unique motor after uncle lim's place to do my brake hose. unique motor closes at 8pm on saturday. and since u mentioned it, might as well go do balancing there also. what say u zed?

i say that the time to spend money on HEL breakhose doesn't look good yet.

is there an online MO or something?