that time during our coolant DIY, Zed said he got 2 voltmeter from uncle lim.... then i say i want to buy one... then matt wanted the other one ma.....

ohh i tot he didnt buy. i wanna get a used one can le la. not so anal about that being new.

unless its a analogue one. haha

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

ohh i tot he didnt buy. i wanna get a used one can le la. not so anal about that being new.

unless its a analogue one. haha

whats with u and anal? LOL.

eh u know the digital voltmeter.... timothy thought i install digital speedometer sia... LOL

[attach]94680[/attach]

Overall view.

[attach]94682[/attach]

Honda Wings.... Can see the sparkle or not?

[attach]94683[/attach]

my sai tao..

[attach]94684[/attach]

tail board got sparkle!!!

haha took me ard 45 min to degrease and wash. 10 to wipe dry and air it.

1hr plus to wax 2 layers. so now i abit reluctant to ride it out.. LOL jus now help my mother buy newspaper also ride slowly with hazard light on somemore. LOL

whats with u and anal? LOL.

eh u know the digital voltmeter.... timothy thought i install digital speedometer sia... LOL

timothy must be drunk is it? lol

he ah.. rly one kind la he.. LOL he like knows nuts abt bikes leh. LOL

i think he only knw aesthetics. LOL

Clutch going going gone?

Sypnosis.

riiight.. some of our bike is 5 years old.. and mine just crossed its 6th birthday. So, the poor clutch inside is behaving abit cranky. So I guess its just wanting to go for a long term holiday.

So zed and I is going to organise a clutch plate and clutch spring replacement.

What are the stuff involved?

Okay, we are gonna change the clutch plates, clutch metal plates, clutch cable, gaskets, Engine oil and the clutch springs

Everything apart from EO and clutch springs will be purchased at Everfit. The clutch is racing clutch spring, it will be purchased in JB and the EO will be purchased by yourself unless you wanna join us to buy.

Whats the cost neh?

I got a quote from Hou Heng in AGL, doing the springs cost $60 to $80 RM, but as we are doing as a group, we might get a better price. Plus the EO, and the gaskets and the clutches I would advice you to set aside $100 SGD however the pricing we will get a quote again at a later date.

When you all doing?

ASAP lor, see when the list of people reach 3-4 then we will head down and do le. BTW my mileage reaching 2K liao time to change EO too.

Conclusion.

Well, if you wanna do. Then do lor, if don't want then its fine. But since your clutch is gone already, might as well do it. I would suggest you do it near the mileage to change your EO, because opening the crank case need to drain out EO one. So kill 2 birds with 1 big fat rock. do it together.

Its open for all, but if your bike is like FBD or FBC. Clutch is still plentiful i would suggest you save the $$ for A&W or mac donalds. well just a suggestion.

This one is just to gather the people to change first. more plans will be given at a later date when the amount of people is present.

Name List

1) Zongren

2) Zed [auto insert]

3) Kenneth

4) don

please help yourself to add on.

PRICE LIST LEHHH

clutch skin @ $22.50 per set of 5 discs.

clutch plate @ $16 per set of 4 discs

gasket @ $4 each

ALL PRICES BEFORE GOVERNMENT PROFIT

is advised to change all. if not next time want to change got to open the crankcase all over again and waste gasket and EO.

I will confirm the consolidated list by this Saturday ok.

Outing: shop visit to Uncle Lim

Date: Saturday, 14th March

Time: 11am to 5pm

Location: Blk.3018 Unit 02-23, Bedok North Street 5, Singapore 486132

Itinerary:

1) end can installation

2) batter reconditioning

3) LED installation

4) halogen installation

5) HID viewing

6) any other odd jobs

Attendants:

1) Zed

2) Kenneth (meet west side)

3) Shaun

4) zr (meet west side)

5) Stanley

6) Irene (meet west side)

Note:

west-siders will gather at Zed's motordiam at 10am sharp. journey will be about 30-40 minutes.

timothy must be drunk is it? lol

he ah.. rly one kind la he.. LOL he like knows nuts abt bikes leh. LOL

i think he only knw aesthetics. LOL

who is Timothy?

why got crouching tiger hidden member one?

Outing: shop visit to Uncle Lim

Date: Saturday, 14th March

Time: 11am to 5pm

Location: Blk.3018 Unit 02-23, Bedok North Street 5, Singapore 486132

Itinerary:

1) end can installation

2) batter reconditioning

3) LED installation

4) halogen installation

5) HID viewing

6) any other odd jobs

Attendants:

1) Zed

2) Kenneth (meet west side)

3) Shaun

4) zr (meet west side)

5) Stanley

6) Irene (meet west side)

Note:

west-siders will gather at Zed's motordiam at 10am sharp. journey will be about 30-40 minutes.

Hello guys... going to be a new CBR-ian today if all goes well... getting the bike from an ex CBRian here. And going for your endcan installation today! Hope to learn more from you guys...

Chris "Micheals"

9644 0355:angel::cheeky:

Hello guys... going to be a new CBR-ian today if all goes well... getting the bike from an ex CBRian here. And going for your endcan installation today! Hope to learn more from you guys...

Chris "Micheals"

Gd morning to u Chris. wow... lemme guess. u are buying from whitefang? lol...

so are u meeting us directly at the location? or is whitefang giving u a lift?

Chris "Micheals"

welcome to the grp~

juz a side note, i was impressed w/ yr creativity on the rated R sale thead u posted sometime back.

welcome to the grp~

juz a side note, i was impressed w/ yr creativity on the rated R sale thead u posted sometime back.

wah don... u are also like me....

early bird catches the worm! :thumb:

oh yes i will bring ur box sticker... see u later!

wah don... u are also like me....

early bird catches the worm! :thumb:

oh yes i will bring ur box sticker... see u later!

uh....

dont tink i will be heading down leh~

gotta clear some project work...

Gd morning to u Chris. wow... lemme guess. u are buying from whitefang? lol...

so are u meeting us directly at the location? or is whitefang giving u a lift?

Fang gave me a lift to get her new toy... hahha

welcome to the grp~

hey dude thx alot!! I aim to please! Especially in the urinals!!

Nice meeting all of you today!! Couldn't stay cos i was suffering from "new bike hangover" I went home via expressway and tested the full potential of this bike and DAMN THIS THING IS FAST!!! So fast that my P plate flew off :thumb::thumb: need to get another one for the back.... :cry:

welcome to the family ... at least officially now.....

fast or slow... always ride safe. see David's (Red_devils) signature message. :thumb:

U are most welcome - it was a really enjoyable afternoon thank you all for coming ..... To all the guys who dimantle & fix my endcan a special TQ as well ...............

HP: 93891138 :angel:

who is Timothy?

why got crouching tiger hidden member one?

a common friend of me and ZR.

ya timothy is the ex-owner of kenneth's CBR which is tested for the first time in my life. lol

haha whats yr first ride huh?

Uncle Lim, thanks for providing us your place and your tools.... and ur battery reconditioning...... today learnt many things, experience +1.

ya lo ya lo. thanks leh...

I'm thinking of bringing this beast to the track to try its full potential, i noticed that she feels extremely happy at 9k RPM... tuas have track???

LOL. good luck have fun.

U are most welcome - it was a really enjoyable afternoon thank you all for coming ..... To all the guys who dimantle & fix my endcan a special TQ as well ...............

i not clever at fixing things, but ask me to destroy things i #1.

do put some thought in to the HID proposition. i believe Kenneth and i can fulfill the needs if you give us the opportunity!