• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

haha whats yr first ride huh?

First ride YBR125... maciam buy from CDC... same colour somemore... wear funky number tag sure kana...

2nd ride RxK... very fun.. popped my first wheelie and 2nd accident with that bike when i overdid it.

3rd current... the red fang!! Can't wheelie it.... need some momentum then throw clutch... i also don dare hantam too much first... haha.

Currently selling my first two... no point i keep so many... :cheeky::angel:

Clutch going going gone?

Sypnosis.

riiight.. some of our bike is 5 years old.. and mine just crossed its 6th birthday. So, the poor clutch inside is behaving abit cranky. So I guess its just wanting to go for a long term holiday.

So zed and I is going to organise a clutch plate and clutch spring replacement.

What are the stuff involved?

Okay, we are gonna change the clutch plates, clutch metal plates, clutch cable, gaskets, Engine oil and the clutch springs

Everything apart from EO and clutch springs will be purchased at Everfit. The clutch is racing clutch spring, it will be purchased in JB and the EO will be purchased by yourself unless you wanna join us to buy.

Whats the cost neh?

I got a quote from Hou Heng in AGL, doing the springs cost $60 to $80 RM, but as we are doing as a group, we might get a better price. Plus the EO, and the gaskets and the clutches I would advice you to set aside $100 SGD however the pricing we will get a quote again at a later date.

When you all doing?

ASAP lor, see when the list of people reach 3-4 then we will head down and do le. BTW my mileage reaching 2K liao time to change EO too.

Conclusion.

Well, if you wanna do. Then do lor, if don't want then its fine. But since your clutch is gone already, might as well do it. I would suggest you do it near the mileage to change your EO, because opening the crank case need to drain out EO one. So kill 2 birds with 1 big fat rock. do it together.

Its open for all, but if your bike is like FBD or FBC. Clutch is still plentiful i would suggest you save the $$ for A&W or mac donalds. well just a suggestion.

This one is just to gather the people to change first. more plans will be given at a later date when the amount of people is present.

Name List

1) Zongren

2) Zed [auto insert]

3) Kenneth

4) don

please help yourself to add on.

PRICE LIST LEHHH

clutch skin @ $22.50 per set of 5 discs.

clutch plate @ $16 per set of 4 discs

gasket @ $4 each

ALL PRICES BEFORE GOVERNMENT PROFIT

is advised to change all. if not next time want to change got to open the crankcase all over again and waste gasket and EO.

ATTENTION: Please confirm your orders by this TUESDAY 17/MAR/09.

we are going to purchase our spares and head down to JB and fix it by 20th mar night. [probably gonna stretch the hours till 6am or later be prepared.]

Please add on your name to the list, and PM me your details. BEFORE THE DATELINE, WE WILL NOT ENTERTAIN YOU AFTER THE DEADLINE EVEN THOUGH YOU FRIEND FRIEND OR NOT.

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

how come u say must sell ybr because yr parents found out abt riding.....

then u still buy cbr???

i not clever at fixing things, but ask me to destroy things i #1.

do put some thought in to the HID proposition. i believe Kenneth and i can fulfill the needs if you give us the opportunity!

Not true.............

It shall be done - after some training .........

First ride YBR125... maciam buy from CDC... same colour somemore... wear funky number tag sure kana...

2nd ride RxK... very fun.. popped my first wheelie and 2nd accident with that bike when i overdid it.

3rd current... the red fang!! Can't wheelie it.... need some momentum then throw clutch... i also don dare hantam too much first... haha.

Currently selling my first two... no point i keep so many... :cheeky::angel:

OMG ........... He is a 3 bikes owner ...................... :faint: :faint:

Clutch going going gone?

Sypnosis.

riiight.. some of our bike is 5 years old.. and mine just crossed its 6th birthday. So, the poor clutch inside is behaving abit cranky. So I guess its just wanting to go for a long term holiday.

Okay, we are gonna change the clutch plates, clutch metal plates, clutch cable, gaskets, Engine oil and the clutch springs

Everything apart from EO and clutch springs will be purchased at Everfit. The clutch is racing clutch spring, it will be purchased in JB and the EO will be purchased by yourself unless you wanna join us to buy.

Whats the cost neh?

I got a quote from Hou Heng in AGL, doing the springs cost $60 to $80 RM, but as we are doing as a group, we might get a better price. Plus the EO, and the gaskets and the clutches I would advice you to set aside $100 SGD however the pricing we will get a quote again at a later date.

When you all doing?

ASAP lor, see when the list of people reach 3-4 then we will head down and do le. BTW my mileage reaching 2K liao time to change EO too.

Conclusion.

Well, if you wanna do. Then do lor, if don't want then its fine. But since your clutch is gone already, might as well do it. I would suggest you do it near the mileage to change your EO, because opening the crank case need to drain out EO one. So kill 2 birds with 1 big fat rock. do it together.

Its open for all, but if your bike is like FBD or FBC. Clutch is still plentiful i would suggest you save the $$ for A&W or mac donalds. well just a suggestion.

This one is just to gather the people to change first. more plans will be given at a later date when the amount of people is present.

Name List

1) Zongren

2) Zed [auto insert]

3) Kenneth

4) don

PRICE LIST LEHHH

gasket @ $4 each

is advised to change all. if not next time want to change got to open the crankcase all over again and waste gasket and EO.

we are going to purchase our spares and head down to JB and fix it by 20th mar night. [probably gonna stretch the hours till 6am or later be prepared.]

Please add on your name to the list, and PM me your details. BEFORE THE DATELINE, WE WILL NOT ENTERTAIN YOU AFTER THE DEADLINE EVEN THOUGH YOU FRIEND FRIEND OR NOT.

A raw master DIYer in the making ................ :thumb: :thumb:

I say... u all go down on my birthday fix bike!! cool!!

When is your BD ?? we all go print invoices 1st bec U got 3 bikes maaaaaaa ;) ;)

non-verbal communication 101.

hint hint!

hint hint ............. get ready to bill ........... i charge s$20 for fixing HS bulbs into lamp casing ....... my understudy charges s$25 bec he owes me s$20 ..... :D

HP: 93891138 :angel:

OMG ........... He is a 3 bikes owner ...................... :faint: :faint:

When is your BD ?? we all go print invoices 1st bec U got 3 bikes maaaaaaa ;) ;)

hint hint ............. get ready to bill ........... i charge s$20 for fixing HS bulbs into lamp casing ....... my understudy charges s$25 bec he owes me s$20 ..... :D

HAhaa no la Mr Lim... i got those bike cheap.. i'm a good bargain hunter but i'm still learning... want to try many many bikes before i commit to class 2A come november... Haha...

LOL who is the understudy? Was it the chap in the orange jumpsuit that we saw today?? :D:D

i charge $40 leh... :p

LOL who is the understudy? Was it the chap in the orange jumpsuit that we saw today?? :D:D

ehh that chap in orange jumpsuit is a LEGEND in here... and also my "hero" on 2 occasions.

i dont anyhow call ppl legend or hero one leh.... :D

ehh that chap in orange jumpsuit is a LEGEND in here... and also my "hero" on 2 occasions.

i dont anyhow call ppl legend or hero one leh.... :D

Yah i see the way he fix the exhaust... there was this other guy tinkering around with it then he give up cos he keep burning his hand on the exhaust and then orange jumpsuit apparatus come and crank crank abit very quickly and eh all done!!:cheeky::cheeky:

PRO!!:angel::angel:

Edit: GG to sleep now... had too much excitement for one day already, tmr will take the redfang out once more!!

The understudy is the 1 who came after u left .................. :angel:

Orange Jumpsuit guy is another BUM like Zed & Ken ................. :p

no laaaaa uncle lim..... the orange jumpsuit guy is a legend.

zed is a legend in the making. and im your "apprentice". :lol:

time to sleep liao. too many happenings today. today applied 1 day gf-leave. tmr must work OT liao. gd night everyone!

A raw master DIYer in the making ................ :thumb: :thumb:

who? me? If i own a super 4, and i am financially stable, and my cbr coe ending. i will probably tear open the cbr and make it super duper pimped.

not aesthetics like zed, but performance. MWAHAHAHHAHA

sorry i dent your old end can uncle lim.

Y no news about supper?

hahha ehhh david saw u at caauseway pt .. u still wanna eat ah!

HAhaa no la Mr Lim... i got those bike cheap.. i'm a good bargain hunter but i'm still learning... want to try many many bikes before i commit to class 2A come november... Haha...

haha 2b bike just get one good and reliable one enough le. not need to get 3 la. haha.

Yah i see the way he fix the exhaust... there was this other guy tinkering around with it then he give up cos he keep burning his hand on the exhaust and then orange jumpsuit apparatus come and crank crank abit very quickly and eh all done!!:cheeky::cheeky:

PRO!!:angel::angel:

Edit: GG to sleep now... had too much excitement for one day already, tmr will take the redfang out once more!!

er who is the understudy sia?

orange jumpsuit one dont like ...

because he say i copy him : (

Clutch going going gone?

Sypnosis.

Whats the cost neh?

When you all doing?

Conclusion.

Name List

1) Zongren

2) Zed [auto insert]

3) Kenneth

4) don

PRICE LIST LEHHH

gasket @ $4 each

Tentatively Planned dates.

We will be going in to JB on the 20th MARCH, @ night after Woodlands Jam is clear.

Will be staying till late.

THIS CMO WILL BE CLOSING W.E.F 17 MARCH, IF ORDERS ARE NOT CONFIRMED BY THAT DATE. PLEASE GO JB YOURSELF, WE ALL HAVE WORK TO DO.

Edited by Cpt.ZR

sorry i dent your old end can uncle lim.

er who is the understudy sia?

orange jumpsuit one dont like ...

because he say i copy him : (

Dun worry abt the dented Endcan - it will be recycled soon.

The Understudy is Tdks - he spends so much time trying to put back the HS Halogen & he is the 1st 1 to cliam ( maybe he din put it in properly in the 1st time ) - so his job is to replace all HS bulbs during our future DIY sessions.

Did you copy him ?? :p

alamak! uncle lim............. forget to check out ur GPS brackets! :(

Next time baaaa - it will still be here, until i find time to finish the projector lamp thingy ............. :cheeky:

we do our own version also laaa.... CBR150 box racers!

there's one NSR250 at my sch. black/orange/white repsol paintwork.

is his plate a FBC plate? black/orange paintwork?

Dun worry abt the dented Endcan - it will be recycled soon.

The Understudy is Tdks - he spends so much time trying to put back the HS Halogen & he is the 1st 1 to cliam ( maybe he din put it in properly in the 1st time ) - so his job is to replace all HS bulbs during our future DIY sessions.

Did you copy him ?? :p

hahah stanly. LOL he poor thing la. he understudy until his like chao ta at phuket. LOL

ya maybe stanly can be our bulbs replacer. LOL

and no i nvr copy derrick! Its only after the CDI i became a little bit tinted with his lacer blood. LOL

this is why JB eateries will always he better than SG.

cos they not scared you complain.

cos they wanna ketok you.

but srsly hor, i mean whats there to be guai lan about in these eateries. ?

when wanna go in again.? and hor my thailand trip is brough forward to this thursday lor. :faint: