• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Cheap box and baseplate have already... is the RACK that freaking kills.... GIVI be dammned!! Knn so expensive!!

try ur luck at Junk Yard :angel::angel::angel:

Stanly uses this:

http://s3.amazonaws.com/twitter_production/profile_images/113609854/CARTON_BOX-ok_bigger.jpg

Oooh ooh i know!! Then he uses raffia string to tie the damng thing to his seat... go 50km/h the whole thing fly away and lap on the road... that explains all those cardboard on the road.... :angel::angel::cheeky::cheeky:

Solved my bike's boxless problem!! http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs037.snc1/3308_180602735112_874490112_6756538_6183814_n.jpghttp://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs037.snc1/3308_180602745112_874490112_6756539_556221_n.jpg

Saddle bags!! Heeeheee... first sportsbike to have side boxes!! =p

been there, done that, don't work.

just ask Zongren.

Yeah... can't fit and it keep touching the exhaust... but i got idea.. Put the aluminium foil to reflect the heat... hehehee... do project time!!

And to carry the things around i shall just bungee them together and carry like backpack....

Hmmm.. idea idea....

i tried already, its not advisable for long dist. because either yr seat is going to give up or the bag

WTF its exactly the SAME one we tried for ZR the other time... no can do brother.

Please kindly define MSc and M.B.B.S... google to stupid le .... cannot define

funny Pic

http://i248.photobucket.com/albums/gg181/boryssnorc/confucius.jpg

http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l16/lisajimmy123/confucius.gif

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r305/pinkfr0sting6886/confucius7.jpg

http://i306.photobucket.com/albums/nn255/stephanieclapp/quote_confucius_thumb.jpg

Stan....................... :slapforehead:

After so many posts... i STILL don't know what happened to ZR's bags... torn??? Shot?? Stabbed?? Burnt???

didnt even fit at all. even if it did, there'll be a lot of straps hanging everywhere.

What happen.. the whole thing tear ah?? Maybe u tell me what went wrong i can rectify with bungee cords and cable ties.. when there's a will, there's Chris!!!

Ya sibeh jialat.. i not smart in maths... That's why i major COMMUNICATIONS so that i can escape all the maths bullshit but LLST still need to take for some reason....

haha. the bags could not fit the bike. even though can it looks alittle out of place.

and i have doubts of its durability after long time due to the design of our bikes. too skinny.

invest in a box like kenneth. 185nia. somemore his one so god damm big!

why not?. the rjay bag at ahboy is 140 without ahboy. with ah boy maybe become 80 only LOL MAYBE AH dont quote me. olol

Cheap box and baseplate have already... is the RACK that freaking kills.... GIVI be dammned!! Knn so expensive!!

After so many posts... i STILL don't know what happened to ZR's bags... torn??? Shot?? Stabbed?? Burnt???

givi stuff is not ex. its reasonable.

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

WTF its exactly the SAME one we tried for ZR the other time... no can do brother.

didnt even fit at all. even if it did, there'll be a lot of straps hanging everywhere.

haha. the bags could not fit the bike. even though can it looks alittle out of place.

and i have doubts of its durability after long time due to the design of our bikes. too skinny.

invest in a box like kenneth. 185nia. somemore his one so god damm big!

why not?. the rjay bag at ahboy is 140 without ahboy. with ah boy maybe become 80 only LOL MAYBE AH dont quote me.

givi stuff is not ex. its reasonable.

Yeah it can't fit at all... but i want to make it fit.... as for the straps hanging around i've dealt with them already... but it takes a good 5 mins to set up everything nicely. When i free i upload pics show u all how i did it.

My only concern is the hot exhaust... need to project some aluminium foil to reflect the heat from the exhaust away from the right bag.

Me way of thinking is that if there's a cheaper way to do it.. i'll go for it!!! At the expense of convenience!

My only concern is the hot exhaust... need to project some aluminium foil to reflect the heat from the exhaust away from the right bag.

Under-seat Exhaust. Idea. :cheeky:

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

to reflect heat, the best surface is white. white does not absorb any light. each spectrum is reflected off of white objects or surfaces.

what colour is your saddle bag?

to reflect heat, the best surface is white. white does not absorb any light. each spectrum is reflected off of white objects or surfaces.

what colour is your saddle bag?

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs037.snc1/3308_180602745112_874490112_6756539_556221_n.jpg

Good idea on the whites... but the only material i have at my disposal now is aluminium foil....

oh my god. such a hassle for just that $40 of savings? hmmm.. is it worth the trouble? after a while u'll get tired and sick of it then just throw it aside?

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

oh my god. such a hassle for just that $40 of savings? hmmm.. is it worth the trouble? after a while u'll get tired and sick of it then just throw it aside?

Never!! Just like i am still faithful to your former bike... its breaking down day by day.. now already have a hitting noise when i down gear.... that's it i think my piston is knocking against the block... My gear shifting is more and more dodgy... many false neutrals... and the gear sometimes "runs out" and shift back in with a terrible KA-TOK sound from the gearbox... Needless to say i throw out clouds of white smoke wherever i go.... BUT, i still continue to ride!!! Hahahhahahaa

Me i like hands on alot.... so i see it as a challenge to make the saddlebags fit on the bike...

Never!! Just like i am still faithful to your former bike... its breaking down day by day.. now already have a hitting noise when i down gear.... that's it i think my piston is knocking against the block... My gear shifting is more and more dodgy... many false neutrals... and the gear sometimes "runs out" and shift back in with a terrible KA-TOK sound from the gearbox... Needless to say i throw out clouds of white smoke wherever i go.... BUT, i still continue to ride!!! Hahahhahahaa

Me i like hands on alot.... so i see it as a challenge to make the saddlebags fit on the bike...

hahaha! ups for u then!

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

that day i saw a CBR150 w/ a shorter rack that is fixed at the same securing pts as the rear pillion bar. that simpler rack should cost much cheaper compared to the long dual securing pt rack the rest of us have.

Me way of thinking is that if there's a cheaper way to do it.. i'll go for it!!! At the expense of convenience!

how abt getting some leftover exhuast wrap from fellow forumers?

i remember seeing a MO thread for exhuast wrap some time back.

alternatively, u can try convincing zed that his chao tar carbonfibre exhuast wrap suits yr saddle bag more.

that day i saw a CBR150 w/ a shorter rack that is fixed at the same securing pts as the rear pillion bar. that simpler rack should cost much cheaper compared to the long dual securing pt rack the rest of us have.

i believe uncle lim's rack is something like that.

i thot u checked in the bike to planet already?

time to fireproof yr saddle bags too~

how abt getting some leftover exhuast wrap from fellow forumers?

i remember seeing a MO thread for exhuast wrap some time back.

alternatively, u can try convincing zed that his chao tar carbonfibre exhuast wrap suits yr saddle bag more.

Whahahahahh!! I need something that will reflect heat, not something that will stop bullets... looooool!! Now i know how highly u think of zed's carbon fibre...

i thot u checked in the bike to planet already?

time to fireproof yr saddle bags too~

Nah... me stubborn, as long as the bike moves i ride it... also stubborn to take public transport to sch... oh well sch end nex week.... OFF TO PLANET ON FRIDAY!!!

Whahahahahh!! I need something that will reflect heat, not something that will stop bullets... looooool!! Now i know how highly u think of zed's carbon fibre...

well actually the carbon fiber exhaust wrap uses a base made of aluminum duct tape. and kevlar is the one that RESISTS bullets. carbon fiber is a light weight high strength composite material.

but for me it's like what the iphone is to Zongren: looks.

i'm sick and tired of people (d0n) making fun of my burnt akrapovic. therefore, i'm ordering proper heat resistant ones from here.

Mass Order (21 April to 26 April)

COLLECTEES is buying:

1. Item # exh7

http://www.srsigndesign.com/sitebuildercontent/sitebuilderpictures/Exhaust/newakrapovic.jpg

2. item # hon26 (black)

http://www.srsigndesign.com/sitebuildercontent/sitebuilderpictures/Honda/hondabrakeebaycopy.jpg

is buying:

1. +

Note: this is a chance to buy heat resistant exhaust sticker which none of our local sticker shops carry. they also have an interesting range of race replica stickers at ok prices. according to website, should be free shipping. to be safe, use exchange rate of SGD$1.60 to USD$1. payment will be arranged before order is processed.

Stanly uses this:

http://s3.amazonaws.com/twitter_production/profile_images/113609854/CARTON_BOX-ok_bigger.jpg

my box and zed box is the same.... hahahahahah