The chat group members are getting bigger and bigger. Hahaaa In just 3 days we already have more than 10 GS/GSA riders liao. Thank you for your support. 1st Kopi session just ended with great friendships, road trips are on the way soon. Yah!:cheer:

Edited by MeowMeow9211
  • Replies 265

It's time for me to change my brake pad. Any recommended brand what what's the damage to our pocket like? Mine is GSLC2013.

Change yourself is possible. Its real easy after doing it the first time. Will recommend EBC sintered pads. Been using it all long. Great braking.

U can actually get the pads at a very good price from the Mass Order section. Nick "Phantom", btw im in no way affiliated with him but any good deals should be shared. I'm riding the oil-cooled model anyway.

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Just bought the 2015 keyless GSA collecting the bike on thursday , I realize the GPS is super ex here I got a fren from australia Bmw to help me buy save abt $450. Looking forward to my new ride!

Congratulations pal. Feel free to join our GS/GSA chatgroup if you wish to. Currently we have 20 riders of vary model and year of the GS/GSA in our chatroom. Also very poisonous kopi sessions!

Hi I am thinking of changing to akraprovic exhaust , are there any gsa riders who change to this exhaust ? My questions is there any change in power band , like better low end ? Thank you for the advise

We have a chatgroup with 20 GS/GSA riders for vary years models but most of us are more active in our chatgroup and Facebook page though. We only seldom drop-by to check this forum. If you wish pls drop me a pm with your hp. Thanks.

Can a 1150gs rider join?.. Lol all of ur rides so hardcore , scared being outcast.

Not many are hard core riders lah. Liked myself i just re pick up riding after so many many many years. Liked i mentioned in the previous posting. It will be the poison masters that you will need to aware of! gixxer75 have just being poisoned deep deep by the poison masters in the chat group and he is on his way to point of no return! Lol

You think about it, if you're keen then drop me a pm with hp. We have older versions of GS riders in our group too.

Not many are hard core riders lah. Liked myself i just re pick up riding after so many many many years. Liked i mentioned in the previous posting. It will be the poison masters that you will need to aware of! gixxer75 have just being poisoned deep deep by the poison masters in the chat group and he is on his way to point of no return! Lol

You think about it, if you're keen then drop me a pm with hp. We have older versions of GS riders in our group too.

PM sent. Cheers

Hi, MeowMeow.. i just requested FBpage request. pls accept.. thanks!!

happpy to see the thread running well!

got my gs1100! sweet!

Edited by SpeedyJ

Hi Guys.

New BMW rider here.

Want to ask if the seniors here can enlighten me on the type of oil and brand you use on a 2013 R1200GS Liquid cool bike?

Manual says to use 5W-40.

Tried 10W-50 but its giving me gear shifting problem when hot.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
Hi guys...hope to collect my gs from pml on boxing day...i m keen to learn more abt the beast n also to meet kaki lang...glad this group exist👍

If you are interested to join us in the GS chatgroup then drop me a pm with your hp number. We have a total of coming to 30 GS/GSA riders liao in our chatgroup and F.b page.

New model is keyless. Cool. From PML?

4-Mountain Endurance Ride (NC Supported Event)

Singapore - KL - Bukit Tinggi - Genting Highlands - Fraser Hills - Cameron Highlands - Singapore

13 Feb

1500 Move off R&R Gelang Patah

1900 Check in Hotel (likely in Gombak, KL)

14 Feb

0800 Meetup with Malaysian Bikers (Gombak)

Breakfast at Lemang Tok Ki (Bentong)

Bukit Tinggi

Genting Highlands

Fraser Hills (Lunch)

Cameron Highlands (Tea)

Check in Cameron Dahlia Apartment

Free N Easy

Dinner, Certificate presentation

Karaoke

15 Feb

1000 Check out

Free Ride down Simpang Pulai

Lunch at Nasi Bamboo (Sungkai)

Free Ride

RNR Ulu Bernam

SG Bikers Ride back to Singapore

Est Costs: -

Est Distance - 1700km

13 Feb - SGD30 per pax

14-15 Feb - RM300 (Rider) RM200 (Pillion)

Covers food and lodging

2 T-shirts (1 long 1 short sleeve)

Certificate

Medic, tow & rescue team

Vehicle for luggage

Own petrol

Pillion not recommended for the ride

msg me for more info 91071410

Confirmation with Payment to be made by 15 January 2015.

ForBidDen 26

We have currently 16 GS riders going for a mass kopi session on 28th December at 8am location at Han's restaurant along Upper Thomas outlet. Any GS owners who are keen to meet up can find us there. Will be going nearby for photo shoot after kopi session. So any keen pls drop me a pm with hp to meet up with the gang. We have different year GS amount us so don't wait. Happy Holiday guys😄😄😄