• Replies 17.1k

Was told that to get more HP a full exhaust system and a PC 3 was needed.

Anyway this is the job breakdown and pricing:

1. Labour charges for top overhaul, valve seat grinding, valve clearance check, piston and cylinder head decarbon, replacement of cam chain and tensioner, reprogramming of ECU with HRC mapping with dyno run - $350.

2. Coolant - $30

3. Valve shims, 12 pieces had to be replaced during valve clearance checks - $60.

4. One set of valve seals (16 total) - $50.

Total cost paid to Meng Tong was $490.

Parts supplied by me (bought from BS)

1. Valve head cover gasket - $48

2. Rubber mounts (4 ea) - $10

3. Cam chain - $77

4. Cam chain tensioner - $69

Total cost after 10% discount plus GST was $194.

Asked him the cost of synchronising the ECU using the HRC program plus dyno test run, Meng Tong said it was about $100.

copied this from 1000rr forum...!!!!

can this be done on ours???

The more you Sweat in Practice, the less you Bleed in Battle

this is raptor's bike service at loois.

what can be done? the HRC mapping or mechnical?:confused:

HRC japan do have HRC mapping/CDi for our RR but not sure Loois has it anot.:sian:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

hi, anyone got illegal exhaust to sell? for cbr600RR 05? Rarely how much it cost?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by xue@Mar 30 2006, 11:14 AM

Alvzz ur whole list is all RR600 is it ? ..

btw, i m curious is there anyone still using original pipe? cos fr all tt i see is either changed or mod 1. ..

er..........

the list where got all change

at least 4 are still in stock pipe wor

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by Shawn--@Mar 31 2006, 05:20 AM

hi, anyone got illegal exhaust to sell? for cbr600RR 05? Rarely how much it cost?

illegal exhaust for RR5

caught = can buy 3/4 of a street legal pipe

y go for it

might as well buy a street legal n take out buffle

Cbr600RR

1day MALACCA TRIP was hoping to get respond then set 1 date with all

1)A|vZz (wondering april 14 or 15 anyone ok with that?)

2)Hock ( after 19/04 free liao)

Track Day 1 APril

10am/11am session @ PG

1)A|vZz

2)Hock

3)Sportb1ke

4)F4i Grp bro #1

5)F4i Grp Bro #2

BiG PhoTOshooT

1)A|vZz

Cbr600RR

hi all, how to check the machine between a 05 and a 06 ? , i book a 06 black sliver but a fren working in a bikeshop suspect it to be a 05, 05 and 06 have the same black sliver scheme ,, (which will be too late by then) any ways i can check? like engine number/chasis number, wat does the log card write for 05 and 06 ?? pls advise

~deNSo SParky PluGs~

Originally posted by DEnSo@Mar 31 2006, 11:32 AM

hi all, how to check the machine between a 05 and a 06 ? , i book a 06 black sliver but a fren working in a bikeshop suspect it to be a 05, 05 and 06 have the same black sliver scheme ,, (which will be too late by then) any ways i can check? like engine number/chasis number, wat does the log card write for 05 and 06 ?? pls advise

remove pillion seat, there is a sticker in the storage compartment, very obvious. the sticker will say CBR600RR5 for '05 model and CBR600RR6 for '06 model.

if bike brand new and sticker removed, very fishy.

in any case, there really isn much diff between the two models, so i wouldn say the '06 is "better to get". but if there is a price diff between the 2 and the shop cheat u by selling u 05 model with 06 price, i guess this the only thing to watch out for.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

tom morning, anyone kind enuff to meet me at AYE shell and lead me there at speeds no higher than 200?

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Guest Enjoy

Ur logcard would show CBR600RR5 for an '05 model and CBR600RR6 for '06 model.

For chassis num, look for the digit b4 the last alphabet.

This is my chassis num for example:

JH2PC37A94M******

The asterisk is my chassis serial num

The last alphabet is M for my case which actually stands for made in Hamamatsu, Japan.

The digit b4 M is 4 shows that mine is an 04 model.

There isn't significant difference between 05 and 06 model anyway, probably the value being a 'newer' model ba. Hope it helps.

Guest Enjoy
Originally posted by mechwira@Mar 31 2006, 02:48 PM

tom morning, anyone kind enuff to meet me at AYE shell and lead me there at speeds no higher than 200?

Haha, no sensible ppl will travel that fast on the way there. Only stretch with that kinda speed is 2nd link. And 2nd link is only a part of the journey there if u are going thru by there that is . Most of the journey it's a 2 lane highway.

Makes me feel like going since so many going. Haiz, think next time ba. Rest at home during this peroid. Also need to settle my brakes and suspensions first and hopefully a suit. Enjoy!

mechwira

ok i will take note of the sticker thing, haven check tat yet, juz came back from the bike shop, yeah excatly the 05 and 06 black sliver scheme is the same, therefore checking if the bike shop is taking me for a ride clearing 05 stocks. hehe ,didnt like the idea of being taken for a fool. thanks a lot !

Enjoy^83

tats is very good info,defintely help a lot, i verified tat and ya im getting the 06 tats right.

and btw the log card for a fren's 05 shows CBR600RR M( i tink its a parallel import or sumthing like tat ), and the 06 shows '"CBR600RR" only , tats right , i called to check with boon siew and according to them tats wat they submitted to LTA for registration.

then i went to check the tyre manufacture date , its 4505, meaning somewhere abt OCT 05 .(correct me if im wrong)

yeah there isnt much diff between the 2, so juz making sure im getting wat i paid for :)

btw dyno hard run in results shows slightly higher HP for the 06 model

you guys been a great help! Looking forward to join the outings when i got my bike .

regards

~deNSo SParky PluGs~

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Mar 31 2006, 03:12 PM

Haha, no sensible ppl will travel that fast on the way there. Only stretch with that kinda speed is 2nd link. And 2nd link is only a part of the journey there if u are going thru by there that is . Most of the journey it's a 2 lane highway.

Makes me feel like going since so many going. Haiz, think next time ba. Rest at home during this peroid. Also need to settle my brakes and suspensions first and hopefully a suit. Enjoy!

you're assuming our fellow RRiders are sensible.......

Originally posted by mechwira@Mar 31 2006, 03:59 PM

you're assuming our fellow RRiders are sensible.......

hmmm...i wonder is it some childhood nitemare...thats hunting u...on RRaider...:bouncefire:

wahahaha....ok..just kidding hor...friday liao...time to relax....and REST for tmr Track day.:thumb:

Originally posted by mechwira@Mar 31 2006, 02:48 PM

er........ bro u going by 2nd link or 1st link???:sweat:

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by DEnSo@Mar 31 2006, 11:32 AM

hi all, how to check the machine between a 05 and a 06 ? pls advise

i just cut & paste what i posted back then.lazy to edit.

*the only thing which cant fake is the chassis number.

------

IF JDM spec..then YES ,cfm 180km/hr speed cut.it a (causual)law in jp.which was enforce by de jap mfg but not in black & white by japs gov.

it something like beemer/merc/supercar in germen..they "limited" it to 250km/hr.it a common understanding but not a law.

Boonsiew bike shd be UK-euro spec. i cfm mine was a UK spec.

dig out ur log card & look at the chasis no -> it shd look like this --> JH2-PC37-A2-6-M-222222(this my ViN actualy with fake serial number-last 6 figure)

decode to find out where/what ur bike were made for.

JH2 -Honda Japan

VTM -Honda Spain

YC1 -Honda Belgium

ZDC-Honda Italy

1HF -Honda U.S.A.

3H1 -Honda Mexico

9C2 -Honda Brazil

PC37 - this is the actual factory product code for our RR5.

A2 - this is "check sum".no use.

6- model year. RR5 =5,RR6 = 6.can facelift but chassis dun lie.

A Ohio, U.S.A.

B Aalst, Belgium

C Saitama, Japan

D Guadalajara, Mexico

E Montesa, Spain

F Atessa, Italy

K Kumamoto, Japan

M Hamamatsu, Japan --> cfm mine is born in japan.

S Suzuka, Japan

1 Manuas, Brazil

4 South Carolina, U.S.A.

222222 - thats the serial number of HOW many "brudder/sister" there are in this world.

Mechwira - tmr got two grp going from sperate location.

sportb1ke is using 2nd link - 10am session

*Pls arrange with sportb1ke-Ben on time & location.

Alzz & myself(+F4i grp's bro) is using causeway - 10am session

*We meeting at last flyover(the one SLE join to BKE near turf club) towards causeway at 8am.will move out on 8.15am sharp(the jam at custom after that hour will kill)

end of day...it which is more comfort for u.

*oh...dun think our bike can travel 200km/hr in busy morning traffic.:sweat:

Originally posted by hockie69@Mar 31 2006, 06:21 PM

i just cut & paste what i posted back then.lazy to edit.

*the only thing which cant fake is the chassis number.

------

IF JDM spec..then YES ,cfm 180km/hr speed cut.it a (causual)law in jp.which was enforce by de jap mfg but not in black & white by japs gov.

it something like beemer/merc/supercar in germen..they "limited" it to 250km/hr.it a common understanding but not a law.

Boonsiew bike shd be UK-euro spec. i cfm mine was a UK spec.

dig out ur log card & look at the chasis no -> it shd look like this --> JH2-PC37-A2-6-M-222222(this my ViN actualy with fake serial number-last 6 figure)

decode to find out where/what ur bike were made for.

JH2 -Honda Japan

VTM -Honda Spain

YC1 -Honda Belgium

ZDC-Honda Italy

1HF -Honda U.S.A.

3H1 -Honda Mexico

9C2 -Honda Brazil

PC37 - this is the actual factory product code for our RR5.

A2 - this is "check sum".no use.

6- model year. RR5 =5,RR6 = 6.can facelift but chassis dun lie.

A Ohio, U.S.A.

B Aalst, Belgium

C Saitama, Japan

D Guadalajara, Mexico

E Montesa, Spain

F Atessa, Italy

K Kumamoto, Japan

M Hamamatsu, Japan --> cfm mine is born in japan.

S Suzuka, Japan

1 Manuas, Brazil

4 South Carolina, U.S.A.

222222 - thats the serial number of HOW many "brudder/sister" there are in this world.

thank you.

now i know the info behind these magic spell lookin stuff

~deNSo SParky PluGs~

Originally posted by AlvZz@Mar 31 2006, 07:32 AM

er..........

the list where got all change

at least 4 are still in stock pipe wor

im not saying that the whole list all changed pipe, im saying all i have seen outside, so far i haven see anyone with a stock pipe for 600RR...

btw, cannot join u ppl for the track tomo liao.. 1st ting i no proper gear, 2nd ting i got car driving session for work..

:sian: :cheeky:

Originally posted by hockie69@Mar 30 2006, 12:13 PM

dun think it all mod pipe....mod pipe abt 5~6 nia from de list.:sweat:

so fix ur bike liao? what is de faulty problem?:confused:

ya FAXED hao le. . its rectrifier spoil .. :cry: