• Replies 17.1k

It a wonderful morning today for some PG session.

Present for the day;

2 RR & 4 F4i grp(1 even come in car ! ),the F4i grp ROCKz.:cheeky:

from RR grp we have mechwira & myself.

Can you tell...his 1st time in track? o_O

http://img159.imageshack.us/img159/4032/pg2315nb.th.jpg

and oredi doing THIS ?

http://img159.imageshack.us/img159/7750/pg2341hk.th.jpg

and can see he is "hunting" for a exit LINE.

http://img159.imageshack.us/img159/6433/pg2322qq.th.jpg

in due time & more practice....he will be Good raider ! :cheeky:

a Big Thanks to fellow F4i bros for jioing us today!

http://img159.imageshack.us/img159/7793/pg2360ur.th.jpg

*Pls forgive my crappy phone cam.i resize it to 1M pixel for easy photo host.:faint:

*Click Pix for full size pix

some other pix can be found at F4i tread. :hungry: :cheer:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

thanx for the pics hock, but i look dam amateurish lah hahahah :cheeky:

thanx everyone, i had lots of fun on my virgin track day. hoping to be able to afford to go track semi-regularly for as long as i own this magnificent 600RR.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by mechwira@May 23 2006, 05:35 PM

thanx everyone, i had lots of fun on my virgin track day. hoping to be able to afford to go track semi-regularly for as long as i own this magnificent 600RR.

if u are serious into track riding.then maybe u can consider the below upgrade.

since u have most of the "need" items except for protection gear.

i would suggest from top to bottom a step at a time.

#1- riding boots - this will provide better control & protection when needed

#2- leather jacket or 1pc/2pc suit(GMAX $580 kit not bad as a entry kit)

-END-

see..the list so short nia....lolz

Originally posted by hockie69@May 23 2006, 06:01 PM

if u are serious into track riding.then maybe u can consider the below upgrade.

since u have most of the "need" items except for protection gear.

i would suggest from top to bottom a step at a time.

#1- riding boots - this will provide better control & protection when needed

#2- leather jacket or 1pc/2pc suit(GMAX $580 kit not bad as a entry kit)

-END-

see..the list so short nia....lolz

the heart is willing but the wallet is weak.....

as of rite now.... my priorities:

1) marriage (9k dowry plus estimate 10k ceremony = 19k min)

2) post-marriage needs (HDB + furniture)

3) post-grad studies (not confirmed, but this needs $$$ and takes precedence)

i not the kind who feel suit is not necessary, but as of rite now, looking at my short to middle term..... this about the most i can manage rite now. the day i finally find i have 1k to splurge on myself, the suit is wat i'm getting, all the pipes can wait first. who noes, maybe by next year's year-end bonus i will feel comfortable splurging myself such an item.

in the meantime..... i'll visit PG if i can, and i'll be taking it easy yah? :sweat:

so no making fun of my half inch rear tyre wax and 2 inch front tyre wax ah!!! :cheeky:

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Hock, where to get that kind of knee slider you were using and how much? Is it effective?

Originally posted by hockie69@May 23 2006, 05:18 PM

It a wonderful morning today for some PG session.

Present for the day;

2 RR & 4 F4i grp(1 even come in car ! ),the F4i grp ROCKz.:cheeky:

from RR grp we have mechwira & myself.

Can you tell...his 1st time in track? o_O

http://img159.imageshack.us/img159/4032/pg2315nb.th.jpg

and oredi doing THIS ?

http://img159.imageshack.us/img159/7750/pg2341hk.th.jpg

and can see he is "hunting" for a exit LINE.

http://img159.imageshack.us/img159/6433/pg2322qq.th.jpg

in due time & more practice....he will be Good raider ! :cheeky:

a Big Thanks to fellow F4i bros for jioing us today!

http://img159.imageshack.us/img159/7793/pg2360ur.th.jpg

*Pls forgive my crappy phone cam.i resize it to 1M pixel for easy photo host.:faint:

*Click Pix for full size pix

some other pix can be found at F4i tread. :hungry: :cheer:

Good effort on the pix Mr Hock :thumb: The resolution is really impressive for a fone :thumb:

Originally posted by mechwira@May 23 2006, 05:35 PM

thanx for the pics hock, but i look dam amateurish lah hahahah :cheeky:

Nice meeting u bro :thumb:

will be free on july n late june.. hope to meet up wif emmitssu, mechwira,ella, rock for track session.. but spent alot on my bike.. so now looking for normal top for tracking..will buy full suit once got spare cash ( my gf will kill mi).. so only allowed jacket.. btw mechwira your rjays got the back protector?? how much?? anyone got normal jacket which i can used for track..

Originally posted by warren84@May 24 2006, 12:50 PM

will be free on july n late june.. hope to meet up wif emmitssu, mechwira,ella, rock for track session.. but spent alot on my bike.. so now looking for normal top for tracking..will buy full suit once got spare cash ( my gf will kill mi).. so only allowed jacket.. btw mechwira your rjays got the back protector?? how much?? anyone got normal jacket which i can used for track..

my Rjays jacket is an air mesh jacket with removable CE pads on the shoulder and elbow, and foam back padding. admittedly, its protection is rather limited even though its allowed for PG (but not Sepang). the great thing about this air mesh jacket is that it is comfortable enuff to be worn on all rides even locally; on the move, u will feel the wind thru the jacket and its cool even under hot sunny day. when on the move that is. it costs 180 at Regina, and for an all-purpose jacket practical enuff even for normal riding, it is highly recommended.

Originally posted by mechwira@May 23 2006, 08:12 PM

the heart is willing but the wallet is weak.....

no worry manz.....:cheeky:

like i mention,A step at a time. no one is rushing u.....and.....dun worry abt the last inch of rubber.......got go very good liao.:thumb:

argee...that in life alot of things also need to take care....but after getting ur wife....better to save up for a car lor....more easy to go shopping or in-law gathering also.:sweat:

it prove that,One does not need much for a clean healthy fun on track.(of course,if pushing for less timing.then some form of upgrade/protection gear investment is needed la.thats to ensure the "LIFE" is protected for more years of earning + fun).:cheeky:

Originally posted by Tashi@May 23 2006, 10:12 PM

Hock, where to get that kind of knee slider you were using and how much? Is it effective?

i'm using daniese knee slider for my leather pants.dunno what model was that,but it de soft compond type.

if u were refering to de handsome guy in black bike in those pix...u have to refer to bro mechwira liao.:cheeky:

if u were refering to the "Tiger" F4i....u have to refer to bro rockford liao.:cheeky:

i sly...so not in de pix.:sweat:

Originally posted by ellamcoy@May 24 2006, 11:53 AM

Good effort on the pix Mr Hock :thumb: The resolution is really impressive for a fone :thumb:

this one must credit de "phonegrapter"...lolz

i only provide equipment nia.

ok la...de effect so-so nia....cos it still a phone nia.:cheeky:

Originally posted by hockie69@May 24 2006, 01:07 PM

if u were refering to de handsome guy in black bike in those pix...u have to refer to bro mechwira liao.:cheeky:

cannot be me lah, my one not called knee slider, its called pariah roller blade knee guard intended for extra personal protection, not for knee scraping.

must be u lah hock, everyone in pit lane admiring your knee sliders :cheeky:

Originally posted by warren84@May 24 2006, 12:50 PM

so now looking for normal top for tracking..will buy full suit once got spare cash ( my gf will kill mi).. so only allowed jacket..

PG rules are quite lax at TIMES.

so even if it normal jacket....they may allow too.

as for choice of top jacket only,few option for u.

#1- Get a good quality top leather jacket(armour) like alpinestar(those that can attached the zap to A* track pants) - Stage/TZ-1/dyno

*so that future just need to get A* track pants w knee slider to make up a 2pc suit

#2- Get a normal leather jacket(armour) like G-MAX.(same thing,can connect to pants using zip-for future upgrade into a 2pc suit)

#3- Mesh jacket w armour -this is the lowest option.as most mesh jacket cant connect to a track pants w slider PLUS textile normal tear after 1 fall(ok,nobody want to but sometime it happen.yeah?) & may not be as "reuseable" as leather.

u can either go up stage by stage in time from jacket->2pc->1pc OR jump into 1pc straight.the choice is yours.:sweat:

i went the "slow" way up .:sian:

*usine A* TZ-1 jacket + A* track pants w knee

http://img79.imageshack.us/img79/7914/bsuit8el.th.jpg

Ahhh, I thought those were beginners knee sliders, just the right kind for me.

The 1st time I went, I wanted to strap a flatten coke can around my knee with tape.

Originally posted by mechwira@May 24 2006, 01:31 PM

cannot be me lah, my one not called knee slider, its called pariah roller blade knee guard intended for extra personal protection, not for knee scraping.

thank u for reminding me to get a new pair of slider....b4 i kanna again....lolz :sweat:

Originally posted by hockie69@May 24 2006, 01:34 PM

PG rules are quite lax at TIMES.

so even if it normal jacket....they may allow too.

as for choice of top jacket only,few option for u.

#1- Get a good quality top leather jacket(armour) like alpinestar(those that can attached the zap to A* track pants) - Stage/TZ-1/dyno

*so that future just need to get A* track pants w knee slider to make up a 2pc suit

#2- Get a normal leather jacket(armour) like G-MAX.(same thing,can connect to pants using zip-for future upgrade into a 2pc suit)

#3- Mesh jacket w armour -this is the lowest option.as most mesh jacket cant connect to a track pants w slider PLUS textile normal tear after 1 fall(ok,nobody want to but sometime it happen.yeah?) & may not be as "reuseable" as leather.

u can either go up stage by stage in time from jacket->2pc->1pc OR jump into 1pc straight.the choice is yours.:sweat:

i went the "slow" way up .:sian:

*usine A* TZ-1 jacket + A* track pants w knee

http://img79.imageshack.us/img79/7914/bsuit8el.th.jpg

ya think i should set aside how much for the a* top... any forumner got any top for sales???

darn....

first battery went dead....

now its the freaking RECTIFIER.....

bought a new batt @ 50 bucks like BRO mecH mentioned size 10 ones...

fixed liao ....

check again for battery charging .... volt or amphere doesnt move at all even keep it at 5k rpm...

darn....does it shows my rectifier is dead too huh???

wats more in store ehhh....

maybe tis will affect the COIL too???

:confused: :help: :mad:

The more you Sweat in Practice, the less you Bleed in Battle

Originally posted by warren84@May 24 2006, 08:33 PM

ya think i should set aside how much for the a* top... any forumner got any top for sales???

if u talking abt brand new from regina...it could start from S$500.

if u dun mind abt 2nd-hand ones.....can try ebay.:sweat:

can range from S$250 onwards.

Originally posted by negativecreep@May 24 2006, 10:42 PM

check again for battery charging .... volt or amphere doesnt move at all even keep it at 5k rpm...

err wait wait.....

exactly what voltage did ur meter show?

when u say "not moving at all", cannot be u mean the meter measures 0V rite? thats impossible. just to start the bike i believe a minimum of 12.4V is already required in the batt, so impossible for u to have started the bike and rev to 5k rpm while meter show 0V.

Originally posted by negativecreep@May 24 2006, 10:42 PM

base on that comment....u really have to be worry liao.

how did u "Test" the volt? using multimeter on de meter?

u meant the measure voltage is same across the board?

yupzz....

coz wen i fix in the new batt... certainly it shows some voltage der...

mine is about 11++ almost 12V...

start bike...the multimeter reads 12 n tats it....

even i rev up to 5k rpm .... it still shows 12-12.1-2V at most...

im using not the needle ones but the with lcd screens ones...for the multimeter...

dC aite not aMP rite??

so now i have a new pair of new rectifier n battery tat was bought to replace the old ones...

couldnt locate the rectifier earlier as i kol up bro HocK...

opened up the seat panels n found nuthing...

so i began dismantling the side panel n wooooaaaalaaaa...

it is located just at the left side of the coolant....

so later in the dae i have to fix back all the dismantled pieces up with the new rectifier n BATT....

darn....der goes my proGRESS packaGe . . .

PC put on hold yet again.....

:cheeky: :bouncefire: :thumb:

The more you Sweat in Practice, the less you Bleed in Battle

NC - sorry bro,was quite busy last nite...didnt notice u call.

new battery also show 11v is no good siahz.it shw read 12.5v atless.(for the batt)

the rectifier is on the left hand side panel.actualy from the fairing hole can see abit of it liao.how much u bought it?