Sound confusing :giddy:

To test the batt

If the key is in the off position, the battery should function like a huge capacitor thus the multimeter should be switch to DC, direct current mode. To take reading for the batt only.

To test the charging

If the engine is running, from the same battery point, (think the RR is using a 3 phase auxiliary charger), the outout from the retifier should produce ACs output, therefore the meter shld be switch to AC mode. The real time reading shld have lots more variation than the dc reading.

Hope tis help.

• Replies 17.1k

Guest Enjoy
Originally posted by ellamcoy@May 26 2006, 11:25 AM

Sound confusing :giddy:

To test the batt

If the key is in the off position, the battery should function like a huge capacitor thus the multimeter should be switch to DC, direct current mode. To take reading for the batt only.

To test the charging

If the engine is running, from the same battery point, (think the RR is using a 3 phase auxiliary charger), the outout from the retifier should produce ACs output, therefore the meter shld be switch to AC mode. The real time reading shld have lots more variation than the dc reading.

Hope tis help.

It shd be DC thoughout the whole measuring process. Be it with ignition off, engine at idling or holding at a certain rpm.

Isn't the purpose of rectifier is to RECTIFY the voltage from AC to DC? Rectifier nowadays comes together with the voltage regulator which REGULATE the voltage to 14+V so as to charge the batt.

Note: Different multimeter's readings can varies ALOT.

Originally posted by hockie69@May 26 2006, 09:09 AM

NC - sorry bro,was quite busy last nite...didnt notice u call.

new battery also show 11v is no good siahz.it shw read 12.5v atless.(for the batt)

the rectifier is on the left hand side panel.actualy from the fairing hole can see abit of it liao.how much u bought it?

bro HocKy...

its ok about the phone call..

yeah darn man....the battery have an indicator of which it will shows whether e batt is recharging....

but i ignore it...i chose the multimeter to get an accurate reading....coz maybe the LED lite indicator maybe spolit...

anyway u guys mentioned about the home chargin method....care to spare me wer to buy the indoor charger?? how much wer..worth it not??

yupzz...the rectifier is on the LEFT FAIRING n it sure needs lots of energy to plug out the cables n nuts ...darn...sweat like hell siahhh....

i was quoted 250 frm our local honda dealer....so i search for others n found one ... carrying the item @ a very much lower price siah... 120 to be exact... (sori..dun want to mentioned wer in here)

so its time to put them back on n have a touch go in MELAKA ...

yahooooOoOoOoOo....

:thumb: :bouncefire: :goodluck: :sorry: :lovestruck:

The more you Sweat in Practice, the less you Bleed in Battle

Guest Enjoy
Originally posted by negativecreep+May 26 2006, 08:37 PM-->
QUOTE (negativecreep @ May 26 2006, 08:37 PM)

anyway u guys mentioned about the home chargin method....care to spare me wer to buy the indoor charger?? how much wer..worth it not??

[/b]

Originally posted by negativecreep@May 26 2006, 08:37 PM

yahooooOoOoOoOo....

i also want to go..........

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by negativecreep@May 26 2006, 08:37 PM

yahooooOoOoOoOo....

:thumb: :bouncefire: :goodluck: :sorry: :lovestruck:

so long as the voltage reading is above 14v when Rev till 4k rpm.it shows the whole charging system is working. :thumb:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

okies...

have built up my bike.....

looks n sounds nice after a week lay off ....

kinda sweet music to ears wen the pipe sound echoes off under the blk...

everyting in order....indicator lite was lit on....gd progress so far...

just need to have a run tmrow...

to recharge the system....

anyway thanks to u guys....

im gona buy the charger n fix a voltmeter on my bike....

dun wan tis to happen again...damn suay...

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@May 26 2006, 06:23 PM

It shd be DC thoughout the whole measuring process. Be it with ignition off, engine at idling or holding at a certain rpm.

Isn't the purpose of rectifier is to RECTIFY the voltage from AC to DC? Rectifier nowadays comes together with the voltage regulator which REGULATE the voltage to 14+V so as to charge the batt.

Note: Different multimeter's readings can varies ALOT.

Opps, made a mistake! Thanks for clarifying bro :thumb: AC checks should be tap on the aux charger BEFORE the retifier. The DC output from the regulator is very muz dependent on the zener diode. Do check on the serial number on the stock retifiers, sometime the manufacturer do comes out with "upgrades" to solve under charging problems. :thumb:

sat. . . .

wats the best way to spend ur sat aftenoon....

evening & nite??

hmmm... :giddy: :confused:

spin around...??

coz of lately.....our protector of the roads are roaming ard looking for their catch...

so u guys...better ought to be more careful yah.....

coz they are likely to be promoted this FY...so muz aim target QUOTA

:thumb: :smile: :bouncefire: :goodluck:

any of u wanna join the 600F go PG on tuesday 13th june?

i feel like joining them for this one. any other RR interested?

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

NC - talking abt "uncle"....today....just from morning till now...saw atless 2 wrx on highway...2 ROV buddy along old tampines rd & 1 TP stopped 1 sprakz along ubi rd 1.

mechwira - i will be there on 13/06.the whole day.:sweat:

hai 13 june

cannot make it again

in process shifting house

:smile: hock next time can go out together soon

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by AlvZz@Jun 4 2006, 09:55 PM

hai 13 june

cannot make it again

in process shifting house

:smile: hock next time can go out together soon

wow alzzz moving house ar..to where??? got house warming or not?? i'm in catering services..maybe can give u good deal..need my help tell me..sure plan nice nice for you..keke..

the fairing look like a RR3/4.yes???

u respray red huh?...lolz

according to HRC,600RR can do direct tuning but dunno MT got the s/w anot.:sweat:

Originally posted by mechwira@Jun 3 2006, 12:41 PM

any of u wanna join the 600F go PG on tuesday 13th june?

i feel like joining them for this one. any other RR interested?

who 600F ? ? :confused:

Originally posted by xue@Jun 5 2006, 02:49 PM

who 600F ? ? :confused:

i mean a couple of guys from the CBR600F thread.

but donno leh, think its only rockford and hockie, and i think they going there one whole day training session. then nobody to bring me home :cry: aiyah mebbe another time, like end of this year or wat.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

mechwira - dun worry la, emmitsu & ella going also what.sure got ppl bring u home 1.:cheeky:

Originally posted by hockie69@Jun 4 2006, 11:16 PM

the fairing look like a RR3/4.yes???

u respray red huh?...lolz

according to HRC,600RR can do direct tuning but dunno MT got the s/w anot.:sweat:

ya that not mine

i took the pic from 600rr.net after i found the problem when i installing

it look more like a 03 or 04 on the pic

Cbr600RR

Guest Enjoy
Originally posted by mechwira@Jun 5 2006, 03:17 PM

i mean a couple of guys from the CBR600F thread.

but donno leh, think its only rockford and hockie, and i think they going there one whole day training session. then nobody to bring me home :cry: aiyah mebbe another time, like end of this year or wat.

Whole day training? must be damn shag man......That time i played 2 hours with 1 hour interval i also buay tahan liao.

Shall see how if i am free and can get my suit by then, wont go till i get some leathers.

Guest Enjoy
Originally posted by AlvZz@Jun 4 2006, 10:04 PM

today fixing back my bike

what i feel now Yeow paintwork standard drop alot compare last time

notice something the Bank angle sensor must be mout in the correct direction

if not ur bike won't be able to start even if u crank hard

http://img346.imageshack.us/img346/6153/00122ew.th.jpg

That's the reason y i took the trouble to dismantle/assemble the fairings myself. My friend had the same exact problem when he collect the bike.

icic

me did the tear down myself

then blur blur fix wrong

then notice this problem 1

anyway if u all going for paintwork

i seriously think yeow standard dropped alot as compare last time

Cbr600RR