Originally posted by T02465@Sep 4 2006, 08:36 PM

hi bro out there.. Finally after searching for sol ong, i found u all. I m new here n i m currently riding CBR 600RR. When is ur meet up session?? Should meet all of u one day leh.. can share share some info abt the bike... khekhe

We dont hang out often, probably most are busy. Anyway, u dont have to wait for us to jio, u can do it too. :smile:

Which model are u riding?

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by T02465@Sep 4 2006, 08:36 PM

hi bro out there.. Finally after searching for sol ong, i found u all. I m new here n i m currently riding CBR 600RR. When is ur meet up session?? Should meet all of u one day leh.. can share share some info abt the bike... khekhe

Hi bro

Welcome to the club.

We all are good boy. Everything legal one.

You organise mah we sure support one unless got work to do.

There Can Only Be One ................

Hi guys!!!

I just bought a 04cbr600..

would like u ask 4 ur advise if there is anything tat i need 2 take note.

Cos mi kw nuts abt maintenances of class 2 bikes as i have mi riding onli 2b bikes

Hope u guys can gif mi some lesson on tat!!!

thx!!!

ppls can i ask does CBR600RR suitable for lady compare to R6???

welcome |-|@|Z & T02465 ot our tiny little RR tread in here.

as mention by uncle superbike.

we are all good good boy.everything also factory stock.

got meetup....if permit...sure support 1.:cheeky:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by Sn0w_MaN@Sep 5 2006, 12:11 PM

i believe this question is best for our fellow sis to reply u.:sweat:

if u dun mind the SLOWest,less power,more EX bike within 600cc class...then de RR is ur choice.:thumb:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

hahaha well i guess maybe we should meet up next week?how about it?

Oct 2000-March 2001 Yamaha RXZ FQ 4712S(stolen)

May 2001-Jan 2005 Yamaha TZM 150 FN 7943M

Dec 2003-Dec 2007 Yamaha RXZ FN 7800S

Nov 2004 till date Honda CBR 600RR 2004

What may be bitter to eat, may be sweet to remember.

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@Sep 5 2006, 08:52 AM

Hi guys!!!

I just bought a 04cbr600..

would like u ask 4 ur advise if there is anything tat i need 2 take note.

Cos mi kw nuts abt maintenances of class 2 bikes as i have mi riding onli 2b bikes

Hope u guys can gif mi some lesson on tat!!!

thx!!!

Can tell me how much u bought it if u dont mind? Just curious about the market price. PM me if necessary. :cheeky:

Servicings are like any other bikes, dont have to worry much. Engine oil just try to change more frequently as it's a high rev bike. That's of course if u do go high rev, but if u dont, then something weird.

hm.. this que

our hockie has give u a gd answer to the question

can find xue to ask abt it

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by T02465@Sep 5 2006, 07:35 PM

hahaha well i guess maybe we should meet up next week?how about it?

bro i got no problem with this

start the ball rolling =P

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Sep 5 2006, 08:35 PM

( it's a high rev bike. That's of course if u do go high rev, but if u dont, then something weird.)

haha this part look like a different version of our mechkie tire theory :smile:

:cheer: :cheer: ! more day count down to the announcement of 2007 model :cheer: :cheer:

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Sep 5 2006, 08:35 PM

Can tell me how much u bought it if u dont mind? Just curious about the market price. PM me if necessary. :cheeky:

Servicings are like any other bikes, dont have to worry much. Engine oil just try to change more frequently as it's a high rev bike. That's of course if u do go high rev, but if u dont, then something weird.

Eh.. i dun mind tell u the price lor!!! but hor tell liao think u all will think i carrot lor!! lolz

cos bought it 4 quite ex.. $16500 OTR wif akrapovic end can :giddy:

btw.. anything tat i have 2 take note of??

cos mi taking my bike on sat(hopefully)

gt any outing must jio mi hor.. tahn liek tat u guys can teach mi more abt it!!!!

does CBR600RR suitable for lady

Side by side with lady riding R1

Seen lady ride KTM

The best part is woman ride Goldwing.

There nothing wrong with the bike,

The answer is up to you

compare to R6

Originally posted by AlvZz@Sep 5 2006, 08:50 PM

a different version of our mechkie tire theory :smile:

Aiyah miss out this lesson

Can retake this lesson?

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@Sep 5 2006, 11:34 PM

Eh.. i dun mind tell u the price lor!!! but hor tell liao think u all will think i carrot lor!! lolz

gt any outing must jio mi hor.. tahn liek tat u guys can teach mi more abt it!!!!

maybe easier u pm with ur number use sms better then reading this forum

on n off on n off

haizzz

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by superbike@Sep 6 2006, 12:46 AM

Aiyah miss out this lesson

Can retake this lesson?

no scare no scare

the teacher is still active here

he can teach u :smile:

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Sep 4 2006, 09:14 PM

We dont hang out often, probably most are busy. Anyway, u dont have to wait for us to jio, u can do it too. :smile:

Which model are u riding?

enjoy

ur gp ticket buy in sg or u buying when u r there?

kekeke

Cbr600RR

kaoz you all still maing fun of my theory.

The Mechwira Theory of Sportsbike Tyres states that he/she who buys a sportsbike shall do so for the love of cornering (among others), and thus fixing on a pair of tyres which enhances that experience and makes the bike want to corner more is a benefit to bike and rider.

This theory was born just before i fixed on Pilot Powers and fully discovered what the phrase "bike wants to corner" really mean, when i made a little turn in the carpark after leaving the workshop and as i initiated the turn, the very steep tyre profiles of the pilot powers made the bike drop to its side as if i'm taking on a gp corner. needless to say, all corners on the way home were a scary affair as the bike felt like it wants me to knee-down on every turn. this theory is most famous for making me realize i was talking big.

.....eh Pilot Power 2CT how??? must make my bike want to corner even more leh....

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

any bros riding CBR600RR got this experience that when u maintain the throttle at around 5000rpm especially on the lower gears, the bike will start to have a slight vibration but once u throttle up or down, the vibration will go off. Is this a suppose characterise of the bike or is it my bike only? :nono:

well i think i know who is she but jus wan to know the size of cbr600 and compare to 06 R6 izzit very big different in term of size noit speed. I guess fro long term mantain honda is still a better chose rite??? and how the price compare cbr600 to 06R6???

Originally posted by asheron@Sep 6 2006, 10:28 AM

any bros riding CBR600RR got this experience that when u maintain the throttle at around 5000rpm especially on the lower gears, the bike will start to have a slight vibration but once u throttle up or down, the vibration will go off. Is this a suppose characterise of the bike or is it my bike only? :nono:

ur second set of fuel injectors start to kick in about that rpm range, so u maintain that range the bike donno want to turn on the second injectors or not. shdn be so bad, but definitely uneven fueling if u maintain that range, similiar to the 2-stroke bikes u maintain at the rpm range when the valve supposed to start open all the way, so the bike's fueling uneven coz the valve donno want to open fully or remain half-open.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by Sn0w_MaN@Sep 6 2006, 12:28 PM

well i think i know who is she but jus wan to know the size of cbr600 and compare to 06 R6 izzit very big different in term of size noit speed. I guess fro long term mantain honda is still a better chose rite??? and how the price compare cbr600 to 06R6???

i personally feel that while there might indeed be differences among the 600s, i do not think that the differences are sufficiently big that one might find that he/she can fit one model of 600 but not another.

Originally posted by AlvZz@Sep 6 2006, 07:17 AM

enjoy

ur gp ticket buy in sg or u buying when u r there?

kekeke

Would be buying it on that day itself. U going too? I am going as planned, staying at KL on sat night then go over to the circuit on the actual race day. Booked accomodation liao. It's sch holiday now plus the GP event would make KL pretty packed. Let's hope we have nice weather thoughout the weekend! :smile:

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@Sep 5 2006, 11:34 PM

Oh, i see. I just kpo about the market price only lar....hehe. Since u already bought it liao, nothing much can be done eh? Go easy on the bike to get familiar first ba...

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Sep 6 2006, 02:49 PM

Would be buying it on that day itself. U going too? I am going as planned, staying at KL on sat night then go over to the circuit on the actual race day. Booked accomodation liao. It's sch holiday now plus the GP event would make KL pretty packed. Let's hope we have nice weather thoughout the weekend! :smile:

me?

wana go but....... no kaki so ended up back at hm watch most properly

Cbr600RR