Originally posted by mechwira@Sep 25 2006, 07:32 PM

http://www.kawasaki.co.uk/zx-6r/Objects/w681h511_0000034049D65BBC.jpg

Really missed the 9 and 750 engine cracking and rattle sound.

Seem like the engine wants to fall apart but will fall in love when you ride it

There Can Only Be One ................

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by two_weili2@Sep 26 2006, 01:27 PM

hi ppl any idea where to download 03-04 cbr600 rr manual?

I can burn it for you a copy but must collect it yourself.

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Sep 26 2006, 03:42 PM

Which manual u refering to? Service manual? Owner's manual? Parts manual?

Wah so many manual aahh..............

i thought one only.

How your trip to motogp?

Any photo to contribute................................

Originally posted by hockie69@Sep 26 2006, 04:34 PM

any brand & price for reference ?

dunno should get local or oversea....

Wait a while more than got many choice from overseas

plus get a floating rotor too.

Heheheh

Originally posted by two_weili2@Sep 27 2006, 04:38 AM

hmmm.. i think owners manual shd be enough rite?? just bought my bike and wanna change it back to stock setting! ahha... and also learn how to maintain the bike!

Hi two_weili2

Self collect in the east. PM me you conntact. No need to buy kopi one.

Sent to door step cost $1++++++ Hahahaha

Which one you prefer?

hey sorry to spam duno y so many posts also! anyway any gd tires to recommend pros? more street focus n very occasional track? any any dudes here change their spocket? my previous ownere drop 1 teeth in front n up 3 teeth behind.. duno wats the offset now..

Originally posted by superbike@Sep 27 2006, 10:09 AM

Hi two_weili2

Self collect in the east. PM me you conntact. No need to buy kopi one.

Sent to door step cost $1++++++ Hahahaha

Which one you prefer?

eh... can i have a copy 2???

wan see wats inside.. lolz

cos i oso bought my bike nt long ago!!!

:sweat: :sweat:

and btw any outings?? wan ask the lao jiaos here 2 help mi check my bike see gt any defects or nt leh... cos nw still on warranty so can go back change!!!!

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@Sep 27 2006, 04:07 PM

and btw any outings?? wan ask the lao jiaos here 2 help mi check my bike see gt any defects or nt leh... cos nw still on warranty so can go back change!!!!

outing outing come come start 1

hm. still on warranty? u bought a 03 right dun think shop will be that gd to change for you i suspect though most of the time they will say its wear and tear since its not brand new

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Sep 27 2006, 06:15 PM

outing outing come come start 1

hm. still on warranty? u bought a 03 right dun think shop will be that gd to change for you i suspect though most of the time they will say its wear and tear since its not brand new

haha... but at least they will try do something abt it rite???:sweat:

but i am pray tat nthing big will happen 2 it...

but they refuse to help mi wif the button on the speedo.. guess i will ahve 2 do it myself... or any1 is kind enough 2 help mi wif it cos i dun have any tools besides screw driver at hm...

u guys faster orgainse out leh... :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by superbike@Sep 27 2006, 01:50 AM

Wah so many manual aahh..............

i thought one only.

How your trip to motogp?

Any photo to contribute................................

Great....Pics ah? Was busy watching the race rather than taking pics, haha...

Just a few here ba....Toni Elias's crash at turn 1

Still trying at exit of turn 1. Look at the stones on the tyres, still sticking so much after quite some distances.

Eh Superbike... So free ah go & print??? Hahaha... I printed mine off a CD-ROM & it's as thick as a dictionary... Hahaha... Luckily my previous company supply the stuffs...

Well, for everyone's info Superbike has become my unofficial-in-chief-mechanic... So you all if too busy to drop down the motor-bike shop, can just call him straight for help. I ask him for a million help I dunno till when he want to tulan with me. Hahahaha

Originally posted by two_weili2+Sep 27 2006, 04:42 AM-->
QUOTE (two_weili2 @ Sep 27 2006, 04:42 AM)
hmmm.. i think owners manual shd be enough rite?? just bought my bike and wanna change it back to stock setting! ahha... and also learn how to maintain the bike![/b]

I would say the service manual would be very useful if u intend to DIY. Had learnt the basics like removing fairings from the manual. Had done flushing of coolant, changing of spark plugs, repairing the stupid speedo button, etc. Next up would be air filter. And that is really gonna be very troublesome. :giddy:

A very gd to have manual i would say. :thumb:

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@Sep 27 2006, 09:28 PM

haha... but at least they will try do something abt it rite???:sweat:

but i am pray tat nthing big will happen 2 it...

but they refuse to help mi wif the button on the speedo.. guess i will ahve 2 do it myself... or any1 is kind enough 2 help mi wif it cos i dun have any tools besides screw driver at hm...

u guys faster orgainse out leh... :cheer: :cheer:

I guess only Boon siew's warranty will repair that issue. And they might not repair, just change a brand new one for u. Odometer gone.....And worst, the problem will come back again. It's a fault in the design so all brand new meter buttons will eventually fall off again. I dont mind if i have the time.

Check out ur right middle cowl. Remove the big quick release bolt and the plastic clip and pull out the fairing. Should be able to see a black box with a key hole. Insert ur key and open it up, and hope ur tools are still there. U would only need a screw driver for this.

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Sep 28 2006, 01:08 AM

I would say the service manual would be very useful if u intend to DIY. Had learnt the basics like removing fairings from the manual. Had done flushing of coolant, changing of spark plugs, repairing the stupid speedo button, etc. Next up would be air filter. And that is really gonna be very troublesome. :giddy:

A very gd to have manual i would say. :thumb:

U can delete ur own post.

A few of us are looking at Michelin Pilot Power(2CT). Anyway, hock, how's the tyres going? Mine really botak liao, need to change it real soon. I got another friend riding RR interested if the worksmanship and price is right.

Ur sprocket size is 15/45. Stock is 16/42. Speedo error would be -12.48%. Mileage of odometer would be opposite of course. And seriously, i would recommend a speedohealer for that kind of error. I am running on 16/45, a -6.68%.

i'm just back from a little break.

the tire should be in end oct....if cant wait..then go for de pilot power instead.still value for money.just go look for de old man.yeah ? :cheeky:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Sep 28 2006, 12:46 AM

Still trying at exit of turn 1. Look at the stones on the tyres, still sticking so much after quite some distances.

The rubber become sticky that where the grip play apart.

if your hand cover with three layer of glove also feel hooot.

Aiyah your photo posing outside sepang or in the middle of the NSH

also can what.....

Originally posted by Shark@Sep 28 2006, 12:58 AM

unofficial-in-chief-mechanic...

Alamak bro you wrote the wrong words leh. Later all the bike shoI go they don't want to service my bike

The correct one is retired-fitter. Take out put in only mah

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@Sep 27 2006, 04:07 PM

Hi bro.

You and two_weili2 decide who, place and time to meet.

I'll drop by and pass the cd cause try mail it to two_weili2 unsuccessful.

I will be very free till this saturday. After that very busy liou.

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Sep 28 2006, 01:16 AM

I guess only Boon siew's warranty will repair that issue. And they might not repair, just change a brand new one for u. Odometer gone.....And worst, the problem will come back again. It's a fault in the design so all brand new meter buttons will eventually fall off again. I dont mind if i have the time.

Check out ur right middle cowl. Remove the big quick release bolt and the plastic clip and pull out the fairing. Should be able to see a black box with a key hole. Insert ur key and open it up, and hope ur tools are still there. U would only need a screw driver for this.

eh... key wat key??? i dun have the tools provided wif the bike... tat the problem....:cry: :cry:

any1 kind enpugh 2 lend mi the tools??? i dun mind doing it myself but scared do 1/2way dun have the tools than siao liao !!!:help:

Originally posted by superbike@Sep 28 2006, 02:14 AM

Hi bro.

You and two_weili2 decide who, place and time to meet.

I'll drop by and pass the cd cause try mail it to two_weili2 unsuccessful.

I will be very free till this saturday. After that very busy liou.

hmm.... hw abt this fri evening??? than if possible can meet up wif the rest of the guys???

if every1 onz than some 1 sugguest a place lor...

hopefully is near central... cos after 3yrs++ on the road i stll dunno hw 2 get 2 mani mani places!!!:sweat: :sweat:

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@Sep 28 2006, 09:02 AM

eh... key wat key??? i dun have the tools provided wif the bike... tat the problem....:cry: :cry:

any1 kind enpugh 2 lend mi the tools??? i dun mind doing it myself but scared do 1/2way dun have the tools than siao liao !!!:help:

DIY looks easy but the most important thing is TIME AND TOOLING.

Once screw up you will drag this two.

Plus notebook consist of owner manual is even better.

My 1/4 cent....................................

Just drop by 147 pasir ris I supply one box of tool.

You can even drop down your engine with it.

Hehehehe joking aahhhhhh

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@Sep 28 2006, 09:08 AM

hmm.... hw abt this fri evening??? than if possible can meet up wif the rest of the guys???

if every1 onz than some 1 sugguest a place lor...

hopefully is near central... cos after 3yrs++ on the road i stll dunno hw 2 get 2 mani mani places!!!:sweat: :sweat:

Me onz........................

Sure must come what if not you don't get the cd.

Hahahaha

You start the ball rolling. Then the rest will follow.

Siew bo...............

Hello two_weili2 where are you ???

PS : For fast respond contact AlvZz.

He is the CO for this company.

Don't forget RSM, Hockie

Please keep this secret ahhhh