Originally posted by warren84@February 04, 2007 09:40 pm

alvzz:

organise to 2nd link wor...

this 1 abit diffcult to plan lei

cos i myself only know

one place n tat is kulai only.....

unless u all got any gd place to bring me go.....

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by WW@February 05, 2007 12:52 pm

I saw you coming in late, but i cant find you also after that. Next time we organise 2nd link sport bike meet. :smile:

then can see WW do wheelie liao

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by AlvZz@February 05, 2007 06:21 pm

this 1 abit diffcult to plan lei

cos i myself only know

one place n tat is kulai only.....

unless u all got any gd place to bring me go.....

We can go somewhere nearby like perling.

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@February 05, 2007 10:52 am

I am just joking, as long as u are on 2 wheels with the same passion, u are welcome. It's just that we gather 600RR riders together so that can discuss more on this particular model. It's much easier.

Enjoy... need to buy the meter switch ley at Sim Lim... Can tell me where is it?

hey guys esp hock m mech

who tried the 2CT, u guys experience any slight vibration coming from the tyres ard 60- 70 kmh ?

i m getting this really weird vibration after the tyre change, it only happens at that speed, as if going thru uneven road or like riding scrams wif super big knobbies

other speed is ok, the tyres dosent look uneven n they were properly balanced

i tried to "free hand" n the bars dun shake, i tested the tyres up to 250kmh, still ok, its just tat 60-70kmh, they were start jerking up n down

the vibration is sorta up-down rather than left right

is it i am not used to the "sharp profile" of the tyre ?

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg
Originally posted by Shark@February 06, 2007 01:17 am

Enjoy... need to buy the meter switch ley at Sim Lim... Can tell me where is it?

The shop is at level 3, the highest level. At one corner near the escalator.

Also dunnoe how to explain as i dunnoe the shop's name. Hmm, ok. Say u walk in Sim Lim tower from the main entrance. Walk up the stairs to reach their level 1. Assuming that the escalator that u are facing is coming DOWN (they swap the direction now and then), walk to their side to take the escalator up. Now level 2, u-turn and go up to level 3. Once u are up on level 3, the shop is somewhere near the direction of 10-11 o'clock. After that, just look for the rows and columns of boxes where they store switches.

That's the best i can describe. I search every single shop the first time i went with the sample. Only managed to find it on the 2nd trip. Gd luck....

P.S. If really cannot find, i have extras.

Didn't manage to meet all 600rr bros. Most busy eating chicken. Next time can join us on Sat night outing at JB if interested.

Originally posted by ah_tee@February 06, 2007 02:32 am

hey guys esp hock m mech

who tried the 2CT, u guys experience any slight vibration coming from the tyres ard 60- 70 kmh ?

i m getting this really weird vibration after the tyre change, it only happens at that speed, as if going thru uneven road or like riding scrams wif super big knobbies

other speed is ok, the tyres dosent look uneven n they were properly balanced

i tried to "free hand" n the bars dun shake, i tested the tyres up to 250kmh, still ok, its just tat 60-70kmh, they were start jerking up n down

is it i am not used to the "sharp profile" of the tyre ?

I think they are not using the 2CT model. I just got mine changed and the feel is great. Nothing to complain about. Love the sharp profile infact. Didn't feel anything like wat u have described at 60-70km/hr. Will try to take note on that and update u.

How about Alvzz? Any such problems?

I dont think we can see how 'even' a tyre is just by looking. Probably u can jack up the front and spin the wheel to see if u can find out anything? Check alignment too.

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@February 06, 2007 07:47 am

P.S. If really cannot find, i have extras.

Haha! Like that might as well I buy from you lor... And do you know anyone who can do the soldering? Mine's a bit kaput la... Can the button, come out the clicking sound, but sometime respon, sometime don't.

post-3-1170721976.jpg

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@February 06, 2007 08:20 am

I think they are not using the 2CT model. I just got mine changed and the feel is great. Nothing to complain about. Love the sharp profile infact. Didn't feel anything like wat u have described at 60-70km/hr. Will try to take note on that and update u.

How about Alvzz? Any such problems?

I dont think we can see how 'even' a tyre is just by looking. Probably u can jack up the front and spin the wheel to see if u can find out anything? Check alignment too.

i did jack up n spin

and also "feel" the tyre for bumps, dosent look anything wrong to me

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg

viberation on certain speed range only?

if u had ensure the tire alignment"those dot dot color thingy) & wheel balance was done in proper manner.

then the rest could be mechincal fault like loose head bearing etc liao.

cos if a faulty tire were mounted.it will viberate on all speed range.:cheeky:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by Tashi@February 06, 2007 07:52 am

Didn't manage to meet all 600rr bros. Most busy eating chicken. Next time can join us on Sat night outing at JB if interested.

ya lor u all just sit down to eat not long only was request to move off for the photo shoot

anyway we all we just on the table infront of u guys when u all was eating

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by ah_tee@February 06, 2007 02:32 am

?

i did feel this like a very small pull back during the ride...

though i not very sure what caused this though

Cbr600RR

hm...... mech mech........

when u going to start ur project as u suggested @ kfc??

Cbr600RR