I got another question liao...today I ride my bike back from work and it is raining...when I parked my bike I saw steam rising from my radiator...looks like bike temperature is too hot...checked my coolant and it shows ok but temperature reading is around 100...is this normal? Kinda like too hot liao...while riding back after running in the bike temperature in the afternoon really can cook my balls leh...

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

• Replies 17.1k

it is normal for class 2, just get used to it, haha. soon can sell meatballs

2004-2005 nsr150sp(FR5597X)

2005-2005 rvf400(FN5781B)

2005-2006 spec3(FY2059R)

2006-2006 rvf400 rs(FR7791M)

2006-2006 vtec1(FT6173T)

2006-2006 nsr150sp(FT6676J)

2006-2007 spec3(FX8333P)

2007-2007 cbr1000rr4(FBB5525K)

2007-2007 R1 05(FB39H)

2007-2007 K7 600 (FBB6362G)

ppls can check with u 16k for a cbr600rr for 07 model izzit standard or ex

Whoa...16K machine price ah? If OTR then out of this world loh...it is considered cheap...good deal

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

it is normal for class 2, just get used to it, haha. soon can sell meatballs

Whoa...temperature at 100 also call normal ah...I got to put ice in my ball before riding liao...bro until what extend then considered abnormal?

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Hee...I really did the dyno run in...it is $80 just to run in...get your bike faster call me out hor...

$80???

Can i noe where did u get it done?? Considering to do it... Just maybe...

Call u go out is confirm.... But of coz must wait till i got free time mah.... This month OT many, than i attending course... I try lah... ASAP!@!

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

I got another question liao...today I ride my bike back from work and it is raining...when I parked my bike I saw steam rising from my radiator...looks like bike temperature is too hot...checked my coolant and it shows ok but temperature reading is around 100...is this normal? Kinda like too hot liao...while riding back after running in the bike temperature in the afternoon really can cook my balls leh...

Yupz bro, its normal, that time i lompang my fren bike coz my bike "died"....

Ride around 100km/h.... Than slow down a little distance than stop at traffic light.... Than i saw his temp is 106 degree celsius ah....

Btw, he ridin R6 06...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Its quite standard i must say....

But i still think can get a lilttle cheaper.... Like say maybe 15.7k....

Just gotta look around....

Yeah. The rake angle changed. Not as steep.

Then under Carbueration, there's 40mm throttle bodies, Denso 12-hole injectors. Have no idea what that means.

On a side note, R6 08 has YCC-I and the white looks ugly now..

Hmmmmm..... I seriously have no idea wat all those mean....

Haha... I'm still learning...

$80???

Can i noe where did u get it done?? Considering to do it... Just maybe...

Call u go out is confirm.... But of coz must wait till i got free time mah.... This month OT many, than i attending course... I try lah... ASAP!@!

WHoa...Ot many many...envy you leh...I now suffering...hope it gets better soon...

I did my Dyno Run In at Unity...$80 for Run In + $32 for mineral oil + $12 Oil Filter...

Bro you want to do Dyno Run In I suggest you tow your bike straight from moto tiam to the workshop...like that better...just my feeling...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Yupz bro, its normal, that time i lompang my fren bike coz my bike "died"....

Ride around 100km/h.... Than slow down a little distance than stop at traffic light.... Than i saw his temp is 106 degree celsius ah....

Btw, he ridin R6 06...

Like that very jia liat leh...my bike manual says temperature above 122 degrees is overheating already...if normal temperature is 100 then I wonder what will happen if traffic jam...traffic jam sure temperature go up some more what...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

i wanna buy the single seater for an 04 600rr?got any place tat sell?wats the price range like?

OEM Honda single seater cover is about $300 i think. Yeah, I thought it was ex too, until I found out the seat cover for Yammy is almost about $500. :faint:

I got no idea too. Like i said, i have no intention to sell. But if someone needs it badly and offers a gd price, i might consider.

I will just keep it ba...:smile:

haha... okie....

anyway i ask my friend 2 scout 4 it in e-bay liao...looking 4 cheaper alternative....

WHoa...Ot many many...envy you leh...I now suffering...hope it gets better soon...

I did my Dyno Run In at Unity...$80 for Run In + $32 for mineral oil + $12 Oil Filter...

Bro you want to do Dyno Run In I suggest you tow your bike straight from moto tiam to the workshop...like that better...just my feeling...

Unity.... Got hear before.... But forget at where liao... Where issit ah??

Hmmmm.... Tow straight from bikeshop ah? Than muz pay tow money aso ah... Wah... Total cost quite damagin to the pockets leh...

Anyway i still thinkin lah.... Me OT many but money go out aso many leh...

Like that very jia liat leh...my bike manual says temperature above 122 degrees is overheating already...if normal temperature is 100 then I wonder what will happen if traffic jam...traffic jam sure temperature go up some more what...

Dun worry bro....

My instinct tells me that once it hits the overheating temp, ur fan will auto on and cool ur engine...

Unity.... Got hear before.... But forget at where liao... Where issit ah??

Hmmmm.... Tow straight from bikeshop ah? Than muz pay tow money aso ah... Wah... Total cost quite damagin to the pockets leh...

Anyway i still thinkin lah.... Me OT many but money go out aso many leh...

Bro Unity is located at Bukit Merah Lane 3...you know where HKL is? Just 3 units away...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Okie, i noe liao.... Its just between I-Motoring and HKL....

Bro your bike should be out soon right...hee hee...want to organize outing for CBR riders mah?

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Still long ah.... Another 1-2 weeks....

SIANZ....

Hmmm.... Wanna organise outing ah??

Still long ah.... Another 1-2 weeks....

SIANZ....

Hmmm.... Wanna organise outing ah??

I anything one...just let me know when and where...by the way where do you stay bro? I stay in Sengkang...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

I think a bit difficult to organise outing for the whole fireblade community...

But if u say organise outing for pple in this thread... Maybe still possible...

U stay Sengkang.... Me stay Bt Batok...

Hmmmm.... Wait after this month ba.... Maybe can get a few more regulars in here... Than see my workin schedule... By than my course aso complete liao... Should be able to have more time...

No problem just the people in this thread is good enough...me want to hear more reviews on my new ride and learn more from the liao jiao...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element