i nvr mean 2 give them a bad name,just to share my experience with them..i know they are earning a living,but imagine u are the customer,and u use ur money to ask them to do for u..i come all the way there,n they just say..now bz,no time to do.. at least say nicely im okie mah..say like i own them like dat..if u r in my position of coz u also tulan..i still agree their workmanship is there..but the way they talk to customer is not rite..im not asking him to do for free..u get my point??again im nt trying to black sheep this shop,but is just my experience..dats all..again own prefrence..peace*

IF I CaN'T WiN,I WoN'T PlAy

• Replies 17.1k

hhmm... dyno-ed my cbr6 '08 w full systm leo vince evo 2 and PC3 = 112.79bhp...

base run is 105.65

an increase of abt 7bhp... how bout u guys..??

my base run 104

full arrow 112

curse all these m..th..r f....k....rs.

you should cover your bike and put alarm liao.

my bike also kena disturb. some idiot tried forcing some metal piece into my key hole and try break the lock and hoping to start my engine to steal my bike.

make the key hole now looks like crap and i got to spend 1 whole morning, tow bike to workshop to dig it out. feels like **** and late for work..

lol bro they just red eye.. i got superglue on my keyhole and petrol key hole....only park for two hours at my block carpark. spend alot for the replacement of whole key set.. haiz alarm and bikecover is good. being using for a years nothing happened.

how come nowadays this thread like so quiet... where all the cbrians???!!
hahaha u plan some outing la =D

haiz... my greenie got push down last night at carpark. Fairing need to touch up... brake lever broke...
dont be sad... this meant that ur bike is nice. ppl jeousl ma lol

Touch up fairing i got 1 shop to reccommend, at amk industrial park... the boss did a good job on my tail when my bike fell due to strong wind...

S for brake lever, just go to FJT, i'm sure they will have it...

I understan how u feel.... Been there too....

the shop is yeow motor i think at amk ind there.... nice workman...

Feb 06 - Apr 07 Honda Nsr150 SP (FS3573Y)

May 07 - June 08 Honda Nc29 CBRRR (FM3727C)

Dec 07 - July 09 Yamaha X1 (FZ7668U)

July 08 - July 10 Honda CBR600RR8 (FU5885Z)

July 09 - July 10 Yamaha Sparks 135 (FBD6553L)

April 12 - Current Yamaha Fino 115 (FBG1*1*R)

Small in Size But Big in Attitude!!!

any body interested in buying akrapovic slip-on??...

whats the price like?

how bout arrow slip on? price?

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

yo bro chottoh i always see u at imotor but never get a chance to chat up with u. anyway i have a question.

80% of the time i'm pillioning my gf on the bike and i notice the centre of my tyre starts to get bald fast.

anyway i'm still using the oem dunlop qualifier tyres. do i need to set the rear susp preload or should i leave it as stock setting. (psi 39)

ah hui told me my tyre r spoiling and during dat time its only 4k mileage. or should i tyre those multi compound tyre 1st?

i'm afraid after changing new tyres but due to wrong susp setting. same problem might reoccur again.

Bro, my scenario was almost same like u, but not so jialat.... I pillionin my gal like 50%... With the stock tyres, around 8k mileage, i can see that my tyres not very round already and gettin bald too... But for me, i was at fault too, coz i nv maintain my tyres... I din have a habit to pump air for the tyres... But than i still continue using the tyres until really very bald than i change to michellin pilot road 2....

Now, everytime i visit the petrol station to refill petrol, i would pump air into my tyres... N i have been using the tyres since Aug 08 till now.... 1yr already... Tyres are still very nice and oni just a very very very minor bald... Hope tis info can help u...

the shop is yeow motor i think at amk ind there.... nice workman...

Yeah!! U got it!!

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

hi. just bought a CBR6 07. just wondering if i wanna changed air filter, which brand is better? and i wanna installed a PC5 but so far doesnt get any review in here. anyone tried? hows the respond? already installed akra slip-on and tot of customising the header in johor before sending for dyno-ed. full system damn expensive sia.

Bro, my scenario was almost same like u, but not so jialat.... I pillionin my gal like 50%... With the stock tyres, around 8k mileage, i can see that my tyres not very round already and gettin bald too... But for me, i was at fault too, coz i nv maintain my tyres... I din have a habit to pump air for the tyres... But than i still continue using the tyres until really very bald than i change to michellin pilot road 2....

Now, everytime i visit the petrol station to refill petrol, i would pump air into my tyres... N i have been using the tyres since Aug 08 till now.... 1yr already... Tyres are still very nice and oni just a very very very minor bald... Hope tis info can help u...

Yeah!! U got it!!

hey bro thanks for the info. i guess the balding issue is more likely due to oem tyres duh.

i guess i'll go for those multi compound tyres next.

see u this sat bro..:angel:

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

Guys.. I am looking for the following items for CBR600 07/08

1) Motovation balancer

2) Aftermarket taillight

3) PC III

4) Brake hoses

Anyone got any of these for sale please give me a PM

http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g201/RAK_photos/26465_419968775489_611840489_5768403_5768647_n.jpg

Anyone knows where can i get an aftermarket rear set footrest for cbr 600rr 04 model? thanks

Oct 2000-March 2001 Yamaha RXZ FQ 4712S(stolen)

May 2001-Jan 2005 Yamaha TZM 150 FN 7943M

Dec 2003-Dec 2007 Yamaha RXZ FN 7800S

Nov 2004 till date Honda CBR 600RR 2004

What may be bitter to eat, may be sweet to remember.

do u have any budget bro?? a bigger budget i can take u to an overseas website to order from..alternatively jason from ytc trading under the advertiser sells at $300..have u asked him??

http://i619.photobucket.com/albums/tt272/rudy_versace/DECAL-1.jpg

damn it... i just realise that my bike's MO have not change for 300-400km since last servicing

prankster how much u pump for ur tires... i got pillion people leh and 1mth plus i havent pump...

my bike overdue for service on for MO for abt 300-400km any major problem for future

Anyone can share how many litres of engine oil is needed for oil and oil filter change?

And I have a non-legal Scorpion race pipe (from mid section). Anyone interested to exchange plus top up (neg) ? I need an original 2006 CBR600RR pipe.

do u have any budget bro?? a bigger budget i can take u to an overseas website to order from..alternatively jason from ytc trading under the advertiser sells at $300..have u asked him??

Thanks bro. Anyway i have liaise with ytc n he will get back to me.. Anyway any aftermarket micron header for cbr 600rr 04 model?hehehe

Oct 2000-March 2001 Yamaha RXZ FQ 4712S(stolen)

May 2001-Jan 2005 Yamaha TZM 150 FN 7943M

Dec 2003-Dec 2007 Yamaha RXZ FN 7800S

Nov 2004 till date Honda CBR 600RR 2004

What may be bitter to eat, may be sweet to remember.

damn it... i just realise that my bike's MO have not change for 300-400km since last servicing

i suggest u do it this mth as now got alot of shops having EO promotion until end of the mth..Unique Kaki Bukit is one of them :thumb:

Anyone can share how many litres of engine oil is needed for oil and oil filter change?

And I have a non-legal Scorpion race pipe (from mid section). Anyone interested to exchange plus top up (neg) ? I need an original 2006 CBR600RR pipe.

3.2l..and if my memory serves me right theres someone selling his stock pipe over at the garage sales..

hey R M D..is yur bike black in colour?coz i saw tis black cbr6 in tamp twice recently

jus wanna noe..

haha definitely not me..my bike is the opposite colour of black..but im in the process of changing my bike to black colour just like in my avatar..black easy to maintain..

Thanks bro. Anyway i have liaise with ytc n he will get back to me.. Anyway any aftermarket micron header for cbr 600rr 04 model?hehehe

no problem..is your s/o the dual outlet one or the serpent one??if u get the serpent system dont think it will be legal in spore..are u a risk taker?? :angel:

sorry for being off topic....just a heads up...i'm selling PC3 & ignition module for $400 both at garage sale...for 03-06 :)

:thumb: deal..now need to find space for these 2 before i even want to think of buying it..

http://i619.photobucket.com/albums/tt272/rudy_versace/DECAL-1.jpg
hey bro thanks for the info. i guess the balding issue is more likely due to oem tyres duh.

i guess i'll go for those multi compound tyres next.

see u this sat bro..:angel:

Alrite bro, C ya there!! :cheeky:

prankster how much u pump for ur tires... i got pillion people leh and 1mth plus i havent pump...

Initially i tot u were asking me how much i paid to pump my tyres.... Than i think think again, muzbe askin me pressure rite?

It stated in the manual, 240 front 290 rear with and without pillion. But usually i will pump 250 front 300 rear.

my bike overdue for service on for MO for abt 300-400km any major problem for future

Dun think so lah....

wats MO sis?

Mineral oil.... :thumb:

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg