i dun might going but i dun play track

• Replies 17.1k

isn't that like buying a MX bike then not riding on dirt? Why not give it a try at least? That's what the bike was designed for- why else would you buy a bike that goes 120 in 1st gear? ;)

isn't that like buying a MX bike then not riding on dirt?

nothing wrong with that either. just like nothing wrong buy ST-13 or Goldwing and never travelled outside of s'pore roads.

if not then everybody should only be riding cubs and super4's.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

if not then everybody should only be riding cubs and super4's.

No, that's not what I'm saying. I'm saying it's like buying a PS3 and then only using it to watch VCDs. You might feel this is just fine, and of course it doesn't cause anyone any harm. I just feel it's silly.

This is my opinion, keep in mind, and it applies anytime someone buys a track bike then never uses the bike how it was designed. This doesn't mean the bike must be ridden on the track ONLY because for most of us that's not practical.

There is a right tool for every job, but if you're not gonna do the job, why buy the tool?

well i did go track on my cub and rvf before... just that i am not ready on this bike so i am not tracking. I dont see the point of tracking then trash my bike and maybe even end my life....

Well i dun agree that buying a track bike must go track cause after all is still stock... I do know ppl who buy lambo & fararri are not going to track as well. Sometime some ppl just too much $$$ i wanna to show off.

I totally dun agree with what u think about riding sport bike mean must go track. My 1st bike honda sp i never go track before. I agree every right tool for every job but i dun agree that every right too much always do the job.

No, that's not what I'm saying. I'm saying it's like buying a PS3 and then only using it to watch VCDs. You might feel this is just fine, and of course it doesn't cause anyone any harm. I just feel it's silly.

This is my opinion, keep in mind, and it applies anytime someone buys a track bike then never uses the bike how it was designed. This doesn't mean the bike must be ridden on the track ONLY because for most of us that's not practical.

There is a right tool for every job, but if you're not gonna do the job, why buy the tool?

the truth of the matter is, jap sportsbikes when stock are actually designed 50% for the road, other than the fact that it has enough power to break almost any speed limit in the world bar autobahn. its coz the japs are smart enough to recognise that more than half of its sports buyers are either not gonna bring it to track, or gonna bring to track only casually.

its different if you were to buy say a ducati, which is designed 90% for the track. the italians are single-minded: track bike means track bike, the 10% road consideration is only for the rider to ride the bike to track.

i totally understand where you're coming from, but end of the day, if its one's own money, then its all about how it makes the person feel. if a person has lots of fun on a sportsbike, more so than if he were on a roadster like say the FZ1000, then why not? i've been to track with my cbr, but even if i didn, i noe confirm i'll be less happy on a FZ or hornet. besides, i'm one of those who actually find upright seating positions uncomfortable.

and the hayabusa is too fast even for the autobahn, so the bike is pretty pointless isn it? lets not even mention the rich buggers who buy the 140k Desmo-RR just to display in the garage.

and besides, if i were rich enuff to buy a lambo, i wouldn care that other ppl are laughing at me thinking i'm silly when my lambo is stuck in crawling traffic going no faster than the picanto beside me. that lambo would keep me smiling, thats all that matters.

Edited by mechwira

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

How about dis??

Date : Sun, 27/9/09

Time : 7am

- Meet up at Esso Gelang Patah (2nd Link)

7.30am - Convoy ride to Pasir Gudang (40km)

8am - B'fast near Pasir Gudang

9am - 12pm Hang around at Pasir Gudang pit during track day.. Get to meet other riders.. Usually there will be about 50 to 100 riders on track day..

1pm Have lunch at Gelang Patah RnR

2pm Chop passport.. home sweet home..

I'll join in the fun if have more than 10 riders..

Sounds like a sweet plan count me in :D

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y194/ronjeremy6/mohoes.gif

I haven't said you can't be happy with your purchase even if you don't use it as the manufacturer intended- but I would wager that you would appreciate it even more if you did. :D (especially true in the Ferrari / Lambo situation)

However, to say the jap sportbikes are designed for the road is wrong- they are designed for superstock racing classes and they are setup for the street. That's a big difference. If the latest bike is a dog at the track the production bike will get changed. The latest gixxer 1k is a prime example of a bike that is designed to give the superstock racers a better shot at winning.

Sn0w_MaN- this wasn't a dig at you personally so don't take offense. Although if Doctor Dol is willing to show you some tricks at PG on the CBR, it's worth taking him up on it... LOL.

Aiya i dont mention must play track mah.. Just enjoy the convoy, hang around in the pit area, meet more riders, get to knoe each other since u guys wanna meet up.. For those wanna play then play lor..

http://photos-519.friendster.com/e1/photos/91/53/29333519/29650247456167l.jpg
Sounds like a sweet plan count me in :D

Looks like only u interested.. I mentioned if got more than 10 riders than i'll go.. At least its worth to wake up early on sun morning.. So now it looks like im gonna enjoy my beautiful sunday morning sleep..

http://photos-519.friendster.com/e1/photos/91/53/29333519/29650247456167l.jpg

North

1. aMok / 03 / 96774859

2. Fish / 05 / 96475660

3. RAKz / Andy / 08 / 98225872 / [email protected]

4. Adi / 08 / 84034579

5. Ryozokid/08/91096665/[email protected]

6. apish38/hafizhakimi/08/82285386/[email protected]

East

1. helpmeplz / 06 / 96730466

2. T02465 / 04 / 92382469

3. FiE10 / 04 / [email protected]

4. R M D / Ishaq / 05 / 97362514 / [email protected]

5. shahboy / Shah / 05 / 91822413

6. dEeLdo / 08 / 91288880

7. colacin / nick / 07 / 93390959

8. lonelysoul87 / damian / 08 / 81267261

9. jokerer / Kelvin / 08 / 98897399

West

1. xafiq / 03 / 90182659

2. sheikh / 08 / 96820794

3. ahduck / 08 / (@#($)$%

4. Prankster / 07 / 98005358

5. ridz_o_rama / 08 / 93376855

6. asjunior aka TSK55 / 08/ [email protected] (non active CBR rider)

7. Sti aka Jason/ 05/ [email protected]/ 92276699

Northeast (Sengkang / Punggol)

1. smudge / emi / 07 / 90077709

2. Sn0w_MaN / 09 / 94848982 / [email protected] (facebook, msn)

3. A|vZz / 05 / 97669142 / [email protected]

All over Singapore

1. sibingai / Shahrul SRS / 08 / 92472541

Hope fellow 600rriders would update their particulars here..Ride Safe..Ride a Honda!

Hi guys pretty new cbr rider. Maybe can see you guys soon to have some tcss =P

if it aint dangerous, there aint fun

Looks like only u interested.. I mentioned if got more than 10 riders than i'll go.. At least its worth to wake up early on sun morning.. So now it looks like im gonna enjoy my beautiful sunday morning sleep..

alamak bro asking for 10 is never going to materialize..how abt 3??hehe..does this mean if u not going then there wouldnt be any other riders at pg??

maybe i join u on the ride up to Sepang to watch motogp..perhaps with a mth yet to go then we can ask riders out here to join too..more than enough time for them to decide..

http://i619.photobucket.com/albums/tt272/rudy_versace/DECAL-1.jpg

well that sound interested of going there... but it will really be tired for me to drag myself at 7pm :) well see how is the respones :)

well i know u dont say it on personal. It's just that i feel that no one is to judge what bike suppose to be use for what purpose. Well It's depend on personal, if you feel that you bike is a track bike you will take pride and do it up and wanna to train hard for it. Well i agree in some point that sport bike must try at least once on the track if not it will be useless to buy a sportbike and dont try.

Well in future when i understand my bike better and improve on it, i will give the track a try. Well all the best to all tracker :)

I haven't said you can't be happy with your purchase even if you don't use it as the manufacturer intended- but I would wager that you would appreciate it even more if you did. :D (especially true in the Ferrari / Lambo situation)

However, to say the jap sportbikes are designed for the road is wrong- they are designed for superstock racing classes and they are setup for the street. That's a big difference. If the latest bike is a dog at the track the production bike will get changed. The latest gixxer 1k is a prime example of a bike that is designed to give the superstock racers a better shot at winning.

Sn0w_MaN- this wasn't a dig at you personally so don't take offense. Although if Doctor Dol is willing to show you some tricks at PG on the CBR, it's worth taking him up on it... LOL.

well that why i drop my mind set on ducati... it's really my dreambike :p well no time, no $$$ so decide not to get it. Such a good bike is not meant for me to waste it. Well is ok different people have differernt thinking, we understand when ppl are really those hard core tracker :)

the truth of the matter is, jap sportsbikes when stock are actually designed 50% for the road, other than the fact that it has enough power to break almost any speed limit in the world bar autobahn. its coz the japs are smart enough to recognise that more than half of its sports buyers are either not gonna bring it to track, or gonna bring to track only casually.

its different if you were to buy say a ducati, which is designed 90% for the track. the italians are single-minded: track bike means track bike, the 10% road consideration is only for the rider to ride the bike to track.

i totally understand where you're coming from, but end of the day, if its one's own money, then its all about how it makes the person feel. if a person has lots of fun on a sportsbike, more so than if he were on a roadster like say the FZ1000, then why not? i've been to track with my cbr, but even if i didn, i noe confirm i'll be less happy on a FZ or hornet. besides, i'm one of those who actually find upright seating positions uncomfortable.

and the hayabusa is too fast even for the autobahn, so the bike is pretty pointless isn it? lets not even mention the rich buggers who buy the 140k Desmo-RR just to display in the garage.

and besides, if i were rich enuff to buy a lambo, i wouldn care that other ppl are laughing at me thinking i'm silly when my lambo is stuck in crawling traffic going no faster than the picanto beside me. that lambo would keep me smiling, thats all that matters.

well i did go track on my cub and rvf before... just that i am not ready on this bike so i am not tracking. I dont see the point of tracking then trash my bike and maybe even end my life....

Well i dun agree that buying a track bike must go track cause after all is still stock... I do know ppl who buy lambo & fararri are not going to track as well. Sometime some ppl just too much $$$ i wanna to show off.

I totally dun agree with what u think about riding sport bike mean must go track. My 1st bike honda sp i never go track before. I agree every right tool for every job but i dun agree that every right too much always do the job.

Lend me lar.....haha i long time never track liao.....oh so u have $ too much dun know where to spend so buy a cbr600rr...... too much $ give me leh...... haha

win liao... me where got $$$ i sell of my little xiao hong still got to fork out $$$ to greenie. waiting for u to get ur new cbr then can teach me some skill

How about dis??

9am - 12pm Hang around at Pasir Gudang pit during track day.. Get to meet other riders.. Usually there will be about 50 to 100 riders on track day..

I'll join in the fun if have more than 10 riders..

sounds nice..but i kinda hole in the pocket..havent got pay yet..sianz....

:dot: AND U R??

I AM A RIDER...

WHO RIDE sPARkz 1350.....

u start lor... lonelysoul...

hey everyone... i need some help from you. If you happen to go HKL or motorworld or some bike shop who sell Hpack backpack can do me a fav help me buy. I finish work till 8pm from monday - sat so dun have change to go there buy. I ask a few shop at lavender or ubi area but mostly dun sell. If anyone do have change to go pls do me a fav help me buy k. you can contact me at 94848982

so did anyone went for this?

if it aint dangerous, there aint fun