hi guys, i having this probl when i travel at 100++ than i pressed my front brake the front will wobble abit lei izzit normal?? the feeling like the brake caliper loose causing the wobble but i dun know lei.

anybody can help???

• Replies 17.1k

guys.. i juz wan to enquire.. isit every 3000 or 5000 change eo?

its totally up to you.. ur $$$.. but most ppl change at 5000... this is for normal everyday road riding...

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/kecik.jpg?t=1257906138

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/s4.jpg?t=1257910713

Anyone interested?

Clip-ons $120:

48mm - red x1 and black x1

Axle Blocks $55:

CBR600 07/08 - red x1

Oil Filler Plug $35:

CBR600 07/08 - red x1

Reservior Caps $25:

Should fit most class 2 bikes with oem reservior - gold x2, red x1 and blue x1

All made of anodised aluminium.

PM me.

clip ons??? why got two colour ??? btw what is axleblocks and oilfillerplug??

Feb 06 - Apr 07 Honda Nsr150 SP (FS3573Y)

May 07 - June 08 Honda Nc29 CBRRR (FM3727C)

Dec 07 - July 09 Yamaha X1 (FZ7668U)

July 08 - July 10 Honda CBR600RR8 (FU5885Z)

July 09 - July 10 Yamaha Sparks 135 (FBD6553L)

April 12 - Current Yamaha Fino 115 (FBG1*1*R)

Small in Size But Big in Attitude!!!

guys.. i juz wan to enquire.. isit every 3000 or 5000 change eo?

i also change at 5000 hahaa... if go track den i guess 3000

u schooling ah??count me in..i rather watch movie with 2 ppl than alone sia..provided the movie is not r21..i too young to watch that..:cheeky:

ya i still schooling nor ITE SUX hahaa.... but cant be help... yaya i also underage.. =D let watch PG show =D 91096665 givemi a call

showman i think i saw ur bike today at sengkang if u at the coffee shop around 10+ 11 pm saw a green cbr

Ryo - 90% u sure see my bike... well i stay there la park downstair cause going out and also i never buy season parking at my place. I stay blk 199A just beside the coffeeshop.

apish38 - I change it every 5000km, but i tell u my run in time was terrible i change it really late, as late as 1000km later. It's up to u when u want to change but stronger recommend to change early.

hi guys, i having this probl when i travel at 100++ than i pressed my front brake the front will wobble abit lei izzit normal?? the feeling like the brake caliper loose causing the wobble but i dun know lei.

anybody can help???

woah..thats really bad..must sell your bike already and get a 1st hand..haha joking only..

do u get the shake when u brake at other slower speeds 60km-80km/hr??

i can only think of 3 faults..your brakedisc is warped,tyre needs to be replaced or bad steering cone..have your mech take a look at these 3 items..

RMD - the local agent for suppiler HEL will not bring in green color. I hear from my mach... due to no high demand. Haiz... think either i stick with black HEL or maybe decide to go get green venhill

well if u got the extra cash then go for the one u like bcos u dont want to have any regrets and ride with the mentality "i shud have done this,i shud have done that"..so the choice is yours..

clip ons??? why got two colour ??? btw what is axleblocks and oilfillerplug??

maybe its per pair??btw axleblock is the metal thing found at the end of your swingarm the one secured with the big nut..oil filler plug is the black plastic plug where u pour your e.o into..

http://i619.photobucket.com/albums/tt272/rudy_versace/DECAL-1.jpg

RMD - I ask HEL from aussie offer, per brakeline AUD73 incl shipping. Which mean add up together about SGD$180 for a pair and that is excl installation :(

usually when u order things from overseas its the shipping thats the killer..not forgetting the GST that is going to be charged once the item reach spore..so if u want to bring in,bring in things that are not found or rare in spore..bcos a local distributor can easily get way cheaper prices than u as they buy in bulks and if its a reputable shop they can get further discount due to the long term partnership..just go for the venhill green brakelines if you die die must have that green colour..satisfaction guaranteed..

hahaha.... i really feeling die die must have but seeing the cost of it really make me feel maybe is not worth it. Well for GST over USD200 then will charge so i save on that. But it's just that $90 per brakeline x 2 (front and back) + $50 (installation from bikeshop) are more ex then Venhill.

Maybe i shld just get carbon color. haiz... :(

ahha but i thought we have 3 brakelines..2 for the front and 1 for the back..thus its gonna be overpriced..whats the difference between black and carbon??i think carbon also outta stock now..just take black then wrap the lines with green sticker and voila!!your very own green brakeline..sounds stupid i know so dont follow my suggestion..

RMD- well i dunno got how many brakeline i thought 2 only.... well for carbon it just look like normal wire or should i say it look like shower hose wire... hahahahaha... :)

well maybe i will really go get the normal one since i cant get what i want. It's a good item to rewrap the item with sticker :)

woah..thats really bad..must sell your bike already and get a 1st hand..haha joking only..

do u get the shake when u brake at other slower speeds 60km-80km/hr??

i can only think of 3 faults..your brakedisc is warped,tyre needs to be replaced or bad steering cone..have your mech take a look at these 3 items..

i sell 2 u lor than i can buy 1st hand bike liao hahaha kidding la :cheeky:

btwi check wit my mech liao he said due to the inverted fork but traveling at a slower speed i dun have this probl lor

RMD- well i dunno got how many brakeline i thought 2 only.... well for carbon it just look like normal wire or should i say it look like shower hose wire... hahahahaha... :)

well maybe i will really go get the normal one since i cant get what i want. It's a good item to rewrap the item with sticker :)

i got an idea u can try wrapping the hose with heat shrink. it has many colours sure have green 1. rainbow oso can. forgot abt stickers they become sticky when kana water.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Heat-shrink_tubing

just go sim lim tower tonnes of it there

http://gzkaiheng.en.alibaba.com/viewimg/photo/226993728/Heat_shrink_tube.jpg.html

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

Hey cbrian wanna make a movie outing on this friday =d my last friday before holiday end!!!!! =(

hey can count me in. If my shift ends early. Can reach me at 98897399. Tell me if movie trip is confirm.

Everyday work sleep den work again so sianz. =(

if it aint dangerous, there aint fun

guys, any idea which exhaust sounds nicest for our 07/08 model? i see a lot of leovince and a few akrapovic around, and some arrow. havent seen a yoshi yet. pls feedback.

and anybody got bro 'fARz' hp number can pass to me pls. heard he is selling his akra. cheers all.

i sell 2 u lor than i can buy 1st hand bike liao hahaha kidding la :cheeky:

btwi check wit my mech liao he said due to the inverted fork but traveling at a slower speed i dun have this probl lor

inverted fork??if your mech says so then u dont have to worry..shud be something common as i never tried hard braking at high speeds..im a slow rider..and since u say at slower speed u dont get it so now u must ride slow like me.. :cheeky:

i got an idea u can try wrapping the hose with heat shrink. it has many colours sure have green 1. rainbow oso can. forgot abt stickers they become sticky when kana water.

woah if u never intro this product i wud have never known it existed..now can wrap my wires with heat shrink to make them neater..thanks ah duck

guys, any idea which exhaust sounds nicest for our 07/08 model? i see a lot of leovince and a few akrapovic around, and some arrow. havent seen a yoshi yet. pls feedback.

your question too broad and depends on individual riders..some like it pitchy loud, some like it bassy loud and to some the stock exhaust sounds nice :faint:.. u want legal or illegal exhaust??2bros simply makes me drool..

ah duck... have u done the wrap before???? i wanna to do leh... which shop in sim lim

woah if u never intro this product i wud have never known it existed..now can wrap my wires with heat shrink to make them neater..thanks ah duck

ur welcome. they r definitely better than those pvc/ duct tapes & looks more professional.

ah duck... have u done the wrap before???? i wanna to do leh... which shop in sim lim

done on my bike and pc wirings.

sim lim tower most shop have it but u need to find out the size n colour probably for brake hose is 16-20mm in diameter.

the basics

[yt]

[/yt]

nothing better to do to heatshink a mop but its a good example

[yt]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G0GK5ezyFEs[/yt]

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

I cant see the picture. If i bought the wire already will they help me to wrap?

Edited by Sn0w_MaN