• Replies 17.1k

Dear Bros out there,

As this is my first time riding a 600rr, please forgive my ignorance. I found these 2 products online and was wondering they have the same effect on the bike.

1) https://cart.jetkit.com/p-879-power-commander-iii-usb-2007-honda-cbr-600-rr.aspx ( Dynojet Power Commander )

2) Magical Racing / '07-'08 CBR600RR / Japanese Spec Full Power Converters, http://www.moto-works.jp/products/power_converters.html

Both costs around the same price but which one should I get, anyone care to share their experience? I want to get rid of my speed limit ( frustrating 190 km/h ).

I know the second one does remove all speed and rev limits. But does the Dynojet power commanders remove the speed and rev limits as well? I was thinking might as well get an ECU rather than searching for which 2 wires to move.

Have already installed a 2bros full system, remove the throttle body restrictor plates and restrictor from the RAM Air system. Can any bros share their advice?

i planning to get 1 from china... they have the color the match with my bike. price wish is about $50 before shipping... add shipping + their local agent commission is about close to $100 not too sure worth it anot.

hi guy, anyone know local where got sell this single seat?? :)

i planning to get 1 from china... they have the color the match with my bike. price wish is about $50 before shipping... add shipping + their local agent commission is about close to $100 not too sure worth it anot.

Any website to show?? intrested in getting 1 for my blade too

http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g201/RAK_photos/26465_419968775489_611840489_5768403_5768647_n.jpg

yesterday and today my bike feel so slow... i on my max gear but couldnt go more then 100km. I thought it might be the reason of low petrol then i go pump liao and also pump air into my front and back tires. Starting is ok, pick up is quite smooth like normal. Today i start riding again it's back to the feeling like yesterday. I drag my 1st and 2nd gear to 4rpm (dun want to drag to much)... it doesnt help much... today hit tpe at only 125km, usually can easily hit 130km or even cruise at 125-127km... today only cruise at 110-115km.

My bike is not due to for service yet, dun see anything wrong with my bike... maybe is psychologial i am thinking it doesnt work well. I also want to check when i put my tire it advice me 250kpa front and 290kpa back. When i pump it in it drop to about 220kpa for front and back, is that normal or did i do anything wrong.

this is the web link... thanks to ah duck for advice. Not sure how good or compable to our bike as this is make in CHINA.

http://item.taobao.com/auction/item_detail-0db2-a60603ac68e2f068933a03e235320403.htm?cm_cat=0

Any website to show?? intrested in getting 1 for my blade too

If u r keen i can help u order but i am not going to do that soon. Most problem dec...

but how to order from that website?? :cheeky:

guys, just a suggestion, why nt get from a reliable website or source dat sure have a good fit, and bring it in few pieces at one time, save the cost on shipping.

i work at fedex & las week ders a big sized package sent to a residential location -

inside 2 pieces of R6 1seater cowl, 1 piece K8 1000 1seater cowl, 2 sets of clip ons, 2 carbon fibre huggers..

all in a large size box, which cost roughly US$50..

maybe cn get from a gd website and bring in together not only 1 seater cowls?

just my $0.02. :thumb:

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/kecik.jpg?t=1257906138

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/s4.jpg?t=1257910713

any website to recommend.....

guys, just a suggestion, why nt get from a reliable website or source dat sure have a good fit, and bring it in few pieces at one time, save the cost on shipping.

i work at fedex & las week ders a big sized package sent to a residential location -

inside 2 pieces of R6 1seater cowl, 1 piece K8 1000 1seater cowl, 2 sets of clip ons, 2 carbon fibre huggers..

all in a large size box, which cost roughly US$50..

maybe cn get from a gd website and bring in together not only 1 seater cowls?

just my $0.02. :thumb:

Hi CBR Bro/Sis

Just to share this with all while I was looking for the CBR600 RR yr04 Owners Manual... Still cant find online.. Anyone has the softcopy?

http://hrca.honda.com/Press/pdf/07_CBR600RR_Presskit.pdf

24 Oct 2009 - Current: Honda CBR600 RR 04 FBA8**8P

Class 2 - 03 Feb 2009

14 Mar 2009 - 26 April 2010: Honda CB400 SPEC III FY2993T

Class 2A - 20 Dec 2005

25 Mar 2002 - 9 Mar 2009: KIA Spectra HB 1.6 SDR1499X

Class 3 - 29 Nov 2001

this is the web link... thanks to ah duck for advice. Not sure how good or compable to our bike as this is make in CHINA.

http://item.taobao.com/auction/item_detail-0db2-a60603ac68e2f068933a03e235320403.htm?cm_cat=0

sorry but i don understand mandrin...

any 1 care to translate..

saw vtec speedo meter set at the webbie..

need it for my dad's bike as his meter need to be replaced..

any 1 can help?

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Hey, any bro or sis have shop to recommend for fabricating of the fender eliminator bracket??? n how much does it cost???

i also wan 2 know lei :cheeky: or is there anyway to modified the fender eliminator for stock.

any 1 can help?

i think snowman should be able to help u :) hee

i also wan 2 know lei :cheeky: or is there anyway to modified the fender eliminator for stock.

i think our bro farz made mods to his stock one.. integrated tail with signal lights and cutting the abit of the mud-guard???

guys what u think of a fbb plate cbr 600 mileage 40k , stock cond..selling at 9k. good deal or not? anyone got better deal.. msg me 94751261..

Live A 100%

U Gotta Ride

9k for a 08 model is quite ok, as now yen gone up this price should be reasonable.

guys what u think of a fbb plate cbr 600 mileage 40k , stock cond..selling at 9k. good deal or not? anyone got better deal.. msg me 94751261..

ok guys... for the single cowl sit if more ppl is keen i can do a mini 'MO' over here. I dont earn and single cents as i still go through a 3rd party agent to MO the stuff. The reason being is the china website is hard to do a transation if you dont have local contacts. So those ppl is either a regular spreer or working in china or have contacts over there. I don't really know the actual price but as i say i enquire before from those spree forum ppl is about 80-100bucks include shipping and those commission (10%-15%) they take.

If anyone keen kindly drop me a pm, i most pro will take order in Mid or end Nov. It will take about 2 weeks to 1 month to ship over. There is no min order and no min person to take order. U can buy anything from the website but i dont promise goods come as what it reflect in the website. Personally i dont encounter wrong item before but how accutrate the item is (fitting anot) it depend on how you look into it. This item is not an orginal honda item, it's a repilica that suit cbr600 08/09 model.

can u pm me the link then i try to help u on you enquire

any 1 can help?

any website to recommend.....

dunno leh... i just suggest, i only shop online for clothes and Toys :cheeky:

Hey, any bro or sis have shop to recommend for fabricating of the fender eliminator bracket??? n how much does it cost???

try asking ahduck, if nt mistaken he did his sumwhere ard 50 bucks...

Edited by dEeLdo

*planning to hav a simple gathering.*

SheeShaa @ Arab St

Date : TBA (friday night? suggestions pls...)

Place: meet up at ICA open carpark, then proceed to Arab st

Time: TBA

OK GO!!!

1) dEeLdo (fri - sun)

2) Jae T (fri or sat)

Edited by dEeLdo

*planning to hav a simple gathering.*

SheeShaa @ Arab St

Date : TBA (friday night? suggestions pls...)

Place: meet up at ICA open carpark, then proceed to Arab st

Time: TBA

OK GO!!!

Dun mind going though... =) PM me your number... Just in case

if it aint dangerous, there aint fun