Dear all,

Please remember to put your REAL NAME & CONTACT NO on the list!!!!

Dear all,

*CBR600RR PHOTO SESSION AT KALLANG CARPARK*

*For those who is bring friend who ride cbr600 but not in this forum please put their name in, for those non cbr rider please note that photo taking session cant be taken with us will only be at the end as this is arrange specially for the cbrian!!!!!

Time: 1pm till late

Type of bike: cbr600rr

Date:13 Dec 2009

Photographer: I am borrowing some good camara from my fren, if any of ur fren is a freelance photographer will be good. If not i will try my very best to ask my fren along or ask the hobbies thread photograph club.

Idea for outing: 1st photographing session (1-2hrs), lunch or chili out and talk rubbish session, movie then dinner or dinner then movie.

*All program is optional, if u want leave after photo taking session, lunch or dinner also can* All latest information about the program will be finalise on 6Dec 2009

*PLEASE KINDLY PUT YOU NICK / NAME / CONTACT NO AS PER BELOW, THOSE NAME IS AUTO IN BUT UNABLE TO GO PLEASE LET ME KNOW THEN I WILL AMEND*

*IF YOUR NAME IS NOT HERE PLEASE ADD IN THE LIST, LET DONT BE SHY AND JOIN THE MASS CBR OUTING*

1) Sn0w_MaN / Wayne / 94848982 ( can contact me if you are late )

2) Jae T

3) R M D

4) Jokerer / Kelvin / 98897399

5) lonelysoul87

6) Ryozok

7) Prankster / Prankster / 98005358

8) FiE10

9) fArZ

10) apish38

11) ahduck

12) eugenechoo

13) Badutboy

14) RAKz

15) ha_pig

16) helpmeplz

17) Wing1499 / Andrew / 9752 3634

18) ADI07

24 Oct 2009 - Current: Honda CBR600 RR 04 FBA8**8P

Class 2 - 03 Feb 2009

14 Mar 2009 - 26 April 2010: Honda CB400 SPEC III FY2993T

Class 2A - 20 Dec 2005

25 Mar 2002 - 9 Mar 2009: KIA Spectra HB 1.6 SDR1499X

Class 3 - 29 Nov 2001

• Replies 17.1k

Should be able to....

Mine is 07 and i just had my rear shocks adjusted.... Coz its very soft already.... Just get the shop to adjust harder abit... Now its like stock... Haha... Told by the shop that once adjust until no more springs to adjust, than can send for servicing...

Initially wanna service, shop told me dun waste money.... Can adjust, just adjust 1st....

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Hey guys i got a big problem here, I got a last min job project given to me on 13Dec. I was thinking of changing the date to 20Dec can all of you on the list make it. I can change the time to morning to make it easy for everyone. I need some respone and 'vote' over here, if can i will go change it

Thinking of getting one for the 2010 CBR 600 with ABS, but I want to know how to check if the bike has ABS in case the motor diam tries to pull a fast one. Only way I know is that the colour of brake caliper is different? Are there any other ways to spot?

Also, is there only one colour scheme for the ABS version ? Please advise.

Hey guys i got a big problem here, I got a last min job project given to me on 13Dec. I was thinking of changing the date to 20Dec can all of you on the list make it. I can change the time to morning to make it easy for everyone. I need some respone and 'vote' over here, if can i will go change it

I'm fine. As long as its a Sun.... Doesn't matter if morning or afternoon.... :)

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

What not make it earlier? Like on the 6th? Hehe...

Just my 2 cents...:cheeky:

Ride with me..

i am working for both weekend 6 & 13 Dec. I am doing event so most of weekend are taken

yo guys, 08model front and rear suspension can be adjust??? :confused:

Good Morning h_p, of cos it can be adjusted, but it need a specialist mechanic to do the set up. u also need to inform them wat is ur purposes, factory setting is already good enough for road use, i find it not necessary to adjust both absorber/suspension unless u a oversize rider (pardon me).

NOTE: do not adjust by ur own if u not fimiliar with it. once the setting gone haywire it will effected badly on the bike and the riding.

Recommended bikeshop for suspension/absorber setting: HKL-Dynojet (Ah Xiong), Loois Motor, Bikelab, Mezzo and Motoworld, this shop do a lot of set up to the race bike........cheeerz :thumb:

Md Alseri aka asjunior

TSK 55

NOTHING LAST FOREVER

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r109/asjunior/bersamaMSF5.jpg

junior - my default suspesion is quite soft leh.. i planning to adject.

hello S.Man, mine too originally soft but Mr Andrew from Mezzo did the wonder, he injected my rear suspension with *forget the gas type* gas and also adjusted the preload and compression base on my weight (estimated in full track gear), wolla....it felt superb even on the street. btw there is certain among of gas pressure in the rear suspension chamber (black round like bottle easily visible) he just add few more psi tat all (the charges around $150-$180, cheaper than changing whole suspension) .

for the front suspension wat can be done, either change the preload spring or oil weight (if i'm not wrong Honda factory use 5w or 10w suspension oil) so u can change to 15w for front suspension (15w usually done by local workshop mechanic as most of the big bike is for touring purposes) as

for bike more on track, 15w is absolutely a NO.

this 15w i'd experience on my cbr1k, it's too hard.

this info is just from my point of view, u can check or ask around before make any decision to your bike both suspension.

hope this help you....cheerz :thumb:

Md Alseri aka asjunior

TSK 55

NOTHING LAST FOREVER

wow... CBR outingnice sia..

R6 outing is all tracks... hahaha...

One day must cbr/r6/636/gsx all come out riding!!! Roar Town!!!!

I'm sorry.....what the R6 is doing is the right/proper way, if you want to roar, roar it on the track NOT ROAD. I know it a nice to hear our exhaust sound and let people look at us and our bike, but not everybody love to hear the bike exhaust sound. Furthermore the show-off thing will lead to many thing...*you know what i mean as super-sport bike rider*

If you want to roar the town or expressway do join the Ride Safe by TP every year they organize the event. for 'Power of Dream' riders meeting point will be at Boon Siew. I miss this year event due to my baby beast is off road (MSS), now it back to stock and will join next year event. cheerz

Md Alseri aka asjunior

TSK 55

NOTHING LAST FOREVER

hey guys...is anybody selling off their rearsets?? .prefably lightech then vortex then valtermoto.or any good brands....

serious buyer. URGENT..

how bout Hunter (only HKL got) you want??? wahahahah :shy:

Md Alseri aka asjunior

TSK 55

NOTHING LAST FOREVER

anybody using CBR 600 08 model and would like to get carbon fibre engine guards pls pm me...

hello D.B, you got lobang for engine guard, cost wise?? :thumb:

Md Alseri aka asjunior

TSK 55

NOTHING LAST FOREVER

Dear all,

Please remember to put your REAL NAME & CONTACT NO on the list!!!!

Dear all,

*For those who is bring friend who ride cbr600 but not in this forum please put their name in, for those non cbr rider please note that photo taking session cant be taken with us will only be at the end as this is arrange specially for the cbrian!!!!!

Date:13 Dec 2009

Photographer: I am borrowing some good camara from my fren, if any of ur fren is a freelance photographer will be good. If not i will try my very best to ask my fren along or ask the hobbies thread photograph club.

Idea for outing: 1st photographing session (1-2hrs), lunch or chili out and talk rubbish session, movie then dinner or dinner then movie.

*All program is optional, if u want leave after photo taking session, lunch or dinner also can* All latest information about the program will be finalise on 6Dec 2009

*PLEASE KINDLY PUT YOU NICK / NAME / CONTACT NO AS PER BELOW, THOSE NAME IS AUTO IN BUT UNABLE TO GO PLEASE LET ME KNOW THEN I WILL AMEND*

*IF YOUR NAME IS NOT HERE PLEASE ADD IN THE LIST, LET DONT BE SHY AND JOIN THE MASS CBR OUTING*

2) Jae T

3) R M D

5) lonelysoul87

6) Ryozok

8) FiE10

9) fArZ

10) apish38

11) ahduck

12) eugenechoo

13) Badutboy

14) RAKz

15) ha_pig

16) helpmeplz

18) ADI07

19) Chottoh_89 / Chottoh

Dear All i have change this outing to the 20th Dec, due to work. Those who can make it please reconfirm your name by putting confirm at the side. Thanks alot for the understanding!!!!

Dear all,

Date: 20 Dec 2009

*All program is optional, if u want leave after photo taking session, lunch or dinner also can* All latest information about the program will be finalise on 14Dec 2009

2) Jae T

3) R M D

5) lonelysoul87

6) Ryozok

8) FiE10

9) fArZ

10) apish38

11) ahduck

12) eugenechoo

13) Badutboy

14) RAKz

15) ha_pig

16) helpmeplz

18) ADI07

19) Chottoh_89 / Chottoh

Edited by Sn0w_MaN

bro if u can make it for the photo session let me know.

snowman.. on e 13th i also cant make it.. on the 20th i not too sure.. really short of cash. living on tight budget till my pay day.. sorie..

2) Jae T

3) R M D

5) lonelysoul87

6) Ryozok

7) Prankster -

8) FiE10

9) fArZ

10) apish38

11) ahduck

12) eugenechoo

13) Badutboy

14) RAKz

15) ha_pig

16) helpmeplz / 96730466

17) Wing1499 / Andrew

18)ADI07

19) Zion- my fren

20) Liew- my fren

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f303/lana1232/funny.gif

Dear All i have change this outing to the 20th Dec, due to work. Those who can make it please reconfirm your name by putting confirm at the side. Thanks alot for the understanding!!!!

__________________________________________________ _______________

Dear all,

Date: 20 Dec 2009

*All program is optional, if u want leave after photo taking session, lunch or dinner also can* All latest information about the program will be finalise on 14Dec 2009

2) Jae T

3) R M D

5) lonelysoul87

6) Ryozok

7) Prankster / Prankster / 98005358 (confirm 20th)

8) FiE10

9) fArZ

10) apish38

11) ahduck

12) eugenechoo

13) Badutboy

14) RAKz

15) ha_pig

16) helpmeplz

18) ADI07

19) Chottoh_89 / Chottoh