talking abt braking.

I just bought my 600 today.

Problem is, when i apply the front brakes soft to medium strength, the bike seems to jerk when slowing down. Anyone exp b4 can share?

Gilera Runner 06` 04/07 - 11/07

Toyota Axio- 11/07 - 02/08

Mitsubishi Lancer Ex - Current to ??/??

Honda Cb400 Vtec 1 06/08 - 02/09

CBR600RR '08 12/09 to ????

• Replies 17.1k

talking abt braking.

Problem is, when i apply the front brakes soft to medium strength, the bike seems to jerk when slowing down. Anyone exp b4 can share?

During normal riding? Or slowing down?

Mite be ur front rotors "slanted" abit, or ur front bearing need to change. Just my guess oni... Check the rotors by jacking up ur bike and turn ur front wheels... If the rotors are slanted... U can see it a bit like a snake when ur wheels are turning... If not, den most prob would be bearings...

But pls double check wif ur mech... Wait scarly its not, den waste ur money...

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

talking abt braking.

if u r talking abt brand new bike....i guess its normal for CBR 6. what i did was just to install a braided brakeline,and the braking is controlable....for stock brakeline,the braking seems very powerful....for a cbr 6. for r6...stock its not so bad..

for me i encounter same problem and also have those metalplate sound. I think is normal for new bike. stock brakeline suck big time....

woah snowman, what did your stock brakelines did to you? seems so anti towards it :cheeky:

actually to me personally, stock lines for cbr 6 served me perfectly well for road riding.. only reason i changed to braided is due to tracking...

but then again, if have the extra $$$, why not change to a better option for whatever purpose.... :thumb:

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/kecik.jpg?t=1257906138

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/s4.jpg?t=1257910713

woah snowman, what did your stock brakelines did to you? seems so anti towards it :cheeky:

actually to me personally, stock lines for cbr 6 served me perfectly well for road riding.. only reason i changed to braided is due to tracking...

but then again, if have the extra $$$, why not change to a better option for whatever purpose.... :thumb:

stock is good enough. steel braided is better.

i can really feel the difference after changing. :angel:

yo guys, any1 using zero gravity wind shield?? or any feed back for any other aftermarket wind shield coz the stock 1 like not so gd lei

change mine to ZG DB since day 1 so i dunno the difference between both.

certainly looks good.

but dunno y mine seems like not so fitting. tried loosening, re-mounting oso cant solve. dismantle to take a closer look but found nothing un-proportional on the screw holes. so give up:faint:

http://img682.imageshack.us/img682/6946/imag0041c.jpg

and the always a irritating buzzing sound from the 3rd eye area when cruising ard 5k rpm. but i cant be bothered liao.

maybe u can try puig imho they look more chio but of cos they r more expensive :sian:

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

yo guys, any1 using zero gravity wind shield?? or any feed back for any other aftermarket wind shield coz the stock 1 like not so gd lei

im using zero gravity, which is my 2nd piece.. the one im using now, the windscreen cracked due to screwing in the screws, which is not fully tightened... :sian: somebody in this forum ages ago mentioned before how it is easily cracked, cant remember who though...

the reason im using it bcus the double bubble seems to be the hav the highest rise, and i go touring quite occasionally.. much better compared to stock for wind deflection...

change mine to ZG DB since day 1 so i dunno the difference between both.

certainly looks good.

but dunno y mine seems like not so fitting. tried loosening, re-mounting oso cant solve. dismantle to take a closer look but found nothing un-proportional on the screw holes. so give up:faint:

http://img682.imageshack.us/img682/6946/imag0041c.jpg

and the always a irritating buzzing sound from the 3rd eye area when cruising ard 5k rpm. but i cant be bothered liao.

maybe u can try puig imho they look more chio but of cos they r more expensive :sian:

bro, maybe u hav the same buzzing sound problem as mine. for my case, its the 2 screws below the speedo... the washers are making the noise.. u have to remove the front head fairing to tighten it, bcus the screws are facing upwards... the screws are just behind the third eye. :thumb:

the buzzing sound returned after few mths, damn tulan so i put some silicone :cheeky:

No la... the stock brake can reallt stop properly... wanna to change to other brakeline for very long liao but no time go bike shop change. Anyway do u all encounter the brake pad rub against the disc brake and make those funny metal sound??? i ask around some cbr600 rider told me that is normal, some told me that maybe my brake pad is finish (i dun go track and i use stock since june so how so fast finish). Ppl use to daily riding for 1yr+++ with the same brake pad no problem only me got problem.... haiz...

i have that problem since day 1 i bought it... i duno how many times ive changed brake pads, still has that sound... doesnt serves any issues tho, except curious questions by friends when i push my bike..

hi guys selling my cbr1000 07

mileage: 20220

venhill carbon brake hose

bmc race filters

leo vince tri oval carbon end can

puigg smoke racing windscreen

pazzo shorty levers (bought fr aus can;t be found here)

bridgestone bt003 tires it's 190/55 not 190/50 makes for much better corners

oxford carbon bar ends

full motivation silders set

reas led signal lights

e.o changed every 4000km

brake pump oil n clutch oil just changed

coolant n spark plugs just changed

has electronic steering damper

looking for 2.5k plus carry on ints 300/mth

interested parties can neg

unfavourable comments r not needed thanks

reason for selling i've got an overseas posting which i have to go . army reg.

so selling urgent

contact jaeson 97363161

merry x'mas!

bmc race filters

oxford carbon bar ends

reas led signal lights

e.o changed every 4000km

so selling urgent

contact jaeson 97363161

merry x'mas!

No la... the stock brake can reallt stop properly... wanna to change to other brakeline for very long liao but no time go bike shop change. Anyway do u all encounter the brake pad rub against the disc brake and make those funny metal sound??? i ask around some cbr600 rider told me that is normal, some told me that maybe my brake pad is finish (i dun go track and i use stock since june so how so fast finish). Ppl use to daily riding for 1yr+++ with the same brake pad no problem only me got problem.... haiz...

Same here lah... I think i ever ask tis question in tis thread too...

Whenever i push my bike, there is this funny sound.... I ask mechanic too... 1 of them told me its the brake dust.... Thus help me to use air gun to "blow" the brake area.... True enuff, a cloud of black smoke emerge. It helped to settle the funny sound for awhile, than it came back again.

Another mech advise me to get the brake cleaner. Used it a few times whenever i wash my bike. After washing, the 1st few days the funny sound gone.... But after awhile, it came back again... N now i'm so used to it already that i dun really care....

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

im using zero gravity, which is my 2nd piece.. the one im using now, the windscreen cracked due to screwing in the screws, which is not fully tightened... :sian: somebody in this forum ages ago mentioned before how it is easily cracked, cant remember who though...

the reason im using it bcus the double bubble seems to be the hav the highest rise, and i go touring quite occasionally.. much better compared to stock for wind deflection...

bro, maybe u hav the same buzzing sound problem as mine. for my case, its the 2 screws below the speedo... the washers are making the noise.. u have to remove the front head fairing to tighten it, bcus the screws are facing upwards... the screws are just behind the third eye. :thumb:

the buzzing sound returned after few mths, damn tulan so i put some silicone :cheeky:

hey bro thanks 4 the info. but mi too lazy to tighten it:lol:

Same here lah... I think i ever ask tis question in tis thread too...

Whenever i push my bike, there is this funny sound.... I ask mechanic too... 1 of them told me its the brake dust.... Thus help me to use air gun to "blow" the brake area.... True enuff, a cloud of black smoke emerge. It helped to settle the funny sound for awhile, than it came back again.

Another mech advise me to get the brake cleaner. Used it a few times whenever i wash my bike. After washing, the 1st few days the funny sound gone.... But after awhile, it came back again... N now i'm so used to it already that i dun really care....

i think its normal to have weird sounds as the pads r always touching the disc.

changing pads wont solve the issue.

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

Hi bros out there, just ordered a pair of marsacheni wheels.

Kinda green horn to wheels, could any one explain what is chain pitch and sprocket size[/

How would it affect perfprmance?

Cheers bros

bro, where u bought ur zg wind shield and how much??:)

i bought it at HKL.. i think unique and motovation also has it. bought it at $120..

bmc race filters

oxford carbon bar ends

reas led signal lights

e.o changed every 4000km

so selling urgent

contact jaeson 97363161

merry x'mas!

commando selling bike?:pity:

hi guys! I'm wondering is this home of CBR600 riders of any models or only for RR models. Don't want to end in the wrong thread. Cheers! :angel:

I believe in Murphy's Law!

Anything that can go wrong will go wrong...

commando selling bike?:pity:

regular mah... it'll be under-utilised if he keeps it and he's overseas....

deeldo.. how? change ur mind?

i duno bro... haven find a suitable buyer that i can trust yet.. if not just push to shop..

changed back to stock fairings, but i itchy hand bought rear seat cowl, and kinda fall in love all over again wit the bike :giddy:

hi guys! I'm wondering is this home of CBR600 riders of any models or only for RR models. Don't want to end in the wrong thread. Cheers! :angel:

oi!!! ammaciam... all cbr 600 are gathered here baby, welcome! :thumb:

Dee, Prank & Ah duck - I also think that this is so call a comman problem. Everyday at my house carpark i look at my disc brake but doesnt seem to be any different. I just get irratieed whenever the matel sound rubs against the disc plate.

I guess i should just leave it as it is and try not to both too much. Anyway back to few pages someone ask about EBC brakepad any review about it??? btw if house aftermarket brakehose and change to EBC brakepad will it be too 'strong' for braking.

if you ever plan to dekit let me know, interested in some of ur item here :)

bmc race filters

oxford carbon bar ends

reas led signal lights

e.o changed every 4000km

so selling urgent

contact jaeson 97363161

merry x'mas!

Dee, Prank & Ah duck - I also think that this is so call a comman problem. Everyday at my house carpark i look at my disc brake but doesnt seem to be any different. I just get irratieed whenever the matel sound rubs against the disc plate.

I guess i should just leave it as it is and try not to both too much. Anyway back to few pages someone ask about EBC brakepad any review about it??? btw if house aftermarket brakehose and change to EBC brakepad will it be too 'strong' for braking.

i'm on Vesrah JL pads. changed it recently together with venhill hoses. braking feel is better than stock more makan oso. no worries on 'too strong'

basically it has less spongy feeling on the levers. shorter braking distances with same force applied = safer or can brake later:angel:

heard good reviews on the pads so might as well try it myself.

as for ebc. dun really like it in my opinion although i havent used it b4.

friends said although is gives good brake force but pads wear unevenly (on the same caliper) thus having to replace sooner than expected due to 1 side thinner than the other.

another problem is ebc 'bites' into the disc leaving deep / uneven grooves on the rotors (like those old skool black vinyl record disc). this part can confirm with prankster:cheeky:.

So far, after stock brake pads, i've been using EBC brake pads all the way.... Together with my HEL brake line, its all ok for me. Coz maybe i seldom speed or accelerate hard. Usually i like using engine braking.

So far, regarding "eating" into brake disc.... There are some lines on my front rotors, but dun think its cause by the pads... Coz i still feel my rotors quite smooth.... N the lines were there even b4 i change my stock brake pads.

Tis is my 2nd pair of EBC brakes already. I change it again coz i tot the pads was making a little more noise den usual.... But i guess i was wrong, coz after about oni 6months of riding, when the mech took out my pads, there was still alot left.... Kinda feel a waste of money....