bros n sis.. i wan 2 ask.. have u heard e master pump kit from equipment extreme? my mech recommended it wen iask 4 the brembo ones.. he said y pay mre 4 e same thing n same quality.. so b4 i make a move.. i need some help here.. ah duck or anyone else willing to share a thought or 2?

I've never heard of them and from the ads I've seen on the forum, they aren't that much cheaper. There is a reason that most racers, when allowed by the rules, switch to Brembo. I can't say these MCs are poor quality, but the quality of Brembo *is* known, and personally I wouldn't trust something like my brakes to something unknown when coming to a corner at high speed.

At a minimum try to find someone else who has this installed on a similar bike - putting them on a small bike and having them work isn't adequate proof.

My 2c - go to Ah Boy and see if he has any Brembo RCS left.

i agree top up for a RCS

haiyohhhh...!! the stock not enuf meh..???? for me the stock master pump already heart stopping liao..........(incld w the stock brakelines) it just shrink up my balls under hard braking~ :faint:

• Replies 17.1k

errm. . cbr 07 onwards the design is different from 03 -05. even the rear light also place in a different place. i am not sure if it is possible to fix from a 05 arrow pipe to a 07 or 08 pipe.

Just to ask, what do you guys think of metezeler racetec? Is that tyres recommanded to buy? or i shld go for a 2ct instead.

Stick to the speed limit!!!

errm. . cbr 07 onwards the design is different from 03 -05. even the rear light also place in a different place. i am not sure if it is possible to fix from a 05 arrow pipe to a 07 or 08 pipe.

Just to ask, what do you guys think of metezeler racetec? Is that tyres recommanded to buy? or i shld go for a 2ct instead.

racetec k2 interact anytime over 2CT for me...

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t286/modenaboi/signature.jpg

Practical Test Checklist:

√ Sudden and late braking

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Assume road belongs to father

√ Never at fault no matter what happens

√ Tailgating confidence

Result: YES! You qualify to become a Singapore car driver!

It depends on what he's gonna ride his bike mostly on..

If on track definitely K2, if on road, i would go for BT003 than 2CT anytime..

racetec k2 interact anytime over 2CT for me...

It depends on what he's gonna ride his bike mostly on..

If on track definitely K2, if on road, i would go for BT003 than 2CT anytime..

SHINKO tyre the best!! :thumb::thumb:

hahaha.... IRC tires.....

bloodrun - u dunno can fix anot then go check with ur mach lor.. if not ask around some bikeshop who sell pipe and ask them can 05 fix on a 08 model... for what i know it cannot be done.

before my current exhaust, I bought a 2nd hand Yoshi slip-on which was from 06' model, BUT I had to order a mid-pipe for my 08', which is not cheap btw.. if Arrow doesnt change the connection points from the end to the mid-pipe for older and newer models, then I guess it is possible..

call up biketech21 and ask them how much for just the mid-pipe :thumb:

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/kecik.jpg?t=1257906138

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/s4.jpg?t=1257910713

Any preferred brand of sliders to share. The motovation ones are popular. Well what about rizoma, sato and vortex. Please share your opinions. Was thinking about rizoma.

if it aint dangerous, there aint fun

jokerer- for what i know rizoma is nice, small and pretty but price is higher and the slider is smaller.

Vortex is about the same price as rizoma... i think slightly bigger then a golf ball. The price wise is cheaper then rizoma but i think about the same price as motovation. If you dont want the bigger stick show out from ur bike and u dont want to spend too much then go for vortex. Dont see it small but it helps during bad time.

hi i am riding cbr600rr 08 model thinking to change the exaust encan to either arrow or leovince, but recenlty went to hkl and the saleman recommend me the scopion encan carcon firble just onli $850. just to ask isit gd to take this scopion exaust? if not which exaust should i take for my cbr 600 arrow or leovince which is better. Thank you

scorpion is akra,akra is scorpion..they are the same company..dats y akra logo is scorpion..

IF I CaN'T WiN,I WoN'T PlAy

actually end can are all about the same. Most for sound and also the pick. Well i think someone in the forum is using scop end can only.

im the one using scorpion!! it will sting!!

IF I CaN'T WiN,I WoN'T PlAy

u r back... badut :)

at least i remember that someone i see who is using scop :)

yesterday saw a black 08 cbr with akra at peace centre. It look like someone from this forum... it's a FBB plate :)

Scorpion Exhaust & Akrapovic same company???

Edited by MC28
heard is affiliated i guess. something like piaggio & gilera, cagiva & ducati.. etc

Nv knew...

Sign in MSN, send u the Onizuka link already...

Later CS when ah hao home???

Scorpion Exhaust & Akrapovic same company???

Not that I'm aware of - Akra used to be called "Skorpion" with a K instead of a C.

Their logo is a stylised scorpion, not a spanner.

Not that I'm aware of - Akra used to be called "Skorpion" with a K instead of a C.

Their logo is a stylised scorpion, not a spanner.

Ya, just saw on their history page that they change their name to Akrapovic back in 1997..

Cant find any history links on Scorpion Exhaust..

haha.. what about micron? so far only heard about slip-on. never heard abt full system.

and you never will... they went bust, lol.