• Replies 17.1k

Jason.. At some point when u are in the 42s zone trying to break below 40s zone u will redline those point with 44t.. That's when u will need the 43t.. And I'm confident u will reach that zone if u continue riding like now.. U definitely want to standby 43t or even 42t for wet race since u gonna race.. In the wet, if u use 42t, u can open throttle with less fear than using 44t..

Tks again Doc Dol for sharing your knowledge! U r confident but i'm not confident i can reach that zone!LOL And i almost forgot about wet race since so long pg trackday never rain alr...i only practice in the wet once,if it does rain,i'm dead..

live to RIDE

RIDE to live

Go CBRs ! beat the yammies at the upcoming J circuit clubman race. :cheeky::cheers:

I'm pretty sure the CBRs will outnumbered the R6 on the starting Grid.. To beat the R6 will be tough.. But the R6 won't feel at home if u guys come down in groups to support the CBR riders .. Someone should initiate an outing and gather the CBR riders at J Circuit on Sunday 21/3..

http://photos-519.friendster.com/e1/photos/91/53/29333519/29650247456167l.jpg
I'm pretty sure the CBRs will outnumbered the R6 on the starting Grid.. To beat the R6 will be tough.. But the R6 won't feel at home if u guys come down in groups to support the CBR riders .. Someone should initiate an outing and gather the CBR riders at J Circuit on Sunday 21/3..

haha i will be the first one to go, cuz i stay near there....:cheeky: but if rain, cancel :cheeky:

Hey, tis is a good idea man.... Though i haven been to track.... I'm keen to try out... N i'm very interested to go PG or Sepang to look look see see... Haha... I noe i very suaku(mountain tortise) lah....

Someone should organise tis trip to go and support our CBRs...

Anyone?

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

i agree prank, i dont might just riding up to ride and see. I love to feel it but still no confident to go track yet, somemore with my lovely grennie more not willing to go.

I think someone can start organise go there for morning track session then after or evening can have dinner at kulai :p

Yah lah

Organise go there support. Not to go track. Coz i still dun have my protective gears yet. Go support already after that can have dinner there too. Very long nv ride in jb long straight roads already. My carbon building up like nobody business liao... :)

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

anyone keen to meet up this friday... let go jalan kayu for dinner. The carpark lots is extended (for cars :p ) hahahaha.... later can go rounding and photo session. If not go JB for petrol (i left with 3/4 tank and i will save it for friday) and kulai for dinner.

anyone keen....

For those thinking of hitting the track for the first time... keep an eye open in the track section for the next Rev Club track day at Sepang. They're specifically setup w/newbies in mind.

It's true that a Sepang track day is more expensive than a PG track day - but you have the benefit of an established, organized event where the track is closed to the public. Even the first 15-20 mins are set aside for new (track) rider orientation to follow an experienced leader around the circuit.

Overall, it's a great way to get a feel for the track and get your engine up to the redline where it belongs.

this sound so cool, i mean going down track as a newbie i am afraid is that those turn and speed that i cant crop. I am really bad at sharp corner dunno wat is the right way to bend.

For those thinking of hitting the track for the first time... keep an eye open in the track section for the next Rev Club track day at Sepang. They're specifically setup w/newbies in mind.

It's true that a Sepang track day is more expensive than a PG track day - but you have the benefit of an established, organized event where the track is closed to the public. Even the first 15-20 mins are set aside for new (track) rider orientation to follow an experienced leader around the circuit.

Overall, it's a great way to get a feel for the track and get your engine up to the redline where it belongs.

Dear all Cbrian,

With the request i am here to organize a once a blue mood outing / dinner / rounding. Keen rider please put your name on the list, more then 5 paxs then will be successful. Pending list please confirm with me via sms latest by 7pm.

Date: 26/02/10 Friday

Venue: meeting point Jalan Kayu big carpark (near TPE exit)

Time: 830-9pm onward ( I hope not too late for those who want to catch dinner)

Confirm

1. Sn0w_MaN 94848982

Pending

Dear all Cbrian,

With the request i am here to organize a once a blue mood outing / dinner / rounding. Keen rider please put your name on the list, more then 5 paxs then will be successful. Pending list please confirm with me via sms latest by 7pm.

Confirm

1. Sn0w_MaN 94848982

2. Prankster 98005358

Pending

Since i'm the one keep askin u to organise, i better gif some support... Haha....

Come on guys.... Where are all of u??

P/S: Can someone bring me to the carpark? I dunno at where...

Sorry - we have a track session at Sepang Sat & Sun... need to be up way to early on Sat to attend.

Agree! It's been 2 years J circuit never hold any supersport/superbike race. It's a great opportunity to watch this action wz very very little cost! Plus you'll be supporting the local event & motorsport industry & CBRian riders!

Oh! Plus you'll have an outing! :cheeky: It's a one day event only,it's not very far and it's very cheap!

As rider briefing start at 0915hrs,race should be after 0930hrs,u may not want to come too early. It'll probably finish in the late afternoon as there will be Johor Clubman race held on the same day. So you'll be able to see some fast Malysian rider on their RXZ & 125Z doing 1:50s on J circuit!

You should park your bikes at the bike park near the pit,never park outside the track near the grandstand entrance! Bring your extra lock for added security. Dun worry about your stomach,there'll be restaurant open on that day. Lastly,u may need to bring your sun cream along! :cheeky:

Let's make it happen!

Edited by ongsujie

live to RIDE

RIDE to live

Dear all Cbrian,

Confirm

1. Sn0w_MaN 94848982

2. Prankster 98005358

3. Bloodrun 9780 4004

Pending

Since i'm the one keep askin u to organise, i better gif some support... Haha....

on!!! but i might be a little late.. can hor?

Stick to the speed limit!!!

Originally Posted by Prankster

Dear all Cbrian,

Confirm

1. Sn0w_MaN 94848982

2. Prankster 98005358

3. Bloodrun 9780 4004

4. Ha_pig 93630870

Pending

here lor hahaha :cheeky:

only in sg ask i guess not much ppl will be going... i receive alot of respond that ppl are not free. So whoever can meet up then good lor. Next time then go JB eat and pump petrol

Snowman,do u go Kulai for dinner? or in Spore only? cos i'm working next day.

Originally Posted by Prankster

Dear all Cbrian,

Confirm

1. Sn0w_MaN 94848982

2. Prankster 98005358

3. Bloodrun 9780 4004

4. Ha_pig 93630870

Pending

1.lesat82 93692302

here lor hahaha :cheeky:

Sorry but I might have some work to do tt day, will know later, CHEERS!

Sorry - we have a track session at Sepang Sat & Sun... need to be up way to early on Sat to attend.

Enjoy and take care! :cheeky:

Snowman,do u go Kulai for dinner? or in Spore only? cos i'm working next day.

Yeah loh, me workin next day aso.... :(

Agree! It's been 2 years J circuit never hold any supersport/superbike race. It's a great opportunity to watch this action wz very very little cost! Plus you'll be supporting the local event & motorsport industry & CBRian riders!

Oh! Plus you'll have an outing! :cheeky: It's a one day event only,it's not very far and it's very cheap!

As rider briefing start at 0915hrs,race should be after 0930hrs,u may not want to come too early. It'll probably finish in the late afternoon as there will be Johor Clubman race held on the same day. So you'll be able to see some fast Malysian rider on their RXZ & 125Z doing 1:50s on J circuit!

You should park your bikes at the bike park near the pit,never park outside the track near the grandstand entrance! Bring your extra lock for added security. Dun worry about your stomach,there'll be restaurant open on that day. Lastly,u may need to bring your sun cream along! :cheeky:

Let's make it happen!

Need u tis type of lao jiao direct us there mah. Lead the group to the place. Teach us the safe way to park our bikes. Bring us to nice restaurant to makan as i'm sure u know the place pretty well...

Come on, make it happen! But can i ask ah, wat day they racing ah? Sat or Sun? Coz may have to take leave mah... o_O

on!!! but i might be a little late.. can hor?

Can can can.... As long as u treat us drinks..... :thumb:

P/S: Snowman, there got milo dinosaur? Muahahaha.... :p

ongsujie - come for outing and update us... maybe we can fix up some detail then

prank - for u i make milo dino for u ah... (got sell la)

Bloodrun - we shld be staying late so can come over when u r done

Need u tis type of lao jiao direct us there mah. Lead the group to the place. Teach us the safe way to park our bikes. Bring us to nice restaurant to makan as i'm sure u know the place pretty well...

Come on, make it happen! But can i ask ah, wat day they racing ah? Sat or Sun? Coz may have to take leave mah... o_O

Hi Prankster i'm not lao jiao,i'm young jiao. lol.. I'll love to lead u to the place but i'm afraid i cant as i'll be racing on that day so i'll be with the team..sorry!

But i believe some of u know the way to J circuit rite? if really nobody know i draw a map for u! not that difficult actually.

nice restaurant? haha u'll be disapointed! it's just a small eat shop at least u dun hv to go too far to find food..

it's on the 21 Mar Sunday. no need take leave for most of us!

live to RIDE

RIDE to live