ongsujie - come for outing and update us... maybe we can fix up some detail then

prank - for u i make milo dino for u ah... (got sell la)

Bloodrun - we shld be staying late so can come over when u r done

ok i'll come. Fri 8.30pm jln kayu car park rite?

live to RIDE

RIDE to live

• Replies 17.1k

Hey all...

The CBR is getting torn down to make it bigger... faster... stronger... well actually lighter, not bigger ;)

I'll be having some parts for sale and posting a proper thread, but this is a heads up to make sure you consider these before buying retail.

Going up for grabs:

Arrow full-system

PC3

K&N air filter

Tail tidy

Racetech gold valve kit for the forks.

Ohlins fork springs

Possible OEM parts (including wheels)

I'll bump this Sunday or monday after the Sepang track day!

yup u r right, put ur name on the list.

ok i'll come. Fri 8.30pm jln kayu car park rite?

i've been trying to find out the fuel consumption for the 08-09 models but my search is to no avail.

Can any1 please advise? Comparing to the older models, is it better to get a newer or older model?

Hi Prankster i'm not lao jiao,i'm young jiao. lol.. I'll love to lead u to the place but i'm afraid i cant as i'll be racing on that day so i'll be with the team..sorry!

But i believe some of u know the way to J circuit rite? if really nobody know i draw a map for u! not that difficult actually.

nice restaurant? haha u'll be disapointed! it's just a small eat shop at least u dun hv to go too far to find food..

it's on the 21 Mar Sunday. no need take leave for most of us!

Oh man. Seriously, wat a coincidence. 21st March i hafta help a family friend with moving house as i'm the designated driver. That will be after 5pm. But on the Sun itself, i'm workin as well. God damn*t.

There goes my virgin outing to track. :( :cry:

But nevertheless, enjoy the race. N always remember, safety 1st.

i've been trying to find out the fuel consumption for the 08-09 models but my search is to no avail.

Can any1 please advise? Comparing to the older models, is it better to get a newer or older model?

Hi there, i'm riding an 07 model. Which i guess 07,08 and 09 have around the same consumption. I'm gettin about 15-17km per litre of pertrol. Depends on the distance i travel and riding style. I get lesser lesser mileage if i travel shorter distance with slow traffic. I'm using caltex 95. Stock bike except for BMC filter. So most prob u'll get around the same consumption if u're gettin either 1 of these models. :thumb: Hope the info is relevant to wat u're lookin for.

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

yup prank u are right average about 15-17km per liter, before reserve i can hit about 270km.

bloodrun- welcome onboard, do drop me a sms if u r lost

looking for orginal 07-09 model mirror, 1 or 2 side also ok, must be in good condition. PM if u have 1, need it within today or tml.

Oh man. Seriously, wat a coincidence. 21st March i hafta help a family friend with moving house as i'm the designated driver. That will be after 5pm. But on the Sun itself, i'm workin as well. God damn*t.

There goes my virgin outing to track. :( :cry:

But nevertheless, enjoy the race. N always remember, safety 1st.

Hi there, i'm riding an 07 model. Which i guess 07,08 and 09 have around the same consumption. I'm gettin about 15-17km per litre of pertrol. Depends on the distance i travel and riding style. I get lesser lesser mileage if i travel shorter distance with slow traffic. I'm using caltex 95. Stock bike except for BMC filter. So most prob u'll get around the same consumption if u're gettin either 1 of these models. :thumb: Hope the info is relevant to wat u're lookin for.

thanks bro! it's quite relevant. from your info,if i travel on the expressway 80% of the time and travel between 100-110km/hr, the fuel consumption should be about 15-17km/l right?

let's say u rev the tits out of this bike, what would be your fuel consumption?

i must say for a sportsbike, the FC is pretty good.

yup prank u are right average about 15-17km per liter, before reserve i can hit about 270km.

bloodrun- welcome onboard, do drop me a sms if u r lost

thanks bro! that's very good mileage. before reserve is 15L right? U can get 270km with 15L? that's 18km/L. good stuff. but how's your riding style? travel between 90- 100km/hr most of the time?

weird i'm getting 270+ constantly b4 last bar starts to blink ard 17-19/l. mostly short trips. below 110kmh

its used to be 255+ b4 plug change. bmc race & akra slip-on. running on v-power or primax 97

i guess among 600 class cbr has the best fc

wow. so much mods. and still quite good fuel consumption. what plug are u talking about? why did u change it?

i change to denso iridium IU27 on dec. and its been like this so far. mostly pillion gf and weekly blast on 2nd link. worst oso still have 250-255 if playing in 8-9k rpm range in sg rds.

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

weird i'm getting 270+ constantly b4 last bar starts to blink ard 17-19/l. mostly short trips. below 110kmh

its used to be 255+ b4 plug change. bmc race & akra slip-on. running on v-power or primax 97

i guess among 600 class cbr has the best fc

Dunno leh bro. Dunno y my consumption is oni around 15-17km per litre. usually get around 260-270 the last petrol bar will start to blink. I oni have BMC race filter. Thats all. But the funny part is, when the petrol bar start to blink and i go pump petrol... I pump usually around 14litres plus minus a little in my tank. Seldom can hit 15litres unless i travel a bit more after the petrol bar has blink. But sometimes during wkend when there are lesser cars in the mornin when i'm going to work, i'll go up to 130km/hr. :p

thanks bro! it's quite relevant. from your info,if i travel on the expressway 80% of the time and travel between 100-110km/hr, the fuel consumption should be about 15-17km/l right?

let's say u rev the tits out of this bike, what would be your fuel consumption?

i must say for a sportsbike, the FC is pretty good.

Hmmm... As for revving the tits (lol, i cant think of any parts that look like tits on tis bike) out of tis bike, i'm not too sure. That u may have to check with those who track or go for long trips up north. I'm sure they will be able to gif u an ans. :)

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

dotless - well i am going at 100-110km mon - fri travel from punggol to bishan (TPE) to work (average abt 15-18km) then from work to ubi (12km) to pick up my sister after work then from ubi back home (about 12km) so average daily i travel about 40km which the petrol last me good for 5 days (pump petrol over the weekend). I am on full stock so maybe it make a different.

well join us for outing this weekend to find out more...

i change to denso iridium IU27 on dec. and its been like this so far. mostly pillion gf and weekly blast on 2nd link. worst oso still have 250-255 if playing in 8-9k rpm range in sg rds.

denso iridium? should be good i guess. this is fantastic! the fuel consumption is insanely good for a sportsbike! it works out to be about 16km/l even when u blast the bike and that's damn goood man! what's going on here! luckily i don't need to pillion my gf. she doesn't even wanna sit on my 125cc bike. scared.

Dunno leh bro. Dunno y my consumption is oni around 15-17km per litre. usually get around 260-270 the last petrol bar will start to blink. I oni have BMC race filter. Thats all. But the funny part is, when the petrol bar start to blink and i go pump petrol... I pump usually around 14litres plus minus a little in my tank. Seldom can hit 15litres unless i travel a bit more after the petrol bar has blink. But sometimes during wkend when there are lesser cars in the mornin when i'm going to work, i'll go up to 130km/hr. :p

Hmmm... As for revving the tits (lol, i cant think of any parts that look like tits on tis bike) out of tis bike, i'm not too sure. That u may have to check with those who track or go for long trips up north. I'm sure they will be able to gif u an ans. :)

thanks bro! haha what i meant by revving the titties out of this bike is to push it beyond 120km/hr which u have already done, and be the first off the block at the traffic lights.

ehh if u always pump at 14L+/- and u clock a mileage of 260- 270km, that's 18km/! so goood!

btw brothers,

to be honest, I'm only 6 months into my class 2B license and yet I'm already dreaming about owning this beauty. I had a dream that i was riding an african twin and i was pillioning my brother and my gf and i was flying through the roads with ease. Even though it wasn't a CBR 600, the power was there and it felt good. weird huh?

I'm actually comparing the CBR600 and the Yamaha FZ6. The fuel consumption is slightly better on the FZ6 ( 19-21km/). it's supposed to a be touring bike and yet the CBR600 fuel consumption seems to be almost on par. I might as well get the CBR 600.

sorry if u guys feel like im wasting your time but i just had to ask.

btw, the engine oil is 2.8L but most of the brothers here put 2.5L. am i right? how many spark plugs are there as well?

btw brothers,

to be honest, I'm only 6 months into my class 2B license and yet I'm already dreaming about owning this beauty. I had a dream that i was riding an african twin and i was pillioning my brother and my gf and i was flying through the roads with ease. Even though it wasn't a CBR 600, the power was there and it felt good. weird huh?

I'm actually comparing the CBR600 and the Yamaha FZ6. The fuel consumption is slightly better on the FZ6 ( 19-21km/). it's supposed to a be touring bike and yet the CBR600 fuel consumption seems to be almost on par. I might as well get the CBR 600.

sorry if u guys feel like im wasting your time but i just had to ask.

btw, the engine oil is 2.8L but most of the brothers here put 2.5L. am i right? how many spark plugs are there as well?

Haha... Nice dream u have, pillioning both ur brother and gf on a african twin huh?

May ur dream come true. No matter which class2 bike u'll own later in life. Just that the part of pillioning ur brother and gf together doesnt come true can already. Muahahaha... :p

As for engine oil, i think 2.8L is when u change oil filter as well. But for me, every oil change i will change oil filter, and my mech will just 3bots of EO for me. It does not matter for me. :thumb:

I think those that have been around for a bit know my feelings on this type of subject...

but generally speaking, FC for ANY 600cc bike will be pretty good if you're not flogging it. The difference between the jap 600s in FC will be minimal at best, especially if you're just cruising on the expressway at 90-120.

I get about 180-200km before the low fuel warning comes on. That is not much time spent on the expressway, though, and apparently I rev my bike a bit more than others. But hey, this is 2 wheel version of a supercar, not a famlily saloon!

hahaha... colacin u r a racer... so u using supercar (just joking)

Haha... Nice dream u have, pillioning both ur brother and gf on a african twin huh?

May ur dream come true. No matter which class2 bike u'll own later in life. Just that the part of pillioning ur brother and gf together doesnt come true can already. Muahahaha... :p

As for engine oil, i think 2.8L is when u change oil filter as well. But for me, every oil change i will change oil filter, and my mech will just 3bots of EO for me. It does not matter for me. :thumb:

haha.yaa! i know it's impossible to pillion 2 people. it's just ridiculous and i will never do it. thanks! hmmm, so can i say that u spend about 80-100 bucks everytime u go for servicing(change spark plugs,oil filter,engine oil etc.)? When would you normally go for servicing?

I think those that have been around for a bit know my feelings on this type of subject...

but generally speaking, FC for ANY 600cc bike will be pretty good if you're not flogging it. The difference between the jap 600s in FC will be minimal at best, especially if you're just cruising on the expressway at 90-120.

I get about 180-200km before the low fuel warning comes on. That is not much time spent on the expressway, though, and apparently I rev my bike a bit more than others. But hey, this is 2 wheel version of a supercar, not a famlily saloon!

Thanks colacin. I pretty much expected the difference to be insignificant. For me, as i'm a student and not working, i don't have the financial flexibility that i want therefore, I just want to get the best out of my choices.

If I'm working and earning like 2-3k a month, I would get this bike without batting a single eyelid. Comparing u to ahduck, do you rev the tits out of your bike all the time? above 8-9k RPM. He is still doing 250 - 255km till it hits the reserve. or 250- 255km is with reserve? hmm.

if the CBR600 is comparable to a supercar, what's the equivalent of a family saloon? 2 goldwings welded together? haha

btw, what's the insurance premium for a 25 year old for this bike?(i will be 25 when i can get this bike)

Edited by dotless

i am 25 and my insurance is 1044 base on 1st year :) good luck

haha.yaa! i know it's impossible to pillion 2 people. it's just ridiculous and i will never do it. thanks! hmmm, so can i say that u spend about 80-100 bucks everytime u go for servicing(change spark plugs,oil filter,engine oil etc.)? When would you normally go for servicing?

btw, what's the insurance premium for a 25 year old for this bike?(i will be 25 when i can get this bike)

Depends on wat type of servicing i do.

EO change, yeah will cost somwhere around 100bucks.

Spark plugs around 80-90bucks.

EO and Oil filter i do it every 5000km plus minus. Plugs i change every 15000km plus minus lah. Cannot always so zhun. Coz not easy to guage mileage and take leave to do servicing.

Hmmm... When i 1st got tis bike in Oct 07, i was 24+ coz still haven bday. I'm yr end baby. N i took a 3rd party insurance including fire and theft. Cost me around 1.3k. :(

Thanks colacin. I pretty much expected the difference to be insignificant. For me, as i'm a student and not working, i don't have the financial flexibility that i want therefore, I just want to get the best out of my choices.

If I'm working and earning like 2-3k a month, I would get this bike without batting a single eyelid. Comparing u to ahduck, do you rev the tits out of your bike all the time? above 8-9k RPM. He is still doing 250 - 255km till it hits the reserve. or 250- 255km is with reserve? hmm.

if the CBR600 is comparable to a supercar, what's the equivalent of a family saloon? 2 goldwings welded together? haha

yap compared to those frequently attacking the tracks (not titties) their average rpm is in between 8-12K thus higher fc.

i guess class2 bike cant be equivalent to a family saloon especially sportsbike.

goldwing is like bmw7 series.:cheeky:

eg.

C70, fino = kelisa, cherry qq

kub kiaz = getz, matrix

nsr150, kr, tzm = fit jazz

rs125 r125 = tyre r

super4,rvf fireblade = wrx evos

600 = porsche

1000 = Ferrari, lambo

haya, zx14 = bugati veyron :angel:

as for insurance we cant predict cos still 2 year later. but u'll be surprise once u renew almost half price. but mines a TPFT

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

oh gosh... that is high... well cause i just past ur 2b not long ago so price is very much higher. by the time u season for 2year the price shld be low....

sometime i dun understnad how those p plate aprilla biker pay for their bike install and insurance when they are just 18-20yr student....

hmm. 1st party?

btw, i'm paying 1050 for my current bike. 1st party.