snowman:

The vid was just ok oni.. anyway, all the turns will not bring u up lah.. this place very hilly, once u realise u're up (cooling), the next thing u know, u're going down(warm again).. Woohoo!!

sounds fun!!

bloodie benny:

re-quote u, "it's all the corners, speed, potholes, sand, wild animals, inclined roads, soil erosion and fallen trees that makes it even more fun and educational(gives u a chance to know ur bike)!!"

haha.... :faint:

If the road condition like that, than i will think twice of playing already.Last time bad experience. Anyway are you joining snow man for her planned trip???? If going than must go change Tyre already lei. soft compound can last for one trip up the most. talking about that, where change cheaper ah??? advice pls....

Stick to the speed limit!!!

• Replies 17.1k

hey bro nice video! and nice song too! LOL...

bro is that Fraser Hill?

nope, tat's not fraser hill..

next time i go up, i will make sure i take vid yah..

Ride with me..

If the road condition like that, than i will think twice of playing already.Last time bad experience. Anyway are you joining snow man for her planned trip???? If going than must go change Tyre already lei. soft compound can last for one trip up the most. talking about that, where change cheaper ah??? advice pls....

go find 2nd hand tyres for such trips lor, imagine u get michelin power one's for such a trip.. not worth it siah, go straight on highways only..

for me new tyres must really go explore the whole of sg to find..

some may quote cheaper and some can quote more.

no preference for me as I'm the type of rider who do not have any shop preference.

if shop A sells cheaper, get at shop A, if shop B cheaper, get at shop B..

Ride with me..

Hi all. actually looking for cbr 600 rr 05-06 illegal pipe. anyone not using it anymore and considering to sell it,please pm me. thank you!!

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/72/83/7273827/1_262073935l.jpg
anybody interested to get disc rotors for your bike. i got two Front Floating Disc Brake Rotor. i got it for my cb400 and it cant fit(sadly got the wrong 1). now looking forward to sell it.the center is gold in colour.check out this link

http://s3performance.com.au/front-floating-disc-brake-rotor-cbr900rr-vfr800-xl1000-p-2525.html

wasted. cos its 4 older gen cbr..

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

Ha thanks again bro, I didnt see this juz now then went to a bike shop at tampines industrial area and anyhow got one, dif color, ****... ANYWAY damn dulanz mirror nearly drop off cos some bugger fiddle wif my bike, heng never take the whole mirror away

Nvm lah, its just a screw....

If u dun the colour, than can try to call FJT for the original 1 loh.... :thumb:

Snowman: Wasted sia.... I going for holiday too.... Comin back 2nd of April late in the night.... :(

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

so sad lor prank...

anyone know the way to kulai maybe 1 short trip there for dinner

apish or anyone keen to go for malacca 2d1n start from 19-21march???

Outing cancel due to i have to do ot at work

Edited by Sn0w_MaN

Hmmm... Davin?

If u go, tell him that Prankster ask him, y now so dao, nv come into this thread chit chat wif us already?

Dun think can make it, tmr workin, no halal food.... Sianz...

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

anyone looking for headlight protector? i am selling anyone keen let me know

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=279996

u dunno i lobang queen mah..

yaya lobang queen + aeroplane =x

haha.. areoplane wan i dunno lah! haha.. anyway, any one know the race suspension setting for cbr 600rr? the number of clicks for rebound and compression?

i tot compression & rebound depends on load, road condition & personal preference. i dun think there is a specific setting for all expect stock settings.

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

For a race you replace the stock suspension... not change the settings.

For track use you'll have to check out the other forums, like 600rr.net. Then see what people have posted for a particular rider weight. First and foremost you need to set the proper sag on your bike. Do that first before twisting the dials.

no lor only that day cause i got last min to work OT hor... soon i will start 1 to kulai k :)

yaya lobang queen + aeroplane =x

For a race you replace the stock suspension... not change the settings.

For track use you'll have to check out the other forums, like 600rr.net. Then see what people have posted for a particular rider weight. First and foremost you need to set the proper sag on your bike. Do that first before twisting the dials.

Hey thanks! i will check. but replace it abit ex. thought of going down stock. For my level should be good enough already. not that pro yet...

That is indeed true... if you look through the suspension section you should be able to find something for someone about the same weight as you.

If you are 65-80kg the standard springs should be ok - get your sag (spring preload) properly set and start at the stock damper settings - then go from there.

It goes without saying that you are already setting your tire pressures properly... there's info on the forum about that, too.

a nicely set up stock suspension is good enough i think.. think at most u can get someone to help u with the preload.. for damping wise.. i guess is the rider's feeling and riding style..

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t286/modenaboi/signature.jpg

Practical Test Checklist:

√ Sudden and late braking

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Assume road belongs to father

√ Never at fault no matter what happens

√ Tailgating confidence

Result: YES! You qualify to become a Singapore car driver!