Honestly my skill not even able to control the power of the stock bike already, if up the power ah, than jialet liao..

was thinking of getting the accessories that can help me mover the bike better once the can control abit more already than up the power lor.

get some riding gears, tune the suspension and a pair of tyres. hit the tracks and learn to handle the bike. possible bring someone to guide u along. once u get a hang of ur bike u will be amazed of urself riding ur bike on the road

remember to download a video 'Twist of the Wrist 2':cheeky:

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

• Replies 17.1k

get some riding gears, tune the suspension and a pair of tyres. hit the tracks and learn to handle the bike. possible bring someone to guide u along. once u get a hang of ur bike u will be amazed of urself riding ur bike on the road

remember to download a video 'Twist of the Wrist 2':cheeky:

thanks for the advice bro, but where to download?

Stick to the speed limit!!!

some one once told me tat if u want to upgrade something for the bike the first thing is suspensions, is tt true? wats good out there in the mkt n wat price range are we looking at?

tune ur stock suspension to match ur weight and riding preference. it makes a great difference.

having install even with the best brands. riding still sux without proper tuning.

brands are just personal price maybe ard 1.6 - 2.4k for rear shocks.

for the front it depends on wat type of upgrade u wanna get.

rims are good upgrade as well..

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

Recommended upgrades that make difference(that u can easily feel) are:brake line,brake pad,air filter,sprocket conversion and fast throttle.

live to RIDE

RIDE to live

tune ur stock suspension to match ur weight and riding preference. it makes a great difference.

having install even with the best brands. riding still sux without proper tuning.

brands are just personal price maybe ard 1.6 - 2.4k for rear shocks.

for the front it depends on wat type of upgrade u wanna get.

rims are good upgrade as well..

bro.. cn i noe which shop does the tuning of stock suspension? does the shop need 2 have special tools for it?( i mean all bikeshop able to do it?)

Need C-Spanner for preload and flat head screwdriver for the damping.. most workshop can agar agar do for u.. but good or not is another matter.. bikelab is good at suspension.. can try there.. or u can go online and look for some guides to set your suspension urself..

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t286/modenaboi/signature.jpg

Practical Test Checklist:

√ Sudden and late braking

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Assume road belongs to father

√ Never at fault no matter what happens

√ Tailgating confidence

Result: YES! You qualify to become a Singapore car driver!

NTU Riders' Club Presents .....

NRC BIKERS'S CHALLENGE 2010

What is it?

Our Version of Amazing Race on Wheels. Form teams of 4 and ride around to different locations in Singapore and engage yourself in games. Attractive prizes to be won!

Registration Fee: $15/person

$50/team of 4 riders

Date: 20th March 2010 (Saturday)

Time: 0900hrs to 1830hrs

Start Point: NTU Nanyang House

Lets put down the number of people interested for the Event

Team1

Team 2

Prizes include Shell Petrol Vouchers, Ben & Jerry's Vouchers, Nova Helmets, Riding Gloves, Engine Oil Packages.

All these excludes the top two prizes...:P

Please register your name asap coz the places might be limited!

ah duck wanna go anot? we set one team lah! anyone also can! haha.. sounds fun ah

Stick to the speed limit!!!

Need C-Spanner for preload and flat head screwdriver for the damping.. most workshop can agar agar do for u.. but good or not is another matter.. bikelab is good at suspension.. can try there.. or u can go online and look for some guides to set your suspension urself..

tnx 4 e info.. i will ask my mech if he able to do it.. :cool:

[yt]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XAeFrk7CU_w[/yt]

just a simple preview.

if u guys can get the full video. it has many tips to make u a better rider be it on street or track

bit torrent..........

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t286/modenaboi/signature.jpg

Practical Test Checklist:

√ Sudden and late braking

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Assume road belongs to father

√ Never at fault no matter what happens

√ Tailgating confidence

Result: YES! You qualify to become a Singapore car driver!

Simple words but useful knowledge about suspension.:thumb: You can try measure and set your correct static sag and rider sag first.

http://www.gostar-racing.com/information/motorcycle_suspension_set-up.htm#Setting%20your%20bike%20up

I told you that you dont have to remove your swingarm to adjust your preload right?

See what have i done.... :angel:

BikeLab

1122 Serangoon Road, Singapore 328206

Hotline: +65 62910121, Fax: +65 6291 0181

[email protected], [email protected]

http://www.bikelab.com.sg

LET BIKELAB CUSTOM TUNE YOUR SUSPENSION TO GIVE YOU THE EXACT FEELING THAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR.

FEEL THE DIFFERENCE

opps... u found it :)

or you could just get a TTX :)

[yt]

[/yt]

ttx with preload spring, top out spring + hydraulic preload adjuster.

this just make ppl more confuse..

not forgeting there is still the standard compression and rebound damping setting.

if without proper tuning, a ttx is just a wow bling factor to other ppls eyes.