hi, can i check with u guys. inside the mid pipe there, got something that can remove 1 rite?? what that 1 call huh?? i think to have a better air flow to the exhaust there :cheeky:

• Replies 17.1k

Meridien - wat bike u riding now? I stay at punggol / sengkang we can meet up and talk more. Usually i org outing by default is at jalan kayu so u can join us too.

hey im riding sparks 135 now, but planning to get another lesiure bike,determined to get cbr 600 already..but not so soon,wait till im 25 years old which is coming oct hehe.for cheaper insurance

Mer - i am 25yr in aug, when i got my bike my insurance is abt 1044 after 20%. I got it from bike pro. To me cbr600 is good for handling, not too heavy.

thanks ah duck... hey add ur name on the outing leh :)

i think is call mufflers... but FYI is illegal... r u going to do that on ur levo..

hi, can i check with u guys. inside the mid pipe there, got something that can remove 1 rite?? what that 1 call huh?? i think to have a better air flow to the exhaust there :cheeky:

Mer - i am 25yr in aug, when i got my bike my insurance is abt 1044 after 20%. I got it from bike pro. To me cbr600 is good for handling, not too heavy.

cool ! i plannin to get from bike pro too.my sparks was get from them and had pleasant experience with no problem.

will join u one day and ask u more about cbr be4 i purchase :cheeky::cheeky:

friendly people here btw:angel:

we've been through the mid-pipe / link pipe naming thing before...

but what is next to your right foot is the catalytic converter (never known as a muffler) and that restricts the flow of the exhaust. you can replace that bit with a straight pipe (no restriction) and then you can tune the bike for a bit more power. Then your bike will no longer meet emissions standards and so technically its illegal.

The muffler is the same thing as the end can / silencer / etc. and that is what reduces the noise the bike makes but doesn't restrict the flow nearly as much as the catalytic converter. "Muffler" is more of an american term and generally used more by car folks rather than bikers.

but what is next to your right foot is the catalytic converter (never known as a muffler) and that restricts the flow of the exhaust. you can replace that bit with a straight pipe (no restriction) and then you can tune the bike for a bit more power. Then your bike will no longer meet emissions standards and so technically its illegal.

The muffler is the same thing as the end can / silencer / etc. and that is what reduces the noise the bike makes but doesn't restrict the flow nearly as much as the catalytic converter. "Muffler" is more of an american term and generally used more by car folks rather than bikers.

hi bro. so if i remove the catalytic converter, will it be louder?damn loud or just 'ok ok' loud? :D thanks man.

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/72/83/7273827/1_262073935l.jpg

colacin - thanks i am just bad with bike parts....

Meri - ok la the best is ok one if u r nice to him... good luck to u...

haiz.. ah duck.. u thought u only 21yr old how come old man leh...

I tis Fri dunno can or not leh...

PS:- Duck, do u play soccer?

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

i'm cinderalla need to zzz @ 12mn

seldom soccer liao.. y lei?

Come join me @ The Cage... =D

oh 23 is next friday not this fri.

mai u all too hardcore liao..

Where got hardcore..Nowadays 3 teams of 5 for 2 hrs, 2 goals a match or 15mins..ok lehx..

thank for the explaination tat mean if i removed the catalytic converter and go for inspection will it fail?? also the bike will become louder lor

have anyone removed liao?? :cheeky:

Guys... i am not doing a MO but just wanna to share something that i found online. I am planning to get this DDM HID kit which is quite well known in 600rr.net forum. I am not earning any profit from u guys, so this is the price on the website. I have check liao for any kit, the shipping to singapore is abt 41-51USD which take average 6-10days to reach singapore. The price for the kit is consider cheap and since they claim they are giving lifetime warranty for the kit.

This is how it work, for us we only have 2 choice is either single kit for ur low/hi beam or dual kit for ur low/hi beam. I know price is not cheap but at least i am more comfortable as compare to some MO that is being done or sell in this forum. I am planning to combine shipping if anyone keen, I am not in the hurry to get so as least when we have abt average 3-5persons we can close this. Below are more detail of the kit.

Our bike is using H7,35W.

Color of the light bulb pls refer here: http://www.ddmtuning.com/images/products/secondary/38.jpg

Price guide:

http://www.ddmtuning.com/index.php?p=catalog&parent=61&pg=1

Dual kit for Low & Hi Beam: DDM 35W & 55W Dual Motorcycle HID Kit

Single kit for either Low or Hi Beam: DDM 35W & 55W Single Motorcycle HID Kit

*if anyone keen just PM me, average for 1 kit convert to SGD is abt $100*

*Please note that your are buying the kit at ur own risk, make sure ur bulb, watt and color u choice is fitting on ur bike.*

*I will be only liable on the shipping of the kits whether it arrive sg safely anot & also return goods of wrong color or wrong bulb given by DDM.*

Now that I think about it... I don't think you can remove the catalytic converter on the 07+ without changing the headers as well. Unless you want to have it cut out.

Will the bike be louder? maybe, I've never heard of anyone just removing the cat and not changing the end can as well. (on a CBR)

Will it fail inspection? No idea.

Prankster - u ask me org then u never come....

ah duck - u can one la... after ur fair tale mother have sleep u come out lor.. remember dont leave ur shoe behind hor..

ha_pig - yes is illegal and i think inspection will fail. Well up to u la.. i think can take out mean can put back one... Fine for illegal pipe is 200 or maybe more...

see u heng anot lor.. some rvf rider who put 2brother for so long also never kena

seldom soccer liao.. y lei?

No lah, tot if u soccer, u may check out the soccer thread in hobbies sections and maybe we can have some games to play to train for IPPT.

LOL. :cheeky:

Come join me @ The Cage... =D

Where got hardcore..Nowadays 3 teams of 5 for 2 hrs, 2 goals a match or 15mins..ok lehx..

Bro, may i ask, where is the cage u r referring to? Issit indoor soccer? Where and when do u guys often play? How much per person? Can a unfit person like me join?

Prankster - u ask me org then u never come....

Tired leh... See how lah.... Sat i workin somemore...

For illegal exhuast is $700 bucks fine now....

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg