Bro...if you want to disagree I got no objection but please do it with a humble approach...after all we are all here to exchange ideas and learn...

My question is have you tried a bike with single exhaust then change to dual exhaust and feel the ride difference?

Have you tried 4-2-1 and 4-1 and compared the difference...the reason why I said using 2 exhaust will lead to lost of power in high rev is because the compression in the exhaust is alot much lower than a single can produce...some people like to use the 4-1 setup to increase the compression thus having more power in the high rev...I am not so expert in engineering so I cannot really explain to details but that is what I felt when I tried...

For the V5 engine to use a 5-2-1 or 5-2-2 is almost impossible...due to the design I mean...that's why they are using 3-1 and 2-1 seperately...

I think if you try riding a bike without the exhaust I hardly believe the bike will have power loh...same theory what...

Just wondering if u retune the bike using power commanders etc after changing from 4-2-1 to 4-1? i think it might make some diff haha..

Anyway that twin exhaust is confirm a good reason to buy 04-07cbr1 or cbr6.. totally makes it the RC211v style~! :lovestruck:

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

• Replies 17.1k

Maybe it is available for the 600 I didn't went so far into it...hahaha

Bro find a picture of the 600cc with the dual exhaust leh...I want to see how it looks like...

Power is indeed lacking in the high rev...especially after 10,000rpms...

That is not my bike number...hee

bro.. paisey ah i ask.. now gt a sort of arguement.. i just want to noe.. koz i planning to sell my lv slip on n taking the twin.. but i not sure abt e performance which y i ask.. koz i still new.. but now in dilemma.. between e arrow n termi.. but termi no fs la..:cry:

Illegal header + slip on termi!!

Maybe twin exhaust if ur a rc211v fan lol

I would go for twin though.. lol

Nevermind la...I believe our friend cloacin also wants to share what he knows here...though we often cannot get what is best from both worlds but at least we share what we know here and find our more about our interest and answers to our thoughts...

You can always look for a header...I honestly dunno what is the outcome for the 600 with the twin arrow...for 1000cc it can help improve the mid but not the high rev...but be warned..the dual arrow sure is heavy...

Honestly is because of RC211V that I chose this exhaust believing in arrow when MtoGP uses them but after I installed then I found out...it also have it weakness...

Edited by Davin

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

benny how was track?!

Love it!!! dying to go again. But after that session felt that my bike is still missing some stuff to ride comfortable. A little scary for the first time... Best lap time would be 2min and 15 sec ++ that was according to my friend lah. But the guys there are really fast sia...

Looking forward for the next trip down. But really should go try the track bring up the confidents in conering. Personally felt that lor.

Prob next month will make a trip down again. That time post in forum lei but no respone from the floor.

Stick to the speed limit!!!

Love it!!! dying to go again. But after that session felt that my bike is still missing some stuff to ride comfortable. A little scary for the first time... Best lap time would be 2min and 15 sec ++ that was according to my friend lah. But the guys there are really fast sia...

Looking forward for the next trip down. But really should go try the track bring up the confidents in conering. Personally felt that lor.

Prob next month will make a trip down again. That time post in forum lei but no respone from the floor.

2min 15sec is very good for first timer...way to go bro...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Nevermind la...I believe our friend cloacin also wants to share what he knows here...though we often cannot get what is best from both worlds but at least we share what we know here and find our more about our interest and answers to our thoughts...

You can always look for a header...I honestly dunno what is the outcome for the 600 with the twin arrow...for 1000cc it can help improve the mid but not the high rev...but be warned..the dual arrow sure is heavy...

Honestly is because of RC211V that I chose this exhaust believing in arrow when MtoGP uses them but after I installed then I found out...it also have it weakness...

hmm.. tnx.. still tinkin n waitin 2 save enuff money.. but frankly speaking.. i do love the design of the twin pipe.. 2 me very unique koz no other bike have dat except our cbrrs..(except gp:angel:)

Can join me next month maybe.. i also dying to go lol.. waiting for some stuff to be on my bike 1st =P

2min 15sec is very good for first timer...way to go bro...

why thank you!! but still alot more to learn, can't get my techniques right.. need guidance from experience riders..

cheerios

weekdays? weekend is family day:(

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

weekdays? weekend is family day:(

Camera man??? :angel:

finally install my brake hose liao... haiz.. so scary mach didnt bleed my thing properly cant feel any brake at all. 8pm still at bikeshop trying to slove all the problem. In the end only have my dinner at 9pm.

This is the problem you normally get when your mech doesn't know what he is doing...I recommend you a good mech and you don't go there...haiz

So how does braking with the new brake hose feel?

Edited by Davin

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

still sourcing for suit ler... anyone knows of anyone letting go their suits??? benny wad suit u bought btw???

I might be letting go of my Clover RC100 1 piece suit soon..What's ur height + weight?? :angel:

It's that suit i'm wearing inside my signature pic..Looking @ $500..Nv fall before.Clean and conditioner every time after track..Throw in my inner liner as well..

Do PM me to discuss more on this.

I might be letting go of my Clover RC100 1 piece suit soon..What's ur height + weight?? :angel:

It's that suit i'm wearing inside my signature pic..Looking @ $500..Nv fall before.Clean and conditioner every time after track..Throw in my inner liner as well..

Do PM me to discuss more on this.

should be possible to fit. i see u all almost same size..:angel:

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

should be possible to fit. i see u all almost same size..:angel:

But abit fatter than me around the body area would be good for a better fit..

my new brake is ok.. never ride out today cause going for some celebration. Well my brake is ok after a 2nd bleed from my bike shop. Well i am just comfortable with my own mach.. I am not saying who u recommend not good but each of us have their own comfortable mach. As yesterday was a busy evening at bikeshop so no choice my usual mach unable to do my bike got to as a new mach to do.

This is the problem you normally get when your mech doesn't know what he is doing...I recommend you a good mech and you don't go there...haiz

So how does braking with the new brake hose feel?

Dunno ler.. Can send more pics of it to my email bro? Btw I'm ard 175 waist abt 31 I think..

Can do lehx..PM me ur email address..Will try to do so tonight..

still sourcing for suit ler... anyone knows of anyone letting go their suits??? benny wad suit u bought btw???

Well pretty much bought it in thailand, bought it over at S$680 with hump at the back. Leather pretty thick as well. The sales person told me that this brand is from Taiwan. Speeder (sounds like the swimming trunks right :p ) But not bad lah.

Thought of going down on track day lei.. any one letting go rear sets cheap? adjustable will be ideal for me..

Well pretty much bought it in thailand, bought it over at S$680 with hump at the back. Leather pretty thick as well. The sales person told me that this brand is from Taiwan. Speeder (sounds like the swimming trunks right :p ) But not bad lah.

Thought of going down on track day lei.. any one letting go rear sets cheap? adjustable will be ideal for me..

paiseh leh, did not join u the other day.. budget really low.. tyres wearing out, EO almost time to change, really no time and not enough dough to get all these changed in one go..

if i go and never play, i sure heart-ache one.

sorry bloodrun.. my sincere apologies..

eh wait, u also never call/text me lehh.. i tot u said u'll reconfirm with me again?

hehe... next time yah.. u want my rearsets?

Ride with me..