Good idea...Snowman bring a DSLR hor...

Bro faster PM me your contact no...if not how to arrange to meet you this sat?

No bike and working this Sat & Sun...Next time bro, i wana go down PG to test my DSLR too :D

• Replies 17.1k

davin - i dont have DSLR... not so rich. U have i can take for u guys..

ah duck - wat did u do? how u broke them..

chaoz - yes they sld be going this sat but dunno wat time

davin - i dont have DSLR... not so rich. U have i can take for u guys..

ah duck - wat did u do? how u broke them..

chaoz - yes they sld be going this sat but dunno wat time

Normally track is meet 8.30am latest at GP esso...

But that Bloodrun still have not PM me his contact...without that I won't be able to contact him even if I want to go...

MC28 I will be waiting patiently for you...I want my picture to be taken and I have no DSLR...sob sob...

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

I broke my lowering link :(:weep::(

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/SoupyLoweringLink.jpg

Woooooow....what did you do to break that man???

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

MC28 I will be waiting patiently for you...I want my picture to be taken and I have no DSLR...sob sob...

Will have a chance bro..Wait till i get my replacement bike first with box... :D

Woooooow....what did you do to break that man???

Go into 1 deep pothole... :lol:

Hi Hanxx, make sure u check/bring someone who is knowledgeable enough to view the bike that u want..

What do u wanna know about the bike? almost the same with the newer models just that, an '03 does not come with upside forks, so it's not as "charming" but don't be despair coz, i've read some good reviews in some articles can't remember where.. i have adjusted the front sag and set both the suspensions, so far it hasn't give me any problems yet. thank god..

One advice though, an '03 model's COE is ending soon.. Value dying, so just like a few of my frens, when we bought this bike a couple of years back, we have no intention of selling it off.. Therefore, it sucks in that sense.. When another new (just come out from shop) cbr passes by, ur heart will just melt coz everything is still so new..

Wat else do u wanna know?.. Problems? all Cbr same problem, battery, rectifier, coil(not as bad as a CBR 1000 older models though).

If looks wise, Sorry, cannot help, I'm the kind of person who blings the bike up with accessories yet keeping it looking "Original"..

Handling is good for normal riding or when u track..

Engine wise, same with the rest of the cbr-ians here, sluggish at low revs..

If got extra money and u think that u want to bling up the bike, i'd recommend getting a damper. the front end feels "loose" at very slow and very high speeds..

I'm not a racer and this is just my humble opinion that's all.. These are my personal experiences, during be it my "corner hungry" rides in the North or going to and fro to work..

Good luck in finding ur dream bike, buddy!..

(Disclaimer: No offence to other Cbr-ians in any way..)

Hey, where's Ong Su Jie? Long time never hear from him, Bro got lobang for 2nd hand Michelin Power Ones? Hehehe.. :angel:

hi bro,i have viewed the bike personally and i have a trusted mech who offer to help me check the bike thoroughly before it is being handed over to me:cheeky:

Actually,i have researched the different models of CBR6 and tried to learn as much as possible on forums.only know that 03/04 is slightly abit heavier compared to newer models,and i dont mind the fairings design,i prefer the older models,haha.anw,i have heard that inverted forks have more problems,leaking forks etc?not much significant performance compared to conventional ones?except looking nice?please correct me if im wrong.haha

yeah noted that coe is dying and is the oldest model of cbr6rr.let's say i get a 03 cbr6rr with nice paintwork,micron pipe,the others stock conditions at 7k,assuming the engine condition etc is working fine.do you think it is worth the price?any comments?

yeah understood that cbr typical problems are battery, rectifier, coil.Is overheating a common problem also?

haha,same here,prefer 'original' look with accessories.anw,where to get a reasonable damper?any brand to recommend?haha:angel:

Thanks for sharing bro & hope to get my ride soon:thumb:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

hey guys,

anyone keen to go petrol tml :( everyone seem to be busy...

hey guys,

anyone keen to go petrol tml :( everyone seem to be busy...

U said u wanted to come along for track? so u coming?

Ride with me..

hi bro,i have viewed the bike personally and i have a trusted mech who offer to help me check the bike thoroughly before it is being handed over to me:cheeky:

Actually,i have researched the different models of CBR6 and tried to learn as much as possible on forums.only know that 03/04 is slightly abit heavier compared to newer models,and i dont mind the fairings design,i prefer the older models,haha.anw,i have heard that inverted forks have more problems,leaking forks etc?not much significant performance compared to conventional ones?except looking nice?please correct me if im wrong.haha

yeah noted that coe is dying and is the oldest model of cbr6rr.let's say i get a 03 cbr6rr with nice paintwork,micron pipe,the others stock conditions at 7k,assuming the engine condition etc is working fine.do you think it is worth the price?any comments?

yeah understood that cbr typical problems are battery, rectifier, coil.Is overheating a common problem also?

haha,same here,prefer 'original' look with accessories.anw,where to get a reasonable damper?any brand to recommend?haha:angel:

Thanks for sharing bro & hope to get my ride soon:thumb:

Yo,

Overheating? In Sg, common problem. I might be getting Samco hoses for my bike as well, it's the weather that's we cannot control.. Hotter and hotter each day..

Micron exhausts with Cbr? Quite loud without the baffles.. U can check with Bloodrun, he's running Micron with his bike..

Damper wise, it's up to ur budget.. Read some comparison review on steering dampers and Arrow dampers came on top. Followed with Ohlins and so forth.. Personally, I'm using CSC Hyperpro's on my '03.. Oil seal leaked once before and got it changed for $150.. Working fine now..

$7k is ok lah.. Just keep ur options open, might/might not have other better offers.

Good luck again..:thumb:

Ride with me..

xafiq - not cfm cause last min i got to work on sat... i will update davin again.

Bloodrun had planned to go by woodlands customs...I am really really not familar with that route...have not entered by woodlands since the new JB customs started opreations...was wondering if going by woodlands really is nearer...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Yo,

Overheating? In Sg, common problem. I might be getting Samco hoses for my bike as well, it's the weather that's we cannot control.. Hotter and hotter each day..

Micron exhausts with Cbr? Quite loud without the baffles.. U can check with Bloodrun, he's running Micron with his bike..

Damper wise, it's up to ur budget.. Read some comparison review on steering dampers and Arrow dampers came on top. Followed with Ohlins and so forth.. Personally, I'm using CSC Hyperpro's on my '03.. Oil seal leaked once before and got it changed for $150.. Working fine now..

$7k is ok lah.. Just keep ur options open, might/might not have other better offers.

Good luck again..:thumb:

Hey bro,yeah singapore traffic most of the time jam,weather so warm.anw,mind enlighten me how samco hoses can help prevent/reduce overheating?Thanks:cheeky:

hey bloodrun,will like to check with you lets say the micron pipe doesnt comes with the silencer,possible to purchase just the silencer?from mezzo?anw,do you mind share with me the performance of micron on cbr6?Thanks.

$7k sounds okay for me for a 03,but there's a 06 registered on 08 selling 10k stock conditions,so still considering.That's why im here trying to find out as much as possible.haha.Thanks for sharing:angel:

samco hoses.jpg

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

Hey bro,yeah singapore traffic most of the time jam,weather so warm.anw,mind enlighten me how samco hoses can help prevent/reduce overheating?Thanks:cheeky:

hey bloodrun,will like to check with you lets say the micron pipe doesnt comes with the silencer,possible to purchase just the silencer?from mezzo?anw,do you mind share with me the performance of micron on cbr6?Thanks.

$7k sounds okay for me for a 03,but there's a 06 registered on 08 selling 10k stock conditions,so still considering.That's why im here trying to find out as much as possible.haha.Thanks for sharing:angel:

Samco hoses will help bring down the temperature abit...but these are actually lauxary items...if you got the extra cash then go for it...

For what I know micron had already closed down sometime ago...was really wondering if you still can get spare parts...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Samco hoses will help bring down the temperature abit...but these are actually lauxary items...if you got the extra cash then go for it...

For what I know micron had already closed down sometime ago...was really wondering if you still can get spare parts...

hi bro,thanks for the advices regarding samco hoses.have did some research on it,just like to learn more also haha.

yeah micron stopped its production in spore,im not sure either.as mezzo at kaki bukit is still the official agent for micron products,probably will check with them.but i believe they still do produce certs,transfer name for micron exhausts and products.just wondering why the bike im getting with micron pipe doesnt have the silencer with it:sian:scare kena stopped by tp ho seh liao haha.

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

My advise is save some money for now...get the bike then decide what needs to be done up...safety comes before cosmatics...do up the brakes, setup the suspension and service the bike first...this is what I will do if I am getting a used bike...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

My advise is save some money for now...get the bike then decide what needs to be done up...safety comes before cosmatics...do up the brakes, setup the suspension and service the bike first...this is what I will do if I am getting a used bike...

Alright cool,thanks for the advices.shall do more researches for now haha.anw,happy tracking!shall join you guys one day if possible lol:angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

Micron is not into bike exhaust production any more, yup from mezzo. what the guy told me was that micron has stop for bike and went to car exhaust instead.

Anyway this micron exhaust with me does not come with the cert as previous owner has lost it long long time ago. Better still, found out that the exhaust not even register. But funny thing is that go for inspection with the silencer on pass sia!!!! haha..

If you go without the silencer as usual, low rpm very sluggish. once you put on the gas and drag over 5500rpm. your feel will come already. If you always go clear pipe ah, you will find that the sound become very nice de.....

But don't really care much lah. my skill still at novice level so dare not even comment on the performance. Just ride as usual lor..

Anyway guys will go to track this sat. if you wish too, pm me lor will reply your sms. Go track is just to practice skill and have fun no paisai wan. :)

Stick to the speed limit!!!

Micron is not into bike exhaust production any more, yup from mezzo. what the guy told me was that micron has stop for bike and went to car exhaust instead.

Anyway this micron exhaust with me does not come with the cert as previous owner has lost it long long time ago. Better still, found out that the exhaust not even register. But funny thing is that go for inspection with the silencer on pass sia!!!! haha..

If you go without the silencer as usual, low rpm very sluggish. once you put on the gas and drag over 5500rpm. your feel will come already. If you always go clear pipe ah, you will find that the sound become very nice de.....

But don't really care much lah. my skill still at novice level so dare not even comment on the performance. Just ride as usual lor..

Anyway guys will go to track this sat. if you wish too, pm me lor will reply your sms. Go track is just to practice skill and have fun no paisai wan. :)

hey bro,i think you can go to mezzo and look for Andrew to get a cert probably $100 plus minus,if you want to.i did that for my s4 with micron pipe and got a cert there,'underground' i suppose.

anw,do you mean without silencer bike at low rpm will be sluggish?yeah i also think that micron with its silencer sounds much better.

'once you put on the gas and drag over 5500rpm. your feel will come already' - what gas are you referring to?haha

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

hey bro,i think you can go to mezzo and look for Andrew to get a cert probably $100 plus minus,if you want to.i did that for my s4 with micron pipe and got a cert there,'underground' i suppose.

anw,do you mean without silencer bike at low rpm will be sluggish?yeah i also think that micron with its silencer sounds much better.

'once you put on the gas and drag over 5500rpm. your feel will come already' - what gas are you referring to?haha

Yea know about him, totally aware. just that need to do a lot of things, so currently put on hold first lor :)

gas means throttle. . .

Stick to the speed limit!!!

Yea know about him, totally aware. just that need to do a lot of things, so currently put on hold first lor :)

gas means throttle. . .

so without the silencer of the micron pipe bike will not 'perform' as well as with a silencer on?:faint:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

so without the silencer of the micron pipe bike will not 'perform' as well as with a silencer on?:faint:

Ah...this impression is not quite right...

Exhaust with and without sliencer performs very differently...when the exhaust is without the sliencer/baffler the exit is bigger thus air flow is much easier...the sliencer/baffler will restrict air flow out of the exhaust thus suppressing noise and restricting performance...

To let the bike work without the sliencer/baffler you will have to send your bike for a tuning job...and after that you will find that you hate the sliencer...hee hee...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

From what I know...600cc bikes made after the year 2005 are more difficult to handle due to power band issue...600cc bikes made after 2005 need alot of high rev to unleash the power and at low rpms the bike feels sluggish/under power...unlike before 2005 the bike have a more balanced power band from low to high rpms...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element