hahahahahah..i know lah,i tink im the only one use scorpion..all rich ppl use arrow,akra,lv..etc..hahahaha..

Hehe....I'm most poor wan, stil use stock.

98 - 7529

00 - 6543

02 - 2488

02 - 4xx1, 3560

06 - 1xx1, 3560

Great power without control n brakes = zero!

• Replies 17.1k

Oh ok ok now i understand better. Thank you thank you. Use Mineral Oil change every 500km till 1500km then change to Semi-Synthetic till I hit 3000km. Once reach 3000km change to Fully-Synthetic. The only subsequent 5000km change EO as regular maintenance.

Got it! Thanks again and sorry ah ma fan you. Any particular brands I should look out for or recommended shops I can go to?

Brand are all personal preferences...I recommend you to my mechanic...you want I can bring you there...where do you live?

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

Brand are all personal preferences...I recommend you to my mechanic...you want I can bring you there...where do you live?

I Noe where he live...hehehe....

Singapore hahahaha

98 - 7529

00 - 6543

02 - 2488

02 - 4xx1, 3560

06 - 1xx1, 3560

i dunno leh anyting la

Call me later if got go out...

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

i'm staying in the west side. jurong east there. yeah sure that'll be nice. my current mileage 300+km almost 400km liao. which means needing a change real soon. where's your mechanic at?

hahaha...i stay west too,bp...

his mechanic at temp,oso my mechanic too.

98 - 7529

00 - 6543

02 - 2488

02 - 4xx1, 3560

06 - 1xx1, 3560

hahaha...i stay west too,bp...

his mechanic at temp,oso my mechanic too.

bp - bukit panjang?

temp - as in tampines?

if it is tampines i think once go there can clock my mileage liao lo! haha. anyways, don't mind ask you ah, i bought the motovation sliders. 3 sets. front, back and centre. but the centre ones need to drill hole at the fairing is it? cos mine is the full fairing version and i've seen the ones without the lower fairing they put the sliders at the engine case there. what do you suggest?

bp - bukit panjang?

temp - as in tampines?

if it is tampines i think once go there can clock my mileage liao lo! haha. anyways, don't mind ask you ah, i bought the motovation sliders. 3 sets. front, back and centre. but the centre ones need to drill hole at the fairing is it? cos mine is the full fairing version and i've seen the ones without the lower fairing they put the sliders at the engine case there. what do you suggest?

yup, bp is bukit panjang n temp is tempines.

For the last qus I can't ans u, cos I nt riding cbr hehehe...sorry

98 - 7529

00 - 6543

02 - 2488

02 - 4xx1, 3560

06 - 1xx1, 3560

yup, bp is bukit panjang n temp is tempines.

For the last qus I can't ans u, cos I nt riding cbr hehehe...sorry

lol! ok ok thats cool. anyone out there care to provide wisdom?

I had saw my mech performed the installation on a couple of bikes...if you want to install the frame sliders there is a need to cut 2 holes 1 on each side of the fairings for proper installation...

If you install the sliders at another alternative mounting location and happen that that part is not strong enough to withstand a fall you might end up with even more serious damage than it should be...

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

mine was install by davin's mach... the hole is nicely cut... so go give ah tak (the mach) to do ur installation.

halfhalf - If u changing to 07/08 fairing a fren of mine try before can fit our bike than u dont need to cut ur fairing. If u intend to sell part of ur fairing (lower side) let me know.

selling mine. see the link in my siggy. pm me if u interested.

I interested...$5 for your's... :angel:

halfhalf - If u changing to 07/08 fairing a fren of mine try before can fit our bike than u dont need to cut ur fairing. If u intend to sell part of ur fairing (lower side) let me know.

snow man, fri nv go out?

98 - 7529

00 - 6543

02 - 2488

02 - 4xx1, 3560

06 - 1xx1, 3560

u must cut ur battery tray 1st.

kana sai they never block forum?

They blk torrent power enough liaox...

lol.. facebook can anot?

Can........

yo guys, happen to see this on 1 of the forum that 08 model have a Computer-controlled digital transistorized with three-dimensional mapping.

can we adjust it or is auto 1?? 1st time heard of this technology heehee :cheeky:

Edited by ha_pig
I had saw my mech performed the installation on a couple of bikes...if you want to install the frame sliders there is a need to cut 2 holes 1 on each side of the fairings for proper installation...

If you install the sliders at another alternative mounting location and happen that that part is not strong enough to withstand a fall you might end up with even more serious damage than it should be...

yeah thats what i thought too. cos if put it a different location then it doesn't serve its purpose and only act as cosmetic. i guess the best bet is to drill the two holes. it won't look good but at least its for practicality and functionality. and getting a new piece of fairing is pricey too.