• Replies 17.1k

hmm.. is it ? hmm...

not sure man.. my bike is at shopp...

Not sure abt ur 03 model. But mine is an 08. According to the service manual. If during the initial power on. The rpm needle should scale fully and back to zero.

If urs doesnt lets hope its just an open circuit/ broken wires, loose connection. Or worse case the meter itself or the ECU. It could be even 1 or all them oso but let hope not. Good luck bro.

For ur reference bro

http://img833.imageshack.us/i/rpm0.jpg/http://img833.imageshack.us/i/rpm0.jpg/http://img833.imageshack.us/img833/9439/rpm0.jpg

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

Not sure abt ur 03 model. But mine is an 08. According to the service manual. If during the initial power on. The rpm needle should scale fully and back to zero.

If urs doesnt lets hope its just an open circuit/ broken wires, loose connection. Or worse case the meter itself or the ECU. It could be even 1 or all them oso but let hope not. Good luck bro.

For ur reference bro

http://img833.imageshack.us/i/rpm0.jpg/http://img833.imageshack.us/i/rpm0.jpg/http://img833.imageshack.us/img833/9439/rpm0.jpg

noted bro.. but when ignition on, the meter got move only when u throttle it doesnt move.. =)

Means ur meter is fine. So this leaves with either an open circuit from the ECU to meter or faulty ECU or both.

thANKS bro!!!!!! btw is led signal light fix on cbr6 can pass vehicle inspection?? anyone???

haha.. i think its a case by case ar.. i passed my inspection with led signal lights for all.. the guy checked my signals to see if working but didnt penalise me.. but i heard some others couldnt pass with led signals.. so it depends i guess..

Nothing goes too fast, only out of control

by right if its led it wont pass. (not sure of the reason behind but my guess is cos of the blinking speed) but sometimes they just dun bother checking.

haha.. i think its a case by case ar.. i passed my inspection with led signal lights for all.. the guy checked my signals to see if working but didnt penalise me.. but i heard some others couldnt pass with led signals.. so it depends i guess..

ohhh.. icic.. i think becoz some led signal light too small like some motard riders rode.. tot of buying the arrow led signal light.. looks cool man! anyway anyone tried buying exhaust from US or any other country before? den go inspection your own self to LTA to get approved? wads the process and price all?? anyone knows? exhaust from australia is way far cheap than singapore and US..

I am back.. for a while.. i will MIA again on wed.. :)

Means ur meter is fine. So this leaves with either an open circuit from the ECU to meter or faulty ECU or both.

btw wads is ecu? is it cdi?? if its cdi spoilt i tink need to spent 1k+ to buy.. hais.. anyone noe where to get used cdi spare parts? my mechanic said that maybe cdi problem..

selling yoshimura slip on. fits on my bike cbr600rr 03 model.. anyone interested? pm me ur price if interested! fyi retail price at $950!

Edited by nur90
btw wads is ecu? is it cdi?? if its cdi spoilt i tink need to spent 1k+ to buy.. hais.. anyone noe where to get used cdi spare parts? my mechanic said that maybe cdi problem..

yes ecu/ecm is cdi. diff is cdi controls ignition more like in small bikes. while ecu/ecm is like controls almost everything electronic in bigger bikes.

u may wanna try ebay. but do check for the part no. cos in some other country may or may not have the hiss thingy. if have u might need to re-programme the key.

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

Welcome back bro...

Ty sis... Maybe soon, we can do a meet up session which will include me... =)

see u @ RT. :lol:

Finally, that god damned thing is over...

Hmmm....more and more trying to remove silencers/bafflers from their end can...

Be warned...the fine is $750 if you get caught...

Sssshhh.... The sound... Shiok ah!

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

road is wet after heavy rain.. ride safely guys

JAN '08 - JUL '08 ~ VFR 400 (FH *1*3D)

JUL '08 - NOV '10 ~ CB 400 (FBC 3*3D)

NOV '10 - JUL '12 ~ CBR 600 (FBC *6*3K)

JUL '12 - AUG '12 ~ X-1 (FZ *2*3A)

AUG'12 - Sept'15 ~ SPARK T135 (FBE 4*2*B)

SEPT'15 - JUNE' 18 ~ Tmax 530 (FBG 8877Z)

JUN'18 ~ AUG'22 ~ XMAX 300 ( FBG 8877Z)

yes ecu/ecm is cdi. diff is cdi controls ignition more like in small bikes. while ecu/ecm is like controls almost everything electronic in bigger bikes.

u may wanna try ebay. but do check for the part no. cos in some other country may or may not have the hiss thingy. if have u might need to re-programme the key.

ic ic.. i called eversucess and chong aik. they selling at 1k++ .. i found US used ECM aka CDI for SGD$160

anyone tried to ship in aftermarket exhaust from other countries to singapore, like US etc etc..?? and do own exhaust inspection here??

You can actually order your exhaust overseas & submit for inspection that I had confirmed with LTA before...but there are alot of paper work submission to be done & will give you alot of headache plus you cannot be sure that they will 100% legalise the exhaust for use...you can try but not worth it...I heard the rules had changed again...you might want to check it to confirm...

When we register exhaust for inspection there must be a local agent document then inspection centre can endorse for you...

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

Sssshhh.... The sound... Shiok ah!

Ya...as shiok as the sound could get the fine is also shiok! Hahahaha...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Elo guys, which shop would you guys recommend for any fitting/mods ? Just looking to change small stuff like side mirror/seat cover/headlight stuff like that, preferably all at the same place.

Thank you

Elo guys, which shop would you guys recommend for any fitting/mods ? Just looking to change small stuff like side mirror/seat cover/headlight stuff like that, preferably all at the same place.

Thank you

Try going to Tachyon Motor...It is located at Blk 9004 Tampines Ind Park...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element