dafanshu - u can check back to a few post back.. i think this topic alot of time we have talk abt... well erm.. i can recommand u bikewerk if u dont want to go to Tachyon Motor. Quite a number of us go find him.. personally servicing is abt the same everywhere jus that how much u pay for and also the trust between u and ur mach...

Edited by Sn0w_MaN

• Replies 17.1k

Hi, I bought a new cbr 600. It is my first c2 bike so a bit noobie. just want to check if the run in is 1000km folow by every 3000km eo change with oil filter change every 2 EO.

Any good shop for servicing or mod (other than Tachyon Motor)? Anything to look out for? eg. overheat etc just help me thanks.

500km - Change Mineral EO w oil filter

1000km - Change Mineral EO

1500km - Change Mineral EO w oil filter

2000km - Change Mineral EO

2500km - Change Semi Synthetic EO w oil filter

3000km - Change fully Synthetic EO w oil filter

Run in complete...

The rest every 5000km change fully synthetic EO w oil filter

Bro...trust me one good mech is what I will introduce and 1 good mech is all you need...

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

Hi all cbr rider,can any1 share with me what point to look out for on this bike?eg.overheat prob.Or give me a short review on the bike.I got my eyes on the 2010 cbr 600 rr.Thanks!

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2353/85571635.png
Yes if the light blink at the bar mean is going reserve

ic man.. how far can the reserve tank go? btw full tank is 18litre right? my rpm meter now spoilt. waiting for new ecm to come only. so cant track down the milleage. no milleage shown..

Hi all cbr rider,can any1 share with me what point to look out for on this bike?eg.overheat prob.Or give me a short review on the bike.I got my eyes on the 2010 cbr 600 rr.Thanks!

hahas.. point to look my rpm meter nt working.. hahas.. but rarely people get dis problem. can cost to 1k for to change the ecm aka cdi..

Is yours first hand? Does your warranty cover this gauge?

nope 2nd hand.. bike shop giving me free coz they say promise to replace the ecm.. now waiting for stock..

good thing is u wont feel the heat at ur both side leg.. will feel the heat come from ur both toe instead. rode cbr4 and r1 also u will feel the heat from the side of ur leg. but cbr6 is different.. Concern is electrical problem. scary coz when the bike cannot start u cannot push start. need to tow liao. not like other 2a bikes like s4 or cbr4/rvf. push start can start liao even though ur start crank cannot start. i clarify wif mechanic at bikeshop be4 oso.. =))

hai guyz, do u hav any ideas for replacing the side mirror beside getting the original ones? the orginal ones cost around $80 per pc. so i tot of getting a cheaper one for replacement. btw im riding 03 model. Thankz in advance.

krazy machine - ah boy got sell i think 80 pair i can get it online abt 60plus - 70plus a pair too

koxie - cbr 600 is a good bike for track and daily use, speed wise not as fast as suzuki and r6 (base on stock + rider). nur90 is wrong abt the heat cause 09 onward are full fairing all heat will be trap inside.. personally if u wear berm or short ur thigh will be BBQ by the side... so far i have not encounter bad thing maybe if u take 2nd hand might have but usually 1st hand is close to prefect unless is honda problem...

20k otr just bought days ago

wow.. LV with and without silencer really alot diff sia.. hahahaha..

haha.. yea man!! so true! lol..

ic man.. how far can the reserve tank go? btw full tank is 18litre right? my rpm meter now spoilt. waiting for new ecm to come only. so cant track down the milleage. no milleage shown..

18l incl reserve :)

Merry Christmas everyone!

Merry Christmas!! :D

Nothing goes too fast, only out of control

ok thanks bro.but 1 got a nub question.what is the most bassy street legal slip on?i got my eyes on the CF akrapovic.

well if u get from shop slip on are mainly legal in sg.. if u import from overseas than it is not.. well anyway if u havent got ur bike yet u shld get and feel it before modding on it.

yeah,but just checking which street legal slip on has the best bassy.well ppl recommend me the termi slip on.And how much is an 07 and above model cost?(2th hand)

koxie - well 1st it depend on which yr of bike u r getting, 2nd i rarely see a 2nd hand slip on for 07 model and above.. even have they seldom dekit.

Well all slip on are naturally not that loud.. u take out the DB killer than it will be loud already.

well there are alot of slip on suitable for 06 above, termi, yoshi,arrow, akra, LV, GPR and etc...

koxie - well 1st it depend on which yr of bike u r getting, 2nd i rarely see a 2nd hand slip on for 07 model and above.. even have they seldom dekit.

Well all slip on are naturally not that loud.. u take out the DB killer than it will be loud already.

well there are alot of slip on suitable for 06 above, termi, yoshi,arrow, akra, LV, GPR and etc...

alright bro.sorry super noob on sportbike.so any1 wanna COI their cbr600 07 and above?DB killer?u mena it found on a aftermarket slip on or on an OEM slip on?