bloodtears - i am just joking abt the brothers thingy.. i know 2 of them...

well price wise it depend on bikeshop.. and also depend on wat u change.. according to dafansu.. price is not much different from bikeshop vs boon siew.. so if u got time than go boon siew change.

Thanks for quoting me :cheeky:

it is painful to see it cut but it will be less painful when u see ur bike drop and damage the fairing...

Fix your sliders immediately after you got your bike. Dun be the next victim like me. wait and wait and let my beloved black bear suffer facial scars. The weight is totally different from C2B bike. :cry:

• Replies 17.1k

i just now went to hua chin and they dun even knoe wat is slider loh! I today suppose wanna go hkl and let them do hard run in but must have book appointment in advance. i dun knoe when then can? cos i currently working. did you all change your pipe? HELPHELP!! is veri slow!! i try to ride within 5rpm. Is that right or i am doin wrong run in? Wat is the differnce of soft run in and hard run in?

Snow meaning that my speed can dun hit 100 can already? Cos the bike shop told me not to hit over 80 i was like wat the! And is like veri slow i dun knoe y. even my spark 135 more faster!

i tot riding 80 on cbr is like 90+ on sparks.

i just now went to hua chin and they dun even knoe wat is slider loh! I today suppose wanna go hkl and let them do hard run in but must have book appointment in advance. i dun knoe when then can? cos i currently working. did you all change your pipe? HELPHELP!! is veri slow!! i try to ride within 5rpm. Is that right or i am doin wrong run in? Wat is the differnce of soft run in and hard run in?

since u started soft run in then dun bother on hard break in already.

if u got time read this http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

hi bros.... i gt a kr tuned full carbon end can with titanium header for swap with any other after market legal pipe as mine is legal.... wan to have a change of sound... cheeers..... btw its for 05 n 06 onli...

Edited by sky23

btw if i remove mudguard n change my front signal to those flush type n rear to the arrow type small wan.... will tp summon... n how much... thanks

tp will not but LTA will... i just spend $50 on signel and $70 for mudguard

btw if i remove mudguard n change my front signal to those flush type n rear to the arrow type small wan.... will tp summon... n how much... thanks

Well not too sure where is hua chin but maybe smaller bikeshop dun have. The price for slider is abt the same for all bikeshop.. the most is only abt $10-$20 different. Different brand different price but all is abt the same.

Yes HKL need to do advance booking for run in... cause everyone is like too lazy to run in or too rich wan to send bike for run in. Soft run in and hard run in not much different.. i guess u just have to spend more time online reading it.

change pipe? why want to change? what do u wan out of it? If u have the spare cash to change than ok la... if u dont than later part of ur riding than u think abt it.

sort of can play liao as they have go high rev already... check with HKL than

so if i tml send for hard run in then i can play with my motor already? or i still need to maintain the speed? I am totally newbie so sorry for the question.

cfm will cause is without mudguard and 80% of the after market fender is non legal.

I am on rizoma still got summon...

if i use the fender eliminator kit with the number plate light is it still summon....

tp will not but LTA will... i just spend $50 on signel and $70 for mudguard

next time dun signal when u infront of them.

but i only run 150km only. Can i still do a hard run in? Now i am blur. Is the rpm cannot more then 5 all the speed is cannot more then 80?

ah duck, i have read those articles b4 but i am still not really that sure. Haiz.

so if i tml send for hard run in then i can play with my motor already? or i still need to maintain the speed? I am totally newbie so sorry for the question.

got 1 sentence is the crucial part is the bike's 1st 20miles which is to sit the pistons for perfect seal.

There's a very small window of opportunity to get the rings to seal really well ... the first 20 miles !!

If the rings aren't forced against the walls soon enough, they'll use up the roughness before they fully seat. Once that happens there is no solution but to re hone the cylinders, install new rings and start over

again.

Of cos u can still go for hard run in. Just that if u choose to hard run in in the 1st place would be better for the engine.

But do remember to continue to use minerals oil as hard run in only scraps the pistons and the walls of the block. The transmissions, gears and other parts needs to run in as well.

if i use the fender eliminator kit with the number plate light is it still summon....

yes sir.

cfm will cause is without mudguard and 80% of the after market fender is non legal.

I am on rizoma still got summon...

Cos The lta guy noe u can afford the summon ma. :lol:

No la i think its the signal lights dats y u kena summon.

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

ah duck- they not friendly leh... plus somemore i never out my DB in... than he wan to summon me for that too.. than i say give chance than u he ok.. than i will summon for signal and mudgaurd.. i still ask for chance than he say.. u wan to choose $500 or $70 + $50.

whoa good lor still got options to choose.. :angel:

the mean ones straight go for ur exos and ask u go back inspection within 2 weeks. then give u chance and say the rest i dun summon.

hallo i'm efran whr i can buy CBR 600r @ singapore can all of you tell me? thanx for your help

You buy it at Boon Siew, the authorised dealer in Singapore and Malaysia.

i was just round the corner when the fire started

ah duck the officer just trying to be funny lor.. out of no where in orchard he stop me.. i wasnt even near bus lane.. i was like stuck in traffic on peak out between car.. he just see my bike good to eat than come fish me lor..

summon liao still have to say thank you.. NB

wat do u mean by they told u to change EO to mineral oil..

u must use mineral oil 1st then EO... than which bikeshop qoute u mineral oil at $140-$180??? siao ah... that bike shop cfm chop u...

mineral oil is less than $10 per bottle... good EO is like $30 per bottle only...

wat type of eo is good for the motor? they told me that change the eo to mineral oil, is it good? they quote me for 140 or 180. Is it ex?