Sn0w_MaN said:
hanxx.. u sort of u got it right.. and to add on.. BS only cover ur warranty if u go back to service with them..

it depend on how kiasi u r.. so far i have done my run in no problem.. so u decide..

according to dafansu BS only charge abit more than outside so if ur pocket allow go back to BS...

Dafansu - why u say like this.. i thought u r happy with it.. hahaha.. cbr good bike hor.. 2nd hand also on high demand very hard to get leh..

sell ur bike lor.. if u dont want..

crowbar84- i have something in mind but i am sorry at this moment i am not ready to sell.

8eva - there is nothing to be afraid of.. when u go outing with us.. u wouldnt hear that from dafansu..

Actually kind of having my eyes on Beemer, they seem more classy le, wear office attire ride bm looks so cool, saw Ang mo riding bm at raffles place,

I am like wah so cool lol machiam very successful businessman 0.0 image building :x

and can fix side box for my marketing at Ntuc or giant,

anyway 1 more year then can break even so just guai guai ride this baby.

• Replies 17.1k

  Dafanshu said:
for me is 800 1600 4000 8000 all with eo and oil filter

every 4k change as I clock about 4k in 4.5 months, low mileage zzz

on average it costs 120 per service.

that is my experience.

Thanks for sharing your knowledge. Anyway,any recommendable EO and oil filter to change to?Since there are like so many EO in the market.Also,Original Honda oil filter or? :D

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

  Sn0w_MaN said:
hanxx.. u sort of u got it right.. and to add on.. BS only cover ur warranty if u go back to service with them..

it depend on how kiasi u r.. so far i have done my run in no problem.. so u decide..

according to dafansu BS only charge abit more than outside so if ur pocket allow go back to BS...

Okay,thanks for the information!

Anyway,does BS require to have the bike service with them upon hitting certain mileage?say for the first servicing?

Also dafansu,would you mind sharing how much will it cost to per servicing with BS?

Greatly appreciated,might consider it. :D

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

  haodouken said:
wana say a hello to all the cbr600rr riders here. i picked up the last '08 tricolor (white-red-black) from loois about 2 months back. took some time to get used to the heat but i am now really loving every ride on it.

ride safe all!

wow! white-red-black! time to meet you up!

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2353/85571635.png
  Dafanshu said:
Actually kind of having my eyes on Beemer, they seem more classy le, wear office attire ride bm looks so cool, saw Ang mo riding bm at raffles place,

I am like wah so cool lol machiam very successful businessman 0.0 image building :x

and can fix side box for my marketing at Ntuc or giant,

anyway 1 more year then can break even so just guai guai ride this baby.

i ride my cbr also very classy.everday get so many girls..LOL

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2353/85571635.png

do keep me in mind if ur interested in selling..cos since i cnt find wat i wan, i'll juz stick to my current bike

Sn0w_MaN said:

Dafansu - why u say like this.. i thought u r happy with it.. hahaha.. cbr good bike hor.. 2nd hand also on high demand very hard to get leh..

sell ur bike lor.. if u dont want..

crowbar84- i have something in mind but i am sorry at this moment i am not ready to sell.

8eva - there is nothing to be afraid of.. when u go outing with us.. u wouldnt hear that from dafansu..

'07-08 '04 Honda Wave R 125

'08-13 '98 Honda CBR 400RRR

'11-12 '84 Paijfa F150

'12-15 '99 Harley Davidson XL1200S (Sportster Sport)

'13-15 '07 Kawasaki ZX6R

'14-present '96 Harley Davidson FLSTF (Softail Fatboy)

'15-present '14 Kawasaki Z1000SX (Ninja 1000)

'16-present '72 Vespa Sprint VLB

  koxie said:

Haha yah but definately bm is more posh la but at a higher expense. Anyway should contend with what I have now. Economy like unstable but commitment is increasing :(

  hanxx said:
Thanks for sharing your knowledge. Anyway,any recommendable EO and oil filter to change to?Since there are like so many EO in the market.Also,Original Honda oil filter or? :D

I go service with bs so the oil filter is original, as for eo they use esso

overall cost per service is 120

  hanxx said:
Okay,thanks for the information!

Anyway,does BS require to have the bike service with them upon hitting certain mileage?say for the first servicing?

Also dafansu,would you mind sharing how much will it cost to per servicing with BS?

Greatly appreciated,might consider it. :D

of course other things other than service should do at non bs shop. It is definately cheaper as they dun charge labour seperately. Bought a side mirror at bs it costs me 97 bucks! Lol sharp knife.

  crowbar84 said:
do keep me in mind if ur interested in selling..cos since i cnt find wat i wan, i'll juz stick to my current bike

Snow man bike is too fierce, everytime smell her smoke during outing.

guys anyone know where can i get cam chain tensioner for 03-04?? it seems that spore distributor do not have stocks currently. ebay is way too expensive man and spore distributor price is way of better price den to purchase online.

nur90.. i got my mine at ebay at abt 80

  nur90 said:
guys anyone know where can i get cam chain tensioner for 03-04?? it seems that spore distributor do not have stocks currently. ebay is way too expensive man and spore distributor price is way of better price den to purchase online.

oem or mcct?

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

I got mine is mcct so that y Is ex.. I send to bikeshop install

wat the purpose of this chain tensioner ??

JAN '08 - JUL '08 ~ VFR 400 (FH *1*3D)

JUL '08 - NOV '10 ~ CB 400 (FBC 3*3D)

NOV '10 - JUL '12 ~ CBR 600 (FBC *6*3K)

JUL '12 - AUG '12 ~ X-1 (FZ *2*3A)

AUG'12 - Sept'15 ~ SPARK T135 (FBE 4*2*B)

SEPT'15 - JUNE' 18 ~ Tmax 530 (FBG 8877Z)

JUN'18 ~ AUG'22 ~ XMAX 300 ( FBG 8877Z)

  Dafanshu said:
regretted my purchase... LL must tong another 1 year... good luck to your decision.

No lah, dun like that leh. My ride finish 4yrs already and i still dun haf any complain wif it....

8va said:
oh no why..? you are scaring me.. pm me if sensitive

Dun let him scare u. Just get wat u feel u want.

hanxx said:
Hi everyone,will like to check if the below run-in process is recommendable? Or do you guys have something else?

Do feel free to share your experiences/advices.Thanks :angel:

Quoted from page 290 of this thread.

500km - Change Mineral EO w oil filter

1000km - Change Mineral EO

1500km - Change Mineral EO w oil filter

2000km - Change Mineral EO

2500km - Change Semi Synthetic EO w oil filter

3000km - Change fully Synthetic EO w oil filter

Run in complete...

The rest every 5000km change fully synthetic EO w oil filter

If u have spare cash, change the oil filter every oil change lah. Its about $20.

haodouken said:
wana say a hello to all the cbr600rr riders here. i picked up the last '08 tricolor (white-red-black) from loois about 2 months back. took some time to get used to the heat but i am now really loving every ride on it.

ride safe all!

Hello, ride safe too.

hanxx said:

Oil filter change to original lah. Or if u have spare cash, change to the dunno wat type one, den can be reuse and reuse and reuse. Haha.

koxie said:

Seriously????????????????????????????

Y i dun haf???????????????????????????????????????????

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Hi all out there....

Wanna seek some advice from you guys regarding fuel consumption issue that i am facing with my bike.

Have been riding my 05 600rr for the past 3 years already and constantly able to hit about 240 - 245 before reserved. For the past 3 weeks, suddenly my fuel consumption have been dropping from 240, to 230... and now 220!!! . My riding style have been always the same. Changing gear at every 5k rpm, gentle on the throttle and taking the expressway everyday to work. The only changes i made to my bike recently is engine oil change and tire, which is some what a month ago (But i guess that is not the problem).

So wondering if anyone out there could kindly advice me on what is going on with my bike . Many thanks in advance =)

Hi all, i've placed my order for a cbr600rr. will be receiving the bike earliest coming sat.

will be great to hear from the experience riders of this baby here on the dos and donts and handling of this machine.

once run-in complete, will definitely join you guys for outing n perhaps long ride? :)

  binboy said:
Hi all, i've placed my order for a cbr600rr. will be receiving the bike earliest coming sat.

will be great to hear from the experience riders of this baby here on the dos and donts and handling of this machine.

once run-in complete, will definitely join you guys for outing n perhaps long ride? :)

hey binboy,don't have to wait for run-in to complete,just meet up.i'm running in also currently 160km Lol.

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

Koxie - I didn't do but.. Hear from ppl it does make a diff

Binboy - alot of do and don't so it really depend on rider. Can I say dont speed but do mod ur bike :)

Is true - if u ride as per normal shldnt be a problem.. Changing gear at which rpm don't really affect much too. It sometime I might not clock the same fuel comp thru.. Jus ride as per normal for a few mths if still affect than change ur petrol. 10-15km diff still ok la..

Saw a 08 cbr at Sissors rice last night fbd2883. Nice bike..