Kawasaki 1400s

• Replies 6.4k

Ho seh liao while out riding this morning my rear tire pressure low battery flash out...... The darn thing finally died after 2 years.

Monitor for a few days first. Lately the weather in Singapore getting quite chilled in the early morning and night. Because when i was in Cameron highlands with frenchbiker, our rear tire also flashes low battery. After we moved off and the tires heated up, the signal goes off for good.

Saw a Concours rider riding in and I think another 2 who just returned at the opp direction out while I was on my way into JB around 2pm just now... :D

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Monitor for a few days first. Lately the weather in Singapore getting quite chilled in the early morning and night. Because when i was in Cameron highlands with frenchbiker, our rear tire also flashes low battery. After we moved off and the tires heated up, the signal goes off for good.

Yup I will be monitoring that darn thing for a while. Just like my fob battery low indication, it flashes for a whole 6 months before finally it went dead and I got to take out the key from the fob to start the bike. Anyway I ordered some parts as standby and change.

Will most likely keep the bike for another 2 more years before going back to adventure touring..... No more high speed chase........................

Hi Peeps,thought u guys might be keen on this..its new product from R&G Racing SGP $399

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/kawasakiGTR1400adventurebars.jpg

and just for your viewing interest

http://www.rg-racing.com/browseBike/Kawasaki/GTR1400_Concours/2010.aspx

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/Sepangmotogp.jpg

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/aprilia1st.jpg

Personified Motosports..Dealer for R&G Racing Products

Call 97978686

Visit Personified Motosports Facebook for More Motorcycle Madness

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/profile.php?id=100001193148916

Will most likely keep the bike for another 2 more years before going back to adventure touring..... No more high speed chase........................

Great! Found buddy for adventure touring liao! Thats what my hypermotard is for. wahahahhahahahahhah

saw one hypermotard exit upper changi north yesterday evening..

wondering is it u...

kekekeke

Ho seh liao while out riding this morning my rear tire pressure low battery flash out...... The darn thing finally died after 2 years.

u bought the spare sensors???

care to share how much u got them for??

my front tiresensor also givin intermittent low batt warnings..

just also, i am experiencing clutch dragging

wonder if its the clutch fluid prob/low or clutch pad worn out..

problem is intermittent as well,

its pretty hard to change gears and sometimes, when fully pulled in the cluch lever,

the clutch seems to be still `engaged`

hope some bro here will be able to help

Great! Found buddy for adventure touring liao! Thats what my hypermotard is for. wahahahhahahahahhah

hey bro, u may have me in as well..

was tinking of the GSA 1200 perhaps in the next yr or thereafter,

i`m always curious to know wat`s beyond, when the roads run out..

Full system for the connie...

http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/26/1720945/3M-CarbonFibre-Vinyl-GTR1400.jpg

Ride safe, Live to ride another day !

hey bro, u may have me in as well..

was tinking of the GSA 1200 perhaps in the next yr or thereafter,

i`m always curious to know wat`s beyond, when the roads run out..

NICE!!! lets visit golden triangle! Vietnam! lets visit MAE HONG SONNNNGGGGG

Jason - wa...full system starts to emerge liao.

wow! nice! i seen some nice stuffs for my hypermotard too. wahahahahahaah

:D nice to meet you ...

I know quite a number of Hypermotards dudes...you in my list now...and your friend..:p

Call 97978686

I know quite a number of Hypermotards dudes...you in my list now...and your friend..:p

WOw!!!! thats great!!! its harda to find hypermotards comrade around. I wonder where have they all gone to? hmmmmmmmm

NICE!!! lets visit golden triangle! Vietnam! lets visit MAE HONG SONNNNGGGGG

Jason - wa...full system starts to emerge liao.

sibei poison leh u... now everybody itchy want to buy hypermotard liao :lol:

Live the dream ma. How many years of riding (be it of any modes) do we have in our life? When i am old, I do not want to have many regrets. You can get ktm too? oohhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

ur fault la bring me go off road... now feel like going again hahahaha.

heheheheheh...once you sold off the big monster. get a decent dual purpose bike. Like advrider said. No more high speed chase liao. heheheheheheheh

some go KL Elite go kart track,some go Malacca MMIC go kart track,some go Sepang track day,some go PG trackday... :p

Joe Lee of Mineva sometimes bring his Hyper to take on PG...

Call 97978686

u bought the spare sensors???

care to share how much u got them for??

my front tiresensor also givin intermittent low batt warnings..

just also, i am experiencing clutch dragging

wonder if its the clutch fluid prob/low or clutch pad worn out..

problem is intermittent as well,

its pretty hard to change gears and sometimes, when fully pulled in the cluch lever,

the clutch seems to be still `engaged`

hope some bro here will be able to help

The sensor about US$177 each excluding freight. Front and rear the same.

When was the last time you bleed you clutch fluid? If I'm not wrong your bike should be at least 50K km now. Try bleeding it. The clutch plates should last you at least 100K km unless you ride like Valentino Rossi.

The sensor about US$177 each excluding freight. Front and rear the same.

When was the last time you bleed you clutch fluid? If I'm not wrong your bike should be at least 50K km now. Try bleeding it. The clutch plates should last you at least 100K km unless you ride like Valentino Rossi.

it`s bled every year..

its due anyway..

gg to do it today...

anyway thanks for the info wrt the sensors..

it`s bled every year..

its due anyway..

gg to do it today...

anyway thanks for the info wrt the sensors..

Settled your sensors already bro?

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.