Kawasaki 1400s

same as mine... mine a low mileage bike but dun know why got squeaking noise....

Check on all bolts and nuts and everything was o.k. Read on other forum and suspect it might be the rear suspension which requires regrease. Getting on my nerves the squeaking noise.

• Replies 6.4k

Check on all bolts and nuts and everything was o.k. Read on other forum and suspect it might be the rear suspension which requires regrease. Getting on my nerves the squeaking noise.

It may not be your actual suspension that's having a squeaking sound. May be the rubber bushing at the bottom of the suspension. Best if you can take out and re-grease with teflon grease or water base grease. That's one of the most part that's neglected.

Hi Guys, i have a brand new stock exhaust for ZZR14 for sale @ $600 only.

Pls call me @ 97.717.849 to deal.

Thanks....cheers !

Guys, I still have a set of Ventura headlight protectors left in my store, was from my '08 Concours. PM me if interested, thanks!

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Found a piece of stock windshield of my ex love (08-09 GTR) in my store, who wants? $50 take and go! :D :D :D

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

HI have just got my resale 2009 concours, i have a question to ask all gtr owners, roughly how much distance can our fuel tank go? because though it shows 18km/L but my fuel level already at last bar and i hit around 240km only. love this bike though a little heat from the leg part.

240km is too little. On the average, you shld be able to get 330-360 full tank. I ever hit 380km.

Welcome to the kawak family. 240 km seems a little way off. When I top up at 240km it was only 13l when riding in Singapore without pushing the limit. Is it on the average mileage showing you 18km/l?

If push it above 5-6k rpm range I will get that kind of mileage out.

Edited by Advrider

Headlight protectors no more, left this, any interested parties? :p

Found a piece of stock windshield of my ex love (08-09 GTR) in my store, who wants? $50 take and go! :D :D :D

Thanks everyone for the help, have try it and got around 350km, before I go top up again :) happy riding everyone

350km is just a very good rough gauge.once empty light pops up,got to top up ASAP!thou shall not be greedy.(do not want to push the 300kg beast)cheers.

@zhang jin

You've received my replied PM to you? :)

Hi zhang Jin (recko) yup already saw your pm, and I already place an order . :) by the way heard that parts are difficult to get for our kawa gtr? U know where to get parts if bike break down?

the choices being:

Harley XR1200 ?

Ducati MultiStrada ?

BMW GS?

Ducati Diavel ?

Yammy Super Tenere ?

or the new BMW R1200R ?

: )

was really spoilt for choices..

i drooled on the K16GTL too..

my bike is gonna be fully paid really soon....

tinking of wat next to broke myself...

anway regarding the FC, my last tank only did 210 KM

then again, i`m heavy wristed, stuck in jam every day, and i carry 2 pax most of the time.. and i chiong with 2 pax most of the time..

lololol

any new riders recently???

last 2 mths i keep seeing a 08-09 GTR along international rd..

u from here??

was really spoilt for choices..

i drooled on the K16GTL too..

my bike is gonna be fully paid really soon....

tinking of wat next to broke myself...

anway regarding the FC, my last tank only did 210 KM

then again, i`m heavy wristed, stuck in jam every day, and i carry 2 pax most of the time.. and i chiong with 2 pax most of the time..

lololol

any new riders recently???

last 2 mths i keep seeing a 08-09 GTR along international rd..

u from here??

I had seen a Malaysian registered K1600GT in Hatyai recently. The bike seems smaller or the same size as the GTR. It's a good choice for 2 up touring on the highway....

http://tapatalk.com/mu/ca9c0a0c-3f51-0802.jpg

http://tapatalk.com/mu/ca9c0a0c-3f78-0cd2.jpg

PICTURE looks like a carpark @ new season hotel.you were staying @ golden crown.!

Wow....it does look at nicer than those feature in the launch trailer.

Yup the real thing looks nicer..... Seems like Singapore's still slow in catching on.... Bike already out in Malaysia and Thailand. There are people riding it already.

Hopefully BMW SIngapore has a demo set for us to ride. hehehehhehehehhehehehhe.. Unfortunately i retiring from touring soon liao. If not i can start saving money and ride my 1st BMW!

Alamak wasted. I cd hv given u the key to ride my former bike.

Yup the real thing looks bloody good....... At least I need not worry about my panniers popping during a bumpy ride. The pannier holders are showing signs of wear and tear, when going through a bumpy stretch I can see from my rear mirrors there's access movement of the panniers... Need to do something about it.