Kawasaki 1400s

I would strongly suggest that you get the PCV coupled with the AT-200 Auto tune commander for PC5 and constantly regulates your AFR, for the GTR it is happy at around 13.2:1 , if you remove your flies, you have to have it to make sure your bike does not run too lean.

If you ride a GTR or ZZR 1400 we want to hear from you at www.kawa1400.blogspot.com

• Replies 6.4k

I would strongly suggest that you get the PCV coupled with the AT-200 Auto tune commander for PC5 and constantly regulates your AFR, for the GTR it is happy at around 13.2:1 , if you remove your flies, you have to have it to make sure your bike does not run too lean.

i don wanna waste money dyno 2 times. tt`s why i`m deciding to buy exhuast together w my PC5.. any recommandations?

my hearts goes to Yoshi and Akraprovic thou.. kekeke..

anyway i read from wikipedia, i tink 13.2 : 1 is still too rich.

it says 14.7: 1 is the optimum ratio. i `m a bit mixed up here

anyway i tink i should get my plugs changed. tt time after kenyir with u all, i came back and changed to KNN filter, my stock filter was caked with dirt, maybe my plugs already got fouled already.

CMYS, u mentioned there was a idle adjustment screw, any idea where is it 1st?

my current condition may have to last me another month b4 i get all my stuff..

Aurium

I went exhaust hunting in the beginning of the end after I finished my run-in. Yoshi does not make exhaust for the GTR when I was exhaust hunting at MW. Akra only makes for the ZX14, you can still use it but you need to get the mid pipe to connect it to the header. One solution is to get the 2 bros mid pipe and fit. Like what I'm doing now end can is the Remus but mid pipe is from 2 bros. I have a Akra lying at home which I will fit it once I get the other things like Baazar or the PC V, KNN air filter. At first I wanted to fit the Akra but the stock setting just too lean for the end can. But the Akra's not legal though. Anyway the GTR's only good for northern ride. I'm still thinking about which to put the baazar or PC V.... Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The idle adjustment screw's on the left side. Just look for a screw attached to a black tube. Once you locate it warm up the engine and just turn the screw anti clockwise to bring up the rpm should be around 1k.

Edited by Advrider
I using K and N filter ah. No difference like that........

The BMC on frenchbiker bike seems to be better.

When both of us stopped at junction, my bike always hotter (thru temperature gauge) than his. hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Wonder have you change your fan yet? If not then the secret lies with the fan, that's why it's cooler.

Change already. Muzzy fans. I suspect it could be the engine oil ba. I using mobile. Hahahaha....>_

Y not consider BROCKS HINDLE while u at the mech?

U have the following legal options (ZX14):

1. Arrow does Legal Full sys. (2 side)

2. Akra last time i checked slip on. (2 side)

Best Power option:

1. Brocks Hindle (got SG Distributor)

2. Muzzys

I'm using Brocks. Not that i wan to bopast but it reallys gives best gain. same exhaust on a 08 haya and its 181 on dyno!

Besides air filter, consider K&P engineering oil filter.

Increased oil flow, sugical stainless steel filter, in direct horse gained. definitely cooler temp.

All these can be found at Tak, the one and onli kawa owner/mech/boss who handles ur bike with tender loving care.

Brocks Rocks!!!! Best for Kawa.

What is power without control?...

Give Up Riding! :pity:

actually my mileage oredi 2100 plus km, hehehehe.

tomorrow ard 1, will go down to loois for the second service.

since i change my pipe, tot change to K&N filter too

dont forget to post some pics while u're in phuket yeah...

I spy with my little eye a black gtr outside teochew building on tank road @ abt noon today, belonging to anyone here?

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

I spy with my little eye a black gtr outside teochew building on tank road @ abt noon today, belonging to anyone here?

hahaaa...reminds me of my 2yr old daughter....i spy here...i spy there..

This friday 1 day trip up to KL. Anybody interested?

KL - Sunway Lagoon

Then head to KL bike week

Then head to Sg.

got yr sms!

are u guys working 4 day work wk??

seems like every trip is on fri?:)

They go their own way.

got yr sms!

are u guys working 4 day work wk??

seems like every trip is on fri?:)

For me its four days on alternate weeks.

But my off days pretty screw!

Fri- off Sat- work Sun-off

But......Hack it!!! i still go trip on friday! Then go work steam steam on sat! heheheheheheh....Then have a good night sleep to replenish the lost hours on sunday.....wahahahahhahhahahh

Life is short! Enjoy while i can!

weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

For me its four days on alternate weeks.

But my off days pretty screw!

Fri- off Sat- work Sun-off

But......Hack it!!! i still go trip on friday! Then go work steam steam on sat! heheheheheheh....Then have a good night sleep to replenish the lost hours on sunday.....wahahahahhahhahahh

Life is short! Enjoy while i can!

weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

so i see!

what a luxury, in a way.

wkday rides are always nicer with less traffic.

They go their own way.

So how how how? Leave approved on friday already?? ^_^

boss said see how.

when he says see how, it means :sian:

nvm, come yr end, i will b on long leave, i can prob make it any wkday nite.

by then, hopefully its completed run-in, its so difficult to stay below 200 on the rocket. :angel:

They go their own way.