Kawasaki 1400s

• Replies 6.4k

I have 1 on mine. Bought and fixed at Bukit indah(JB). Cost bout RM800+/-. Diffrence is ordered n delivery took 2 weeks from Japan. Here was told its 2 months.

2 weeks huh???...I'm thinking getting it frm ebay. Price wise, I think shld be the same..US$179. The good thing is, I dont need to wait for 2 weeks.

Ahhh....projektd....I ordered mine last week, will be collecting tomorrow @ Singpost. Paid shipping US$20 for 3 items that I bought.

Very fast shipping @ reasonable price.

Yeah! Projectd cool huh! Order quite an number from them too. Very very fast shipping. Unbeliveable! ^_^

if u guys are getting stuff from project D, can help me add on a black radiator guard pls?

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Yeah! Projectd cool huh! Order quite an number from them too. Very very fast shipping. Unbeliveable! ^_^

got my stuffs today. No wander its super fast, items shipped from Taiwan. I thought they're from US.

Anyway, i wld say the stuffs are quality products.

oh ok, yeah. with my fren ali black, hahaha.

hahha, had a chat with him aft u left. Hes a seasoned tourer I wld say.

sent my regards to him if you happened to meet him.

oh yeah, u guys shld be getting ready for your trip. Hv a safe trip.

Ohayo, if u asked me abt running in the bike before the trip up north....try asking jai27...lol

oh ok, yeah. with my fren ali black, hahaha.

Ohayo, if u asked me abt running in the bike before the trip up north....try asking jai27 as well...lol

got my stuffs today. No wander its super fast, items shipped from Taiwan. I thought they're from US.

Anyway, i wld say the stuffs are quality products.

when & what goodies did u order?

They go their own way.

excellant, dats quick, 7days.

touratech is quick also, but $100 shipping for a 250g item is just out of this world.

They go their own way.

excellant, dats quick, 7days.

touratech is quick also, but $100 shipping for a 250g item is just out of this world.

Wa.......100????????????? man....ripped off. Make sure you buy enough to cover that shipping cost. >_

Ohayo, if u asked me abt running in the bike before the trip up north....try asking jai27 as well...lol

Oh ya...Jai27 going to phuket with the bike.....during run in.......COOL! Awesome. Come back....

ITS A TRAINED AND TAMED BEAST already. ^_^

actually my mileage oredi 2100 plus km, hehehehe.

tomorrow ard 1, will go down to loois for the second service.

since i change my pipe, tot change to K&N filter too

Wa.......100????????????? man....ripped off. Make sure you buy enough to cover that shipping cost. >_

i didnt really have a choice.

only wanted that one part on the whole site :D

Oh ya...Jai27 going to phuket with the bike.....during run in.......COOL! Awesome. Come back....

ITS A TRAINED AND TAMED BEAST already. ^_^

so fierce, go poookit for run in?!?! :thumb:

They go their own way.

Hello Guys!

how have u all been?

1 mth not in and i see so many new riders here!!

tt`s really gd!

anyway yean, can pm me the contact for the Kawa mech or not?

just for everyone`s info,

i`m currently facing a problem right now.

my bike`s running too rich, when i start my bike i can smell petrol from the exhaust

and i see soot on the tip of the stock pipe. also, my idling speed now also siao siao.. only about 700 rpm after warm up.. used to be 900-1000. then keep on stalling..

maybe need to tune or adjust the throttle position system or idling already..

probably the `over richness` explains why i`m getting 12km/l..

give petrol to the road.. hahahaha..

hence i`m finally considering an upgrade..

i called to ask and PCV is $750 with 1 dyno run.

i`m considering to change exhuast also..

am thinking very should i go for Remus or LV?

or very tempted to do muzzy,2 bro or area P.

but since on this line, was thinking of getting Yoshi, Akroprovic or Blue Flame...

and lastly.. if i am decided on these mods,

i will be getting a taller windshield, and not to forget, FLIES OUT (most important)!!

what you guys think??

whats the mileage on your bike?

there is an idle adjusting screw that can stop the stalling for now.

but the bike should get looked at asap.

They go their own way.

actually my mileage oredi 2100 plus km, hehehehe.

tomorrow ard 1, will go down to loois for the second service.

since i change my pipe, tot change to K&N filter too

I using K and N filter ah. No difference like that........

The BMC on frenchbiker bike seems to be better.

When both of us stopped at junction, my bike always hotter (thru temperature gauge) than his. hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Hello Guys!

how have u all been?

1 mth not in and i see so many new riders here!!

tt`s really gd!

anyway yean, can pm me the contact for the Kawa mech or not?

just for everyone`s info,

i`m currently facing a problem right now.

my bike`s running too rich, when i start my bike i can smell petrol from the exhaust

and i see soot on the tip of the stock pipe. also, my idling speed now also siao siao.. only about 700 rpm after warm up.. used to be 900-1000. then keep on stalling..

maybe need to tune or adjust the throttle position system or idling already..

probably the `over richness` explains why i`m getting 12km/l..

give petrol to the road.. hahahaha..

hence i`m finally considering an upgrade..

i called to ask and PCV is $750 with 1 dyno run.

i`m considering to change exhuast also..

am thinking very should i go for Remus or LV?

or very tempted to do muzzy,2 bro or area P.

but since on this line, was thinking of getting Yoshi, Akroprovic or Blue Flame...

and lastly.. if i am decided on these mods,

i will be getting a taller windshield, and not to forget, FLIES OUT (most important)!!

what you guys think??

Wa........one thing at one time. Don jump straight to modification to solve your problem. Here is my advice. Consider sending your bike in for a full body servicing. Why? Because in order to fix those mods, your bike fairing, oil tank has to be removed. Might as well do all together then. Put the bike there for two or three days etc.

1. Get your bike looked at first.

2. Seek ah tak advice

3. For a good thorough service, he probably ask you to put bike overnight or something

4. You can order PC5 thru him too

5. Maybe while the bike is there, do the neccessary services and mods etc

6. When you received back your bike. Hoala, alive and new again

Definintely it will be inconvi. Its better to be inconvi in Sg than to be inconvi on NS highway.

Let me know when you wanna go down. i can bring you to his shop. If need to put the bike there. I can send you to the nearest MRT station ah. If you stayed east, i send you home ah.

whats the mileage on your bike?

there is an idle adjusting screw that can stop the stalling for now.

but the bike should get looked at asap.

hihi

where is the idle adjustment screw??

my bike`s around 22000 km now..

i read on the internet, it says could be throttle positioning prob.

or plugs no gd ( cannot be cuz i just changed at 10 000km to denso iridium, ppl say can use 20 000km)

or else, could be the ECU siao already..

can be solved with the PCV, that`s why thinking of this `excuse` to pain my wallet a bit..

nontheless, it gives no other side effect by having a richer set up

only soot, less than `optimum power `and uses more gas,

in fact richer set up keeps the engine more `cool` , got it from the internet thou!!

cheers and ride safe

Edited by Aurium
Wa........one thing at one time. Don jump straight to modification to solve your problem. Here is my advice. Consider sending your bike in for a full body servicing. Why? Because in order to fix those mods, your bike fairing, oil tank has to be removed. Might as well do all together then. Put the bike there for two or three days etc.

1. Get your bike looked at first.

2. Seek ah tak advice

3. For a good thorough service, he probably ask you to put bike overnight or something

4. You can order PC5 thru him too

5. Maybe while the bike is there, do the neccessary services and mods etc

6. When you received back your bike. Hoala, alive and new again

Definintely it will be inconvi. Its better to be inconvi in Sg than to be inconvi on NS highway.

Let me know when you wanna go down. i can bring you to his shop. If need to put the bike there. I can send you to the nearest MRT station ah. If you stayed east, i send you home ah.

hey man!

thx for your contacts,

no lah, i`m not going to use these mods to solve my prob..

it`s i`m gg to solve the prob, then add these mods...

pocket pain must 1 time swee swee one..

somemore warranty just over, now just nice time to mod til i drop!!

anyway u got take ur flies out??

tmr i cannot join u all for dinner. sad la..

gf got night class.. seems like have to join u all next time..

gua musang again soon??

love tt place man!!

hihi

where is the idle adjustment screw??

my bike`s around 22000 km now..

i read on the internet, it says could be throttle positioning prob.

or plugs no gd ( cannot be cuz i just changed at 10 000km to denso iridium, ppl say can use 20 000km)

or else, could be the ECU siao already..

can be solved with the PCV, that`s why thinking of this `excuse` to pain my wallet a bit..

nontheless, it gives no other side effect by having a richer set up

only soot, less than `optimum power `and uses more gas,

in fact richer set up keeps the engine more `cool` , got it from the internet thou!!

cheers and ride safe

yes, it could be due to the TPS(throttle position sensor) and should be nothing to do with the iridium plugs.

if the A/F ratio is not right, your plugs will be fouled, iridium or not.

if the bike is properly tuned, normal copper plugs can last 20k km easy.

yes, in general, it is better to run slightly rich than lean.

20,000km and yr warranty is just over?

did u get an extended warranty?

They go their own way.