Kawasaki 1400s

This evening ard 1730hrs, saw a GTR riding along KJE(BKE) towards Woodland.. Somewhere near CCK exit.. The rider's helmet looks familiar to me.. Anyone?

WEIZHONG

http://www.yamaha-motor.jp/mc/lineup/sportsbike/tmax/sp/index.html

• Replies 6.4k

Just wait for the ang mo's review......

many many ang mo reviews are out liao........

This evening ard 1730hrs, saw a GTR riding along KJE(BKE) towards Woodland.. Somewhere near CCK exit.. The rider's helmet looks familiar to me.. Anyone?

Opps!

howcome i didnt see your fjr??

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Opps!

howcome i didnt see your fjr??

Hahaa.. i knew it was U.. Coz of the helmet u wearing.. Didnt notice me because i'm behind and exiting CCK.

WEIZHONG

http://www.yamaha-motor.jp/mc/lineup/sportsbike/tmax/sp/index.html

Hahaa.. i knew it was U.. Coz of the helmet u wearing.. Didnt notice me because i'm behind and exiting CCK.

haha, nextime wave & horn when u blast past me hor on yr yammie :)

They go their own way.

Collected my bike today. saw a GTR at Loois but owner not around, want to say hi also no chance..

http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/26/1720945/3M-CarbonFibre-Vinyl-GTR1400.jpg

Ride safe, Live to ride another day !

wah when testing out ur 2010 beast bro?? maybe urs 1st on the road that day hehehe

Btw that brown GTR is really mouth watering....droooolzz... :lovestruck:

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

wah when testing out ur 2010 beast bro?? maybe urs 1st on the road that day hehehe

Haha still doing run in leh but this bike really dam easy to ride, only problem is the weight :faint:

Ya I also saw the brown one but someone book it liao.. LL lor get the blue one.

Haha still doing run in leh but this bike really dam easy to ride, only problem is the weight :faint:

Ya I also saw the brown one but someone book it liao.. LL lor get the blue one.

Yeah. one thing good about the GTR is that its run really smooth once you hit the road. You will crave for long distance riding alot. It happened to me. My friends called me touring fanatics! Hundred of kilometres travelling is like peanut. hahahah

I had problem with the weight too. But you will get over it. Cant really expect a 1400cc supersport tourer to be light. ^_^

Blue is nice ma. Brown is a rare color, very difficult to find matching color for accessories lei.

Perhaps you are just in time to just us on bukit tinggi trip tomorrow? Travelling speed is 110-120km/h because there are class 2b bikes. Come back from the trip, your bike due for 1st oil change lo. wahahahaha

Yeah, LCP definintely the 1st one on the road. ^_^

Hmm.. Wat bike shop told me is keep the speed below 80km/h n RPM not >4000..

On the manual it only say RPM not >4000 for the first 800km, nothing about speed leh..

So now a bit blur lei.. also Mr lee say first service 3000km but mech say 1000km..

So dun dare to join any trip yet.

From yesterday evening collected till now already travel 120km liao, love it a lot.

Yeah, LCP definintely the 1st one on the road. ^_^

Haha 1st OTR also 1st to almost drop e bike on petrol station:faint:

some knn spill some diesel on e floor so when i put main stand almost fell with e bike..

Yeah. one thing good about the GTR is that its run really smooth once you hit the road. You will crave for long distance riding alot. It happened to me. My friends called me touring fanatics! Hundred of kilometres travelling is like peanut. hahahah

Ya the bike smoothness really surprise me, n feel dam easy to handler once on the move. Rode a GSR last time really so different, it feel more easy to handler than e GSR.

new bike, slowly run in.

keep speed & rpm at max recommended levels

service intervals every 1000km or if u like, 800km or less, once the oil starts to turn colour, change oil and filter plus drive oil.

after 5000km, change to fully syn. dont wait too long to change as it will lead to excessive wear internally.

in fact, why the hell are we talking about this?

its Xmas, go out and P.A.R.T.Y!!!!~~~

They go their own way.

new bike, slowly run in.

keep speed & rpm at max recommended levels

service intervals every 1000km or if u like, 800km or less, once the oil starts to turn colour, change oil and filter plus drive oil.

after 5000km, change to fully syn. dont wait too long to change as it will lead to excessive wear internally.

in fact, why the hell are we talking about this?

its Xmas, go out and P.A.R.T.Y!!!!~~~

Whats slowly run in?

Super4, 400cc, run in at 90km/h, half of topspeed (180km/h)

So GTR1400, should run in at... 140km/h, half of topspeed right? (280km/h)

Don't bother about run in. Warmup the bike gently, then ride it as per normal. The worst thing you can do is ride around at 90km/h in 6th gear. The engine will spoil because its barely loaded!

Whats slowly run in?

Don't bother about run in. Warmup the bike gently, then ride it as per normal. The worst thing you can do is ride around at 90km/h in 6th gear. The engine will spoil because its barely loaded!

Neo is right. I agree i agree. ^_^

Hmm.. Wat bike shop told me is keep the speed below 80km/h n RPM not >4000..

On the manual it only say RPM not >4000 for the first 800km, nothing about speed leh..

So now a bit blur lei.. also Mr lee say first service 3000km but mech say 1000km..

So dun dare to join any trip yet.

From yesterday evening collected till now already travel 120km liao, love it a lot.

Bro, wrong lei. THe bike shop anyhow hantam only. Keep in below 80km/h? The bike will die from prematual birth. The rider will die from heat stroke. GTR rpm at 4 last gear. Already can hit 130km/h. WHich is good enough for singapore expressway and malaysia trip. Once a while, blast a bit to wake the piston up. Follow the manual to run in. Just take note that the first 500km is important.

Gtr is a super sports tourer. Its meant for long and short distance riding. 1400cc is no joke. I am sure its purpose bulit.

Haha 1st OTR also 1st to almost drop e bike on petrol station:faint:

some knn spill some diesel on e floor so when i put main stand almost fell with e bike..

Wa...so ambitious to put on mainstand on the first day already? i only put on maintain one month after. need my body to gel with the bike first

Thanks a lot guys, great info. I m also thinking ride below 80km/h will kill the bike man..

Will keep all those info in mind Thanks Thanks ..

Merry X'mas to all bros n sis here, enjoy e super long weekends :cheers:

Wa...so ambitious to put on mainstand on the first day already? i only put on maintain one month after. need my body to gel with the bike first

yah man it took me nearly 2 months+ to put my biek on main stand..

still can't forget my first fall from mainstand to sidestand. Just after wash bike bike somemore.. LL carry up slowly :sian:

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Whats slowly run in?

to be more precise, i would stick to what has been prescribed in the manual.

limiting to stated rpm but also to go thru all 6 cogs frequently at road legal speeds for the for the first 1000km at least.

i have seen exact model cars/bikes go thru normal run in n hard run in with 10-15% diff. in dyno results by about 5000km odo readings, and even greater difference after 15,000km.

remember to change out of mineral once run in is over.

this is detrimental enough not to forget.

They go their own way.

Collected my bike today. saw a GTR at Loois but owner not around, want to say hi also no chance..

silver GTR???

FBC plate???

i go and trade-in my GTR for a XR125... :cry: